We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 week stay at Paradise Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“2 week stay at Paradise Village”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was a family trip and everybody's first time in Puerto Vallarta. All in all, it was a beautiful stay, it's hard to complain about a 2 week tropical getaway, you should just enjoy the time you have there which we did. However, I would like to point out a few things to those who are considering Paradise Village as there are some things that we didn't know. First off, if you have never visited Puerto Vallarta before, please note that the water is not that crystal blue you would expect. As well, upon arriving, we were expecting a larger bus to transport us from the airport to the resort, and we made a few stops to different resorts to drop off other people so it required everybody who was at the front to get off the bus to accommodate the people in the back to get off. Not a big deal considering where it is you are driving to and will be staying is beautiful - just wanted to point that out. Check-in did not take long at all as I've read in past comments. If you're all-inclusive, they give you a list of drinks that are available in that plan and other information you need. We required 3 rooms in total and 1 was given to us immediately upon arrival and so the bellman brought all the luggage to that room until the other rooms were ready. Paradise Village is called paradise for a reason - it is paradise! It is beautiful and breathtaking. The hotel is close to the pool and the ocean! No need to walk far to get to the ocean. The rooms were clean and were not needing upgrades or work done like I've read in previous posts. If you're going on a beach vacation, the room shouldn't matter that much anyways as you'll be spending the majority of your time outside. All of our rooms were pool and ocean view, 2 beds, living room area, bathroom with shower/tub, flat screen t.v., in-room safe, kitchen with utensils, pots and pans, plates and glasses, balcony with table and 2 chairs, also a clothesline in shower/tub area, no complaints on the rooms. Just a note if you have small children or are an early sleeper, not to get a pool view room on the main or even second floor as it will be loud. Food was good, every night has it's own theme. I would strongly suggest you visit the Paradise Village website for more details on the whole resort. You can dine at the buffet or order from the menu at one of the restaurants. Breakfast was repetitive, always the same items with a few different things each day. Again, not a big deal but if you are staying there for two weeks, it might get slightly tiring. The location of the resort is outstanding. They keep the resort beautiful and clean. I would like to mention that in our party of 6 adults and 2 children, we were not hassled by any time share people. Once at the end of the trip, one lady came up to us and asked if we were interested, we said no and she left. I would like to point out also that the water is only given in the room on the first day, after that you need to either ask the bar for water or go to the grocery store. Wifi was not what I expected or read. They gave us a sheet with instructions which outlined that the first day was free and after that you would have to pay. They have a board showing the day's activities and the times, pools were clean, one was more louder and where some games take place, the other one was more quieter. The loud one was more child friendly though. It was loud due to music playing and the activities staff on the microphone when there are games. Mall was very close to resort. They have everything you would require for a beach vacation - shorts, bathing suits, dresses, hats, sunglasses, etc. The grocery store was also a plus - although they only take pesos so you will have to exchange your money at the hotel. Pizza, McDonald's and Subway is also available at mall if you get tired of eating at the resort. Monday is Mexican theme night which is the best night for a show. Wednesday is Western Wednesday and also has a show. That was one thing which would have been nice if somebody had pointed that out. There are no nightly entertainment shows - other than those two days with the exception of a singer with a band. We were expecting nightly entertainment which they did not have. After dinner, there is basically nothing to do but walk around, go to the mall have a gelato or cappuccino, or if you keep walking further down the mall you will find a casino. Drinks are also not available after a certain time (not sure on what time that is now). Very good resort if you really want to relax or if you have kids and they go to bed early. Took a cab from the hotel to downtown. Here is a tip, if you do take a cab, make sure it is one from the hotel. We forgot our camera in the van and thought it was lost forever. A very nice man in the city assisted us by calling the hotel and the hotel knew exactly what van we took as they record this information and we got our camera back upon arriving at the hotel. They are required to record everything that is left in van/cab by passengers. Had we taken a regular cab, the camera would have been lost forever. The city was nice and felt safe. Nobody bothers you, they might ask you to buy something but all you have to do is say no and they will leave you alone. Good place to buy souvenirs as well. The mall on the resort also has good souvenir shops. Unless you are good at trying to make a bargain, the souvenirs cost around the same as the mall at the resort. Ate at a wonderful Italian restaurant. They have street performers but don't take any pictures or they will tell you not to. You need to pay them before you can take a picture. City overlooks the ocean. Please don't misinterpret what I mentioned as complaints, this is a beautiful resort and we had a great time there. I only wanted to point out some things that weren't clear before our stay there.

Room Tip: pool/ocean view beautiful, the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rf052309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    736
    295
    143
    130
See reviews for
963
625
42
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I've been to PVR many times over the past 5-6 years. First time here. We traded into this property. Lobby not as lovely as others. Grounds very pretty, big boat fan, was excited about the marina. Room ok, no window in bedroom :(. The purpose of trip...relaxation. Love, love, loved the palapas! Not crowded, always able to get a nice place to sit at both pool and beach. Spent everyday...all day on the beach. Lovely! Service...never been to a place in Mexico with service like this. Maybe end of high season and they were worn out. Not unfriendly, just provided the service. Food was great, everything we ordered! Drinks so/so. The room was very well equipped and we had several meals in. Daily room cleaning was great. Our room had a marina view...sorta, I think I saw some sailboat masts. However, we were first booked in a 5th floor smoking room, I failed to request non-smoking and they were polite about offering two other room choices on lower floors.
All in all, some of it very good, some just ok. With so many beautiful resorts to choose from, wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor, building three, Marina view is not a good view, no air movement on balcony as it sits b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLSBFL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in the Penthouse that had spectacular views and beautiful sunrises but very disappointed in the décor and furniture. Very old and out of style really needs to be updated. Definitely didn't look anything like the Penthouses you see in the movies, not even close. I would not spend the extra points or money to stay there in the Penthouse that is, the other rooms are a lot nicer just smaller. The rest of the place is beautiful though.

Room Tip: Oceanview or marina and up high as the palm trees will obstruct the view as they are so tall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarataylor76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very clean and friendly. Be prepared to be pushed into buying a time share...besides all the usual trinkets. Go ahead and attend the meeting to take advantage of the cash you get plus the discounts on excursions, etc. Then say NO. Avoid pre-ordering excursions online, as you will pay full price and there will be some confusion when it comes time to get on a shuttle to wherever you are going. Drink beer and pop and bottled water, not margaritas, because the ice cubes are not guaranteed safe (trust me). Instead, buy your own tequila and bottled water at Walmart and make your own ice cubes and drinks. The PV airport is a dream! At least it was coming in on a Monday and leaving on a Sunday. Take a cab or van. Don't pre-order the shuttle online or you'll pay too much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickyT704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
340 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been vacationing at Paradise Village annually since 2003. Each year enjoyable. The size of the property is good...not too big and not too small. Rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. Nice long white sand beach and plenty of palapa's on the beach with lounge chairs. Two pools - one happening and the other quiet. Beach and pool service available and/or beach restaurant. Each room has a small kitchen facility which for us is great as we eat breakfast in. We have lunch at the beach or go get something at one of the mall take out places (tutto pronto is our fav) and bring back. We do not eat dinner at Paradise.........like to get off property and many great restaurants around as others have noted. Note: they have coffee maker in room. We bring our filters (cone shape) and they do not provide dish soap...we bring that as well. Both area available at the local store, but at premium price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKtravelers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a great hotel for the family. There are tons of activities from huge pools with water slides to an on-site zoo with tigers and parrots. My 11-year old son particularly liked the boogie boarding as the hotel lets you use their boogie boards for free and the waves are perfect for a young family.

We were upgraded to a 1-bed room suite with in room kitchen. the only complaint I have is that the room was far away from the pool and ocean. the compound is so large that walking from one end to another is 15-minutes. there is a grocery store nearby and an air conditioned shopping mall.

The room and shower could have been more comfortable tho. The bed was sub-standard and the shower was old.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattfs218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oranjestaad
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I live in Aruba and had friends in this time share. I was so impressed with the cleanliness, customer service and amenities of this Resort. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The pool and grounds were constantly tended. I would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
3.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
3.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
1,277 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#4 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#12 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,913 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#17 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing