We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pool area, great drink service, nice beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Spent 7 days at the resort with a large group in Nov 2013.

Nicest pool area I've ever seen! LOTS of lounge chairs, never had a problem finding chairs, even with friends. The swim up bar is great, fast service, cocktail waitresses are amazing too, shout out to Jeni and Rosy who kept the drinks coming all day! Waterslide was fun, even for grown-ups.

The rooms were modern and clean, a little dated but nicely remodeled. Not a lot of space to unpack your clothes, only 3 little drawers. Very comfy beds, and turn down service is nice. The AC works great, great views of the pool and ocean from the 5th floor. Fridge drinks and liquor dispensers were great, but awkward to use. Shower was big enough for two;) Housekeeping was inconsistent about bringing toiletries daily, sometimes no soap, sometimes no shampoo, not enough water, etc. A couple days we were woken up by the grounds keeper's lawnmowers and weedwackers.

Never had a problem finding food. Ipanema (brazillian) was the favorite, Zen was also very good and we had a great waiter Pablo. Caio was very slow for a big group at dinner, but food was good when it came.

We couldn't connect to the WiFi from the room, but it worked in the public areas.

Planning on coming back again sometime, and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a room above the lobby, they are close to both elevators and have the best views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello Ben R, thank you for your awesome review, we are thrilled to hear that you had a blast and loved your room amenities and the food at our various restaurants; we are passing your feedback to our IT team to ensure the Wi-Fi is available from every room. Thanks again for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back and give you the royal treatment.
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,403)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,373 - 2,379 of 4,403 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very good 5 stars, right on the beach. Comfortable rooms with jacuzzi included (which are hardly used). Several pools and a wide beach. Very good service and entertainments. Employees always helpful. As per food and restaurants: very good buffets. Good gym.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jfduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hi Jfduke, thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is encouraging to hear that you enjoyed the culinary experience at our various restaurants and felt the great service from our staff.
SAVE THE PLANET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel would have had a glowing recommendation but it was downgraded by a fall down on food service. The property itself is beautiful, the rooms spacious and the staff generally exceptional. But there were problems with food service and quality. Information in the hotel directory on food service was completely incorrect. Room service is not 24 hours (as is stated), I was given incorrect information by staff about the real room service hours, nor given information about alternatives that I later found out were available. Also there are gaps in the day when food is not available anywhere in the hotel. While the mini bar is completely stocked with complimentary alcohol, there are no food products at all.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank drgmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello drgmobile, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are happy to hear that you found our service and facilities to be great, however we want to clarify that we do offer our 24-hour room service menu; there are some cases that when large groups come for an event/convention in their contract they request some restriction according to their needs. Otherwise all of our rockers have the always convenient 24 hour room service as part of their all- inclusive vacation. Whether you're craving breakfast, lunch, a romantic dinner or a late night bite, our 24-hour room service offers an extensive menu of gastronomic goodies and beverages to please your palate. As part of our all-inclusive Vallarta resort program, guests can indulge in delicious cuisine and beverage selections whenever, wherever. Our dedicated staff ensures that all your meals, no matter what time of day, are delivered quickly and beautifully presented.
We hope we can welcome you again in the future to make of your next visit a true rock star experience!
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were part of a large group arriving in October 26th. Check-in was quick, and our luggage also quickly arrived in our room. The room on the 6th floor looked out over top of the palm trees around the pool toward the ocean. The room was nicely appointed beds comfy - all you'd expect. A nice surprise (one of those little things) was the shower. We travel quite a bit and really hate underpowered showers that are sometimes little more than mist. This shower had great volume and lots of hot water. It's also a nicely sized step-in shower so you don't feel cramped.

The pool wait staff was also superb. The bartenders really "worked" the guests and the waiters were always there with a fresh drink. It was impossible not to have a good time.

Really enjoyed the spa. Had a massage, manicure, and pedicure. If you have a manicure or pedicure, the view from your chair is wonderful looking out over the beach and ocean.

The housekeeping was letter perfect, and when ever I called the front desk about anything they treated me like I was a real VIP (I was just a regular guest). One evening, I was resting when it was time for the turndown service, and the front desk called me to be sure I was ok not having the service...like I said sometimes it's the little things.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobLDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Hello BobLDallas_TX, thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us. We love to hear that you had a terrific time and the little details and the great service from our staff rocked your world! We hope you visit us again very soon to roll out the red carpet and spoil you rotten!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We arrived at the Hard Rock Hotel in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico on Oct. 11, 2013 to a cool cloth for our face and cold drink for our stomachs! Transportation from the airport was provided by the hotel (Be sure to ask when you book, if this available to you.) We have stayed here many times, but not since Vallarta Palace was bought out by Hard Rock. Check-in went pretty smoothly, but we were using the VIP check-in room. (We are Palace Premier Members.) We did pre-book our tours and spa treatments on-line at Hard Rock Vallarta’s website, so after our check-in we were ready to rock, so to speak! Our room was on the 4th flour with a small balcony, room enough for two chairs and a small table, overlooking the pool and Banderas Bay. We had a king size bed and a king size jacuzzi in our room. We had a small refrigerator with pop, juice, seltzer and beer, and bottle of wine on the table. There were also four bottle of liquor in the room, tequila, rum, vodka and whiskey. They delivered a bottle of cold champagne with fruit to our room shortly after check-in. Over the top!

This resort is an all inclusive resort, meaning you pay for nothing except the extra spa services or tours that you might want. There are 5 restaurants on the property two are open for breakfast, both serving the same foods. Made to order omelets, smoothies, a large buffet serving a variety of Mexican food, meats, cheese, yogurts, cereals, oatmeal, breads, bagels...you name it, they got it! The snack shack is open for lunch serving burgers, and a small buffet of chips, fresh guacamole, salsa (Which I could eat ALL day long!), salads, cookies, ice cream and more. There is also a wood-fired pizza oven near the pool and they will make pizza to your specification! Yummy! All 5 restaurants are open for dinner, an Italian, Mexican, Brazilian, Asian and The Market (Which serves a huge variety buffet.) They also offer room service. ALL of it is inclusive, there is NO cost. We tended to overeat all week!

There is also the Sunbar open all day and into the evening, offering drinks of any kind, small snacks and usually live music or karaoke at night. You can also get coffee, tea, juice, fruit and small pastries upstairs inside The Market all day long. All drinks are included also; there is never a charge for anything you consume!

The pool is in three sections; the center section has a swim up bar and very loud music playing during the day (Loud enough that the speakers are distorted!). Another section has a rock slide, shallow water, waterfalls and is a bit quieter for families. The last section is large and quieter than the middle section; this is where we lounged to avoid the loud music. There are two hot tubs as well. There is pool entertainment staff and they hold contests, play black jack, trivia games and volleyball in the center section of the pool. The beach has many chaise lounges, a shack to borrow boogie boards, kayaks and some beach games. There are many servers walking around the pool and the beach taking drink orders.

There are nightly shows in the amphitheater near the beach. These shows are loud, usually starting at 8 or 10 and lasting an hour or so. Everyone that we talked to said they could hear the show when in their room, so be prepared if you like to go to bed early. We chose to skip the shows and head to our room or the Sunbar.

About ½ mile down the beach is a Turtle Preservation Center. They scour the beach for mama turtles laying their eggs and then the dig them up and bring them to the protected area of the beach in the preservation for safe keeping. Turtles hatch after 45-60 days. They keep the turtles until evening and then release them at dusk. This is to minimize the birds diving down to eat the turtles. They do have a small charge, if you would like to help release the turtles. Really worth it, especially if you have kids with you. They release turtles most nights between July and December.

Hard Rock Hotel has a full fabulous spa, with a beautiful view of the beach. We had several relaxing massages during our week as well as mani and pedis!

Hard Rock was hosting a 5K for Breast Cancer which we were able to participate in, our registration came with Hard Rock t-shirts. They were also hosting and a professional, televised boxing match on the property while we were there and we were given tickets to the boxing match as guests of Hard Rock. They also have about 8 bikes out front for guests to borrow, which we did!

They also offer a variety of tours; we did the Zip-Lining, ATVs, and the Channel Tour. All were very fun! Currently they are offering $1500.00 dollars to spend at the resort with a 7 night stay. We used these resort dollars to “pay” for our tours and massages. The Mexican government does collect at 16% tax on the resort dollars that you use.

As I said everything is included in the price. They say that there is no need to tip, but these guys work hard to make sure we are having a dream vacation so we do tip. We brought $100.00 in one dollar bills and tipped housekeeping, spa people, servers, waiters, bartenders and bell-hops.

They do sell memberships to their vacation club and will ask you if you would like to hear their presentation. (They ask this of members also, to inform us of upgrades.) We just say no and are not bothered again by the presenters. Truly an amazing vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank bookbat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hi bookbat1, Wow! What an amazing review. Thank you so much for choosing us as your favorite stage in Nuevo Vallarta. Nothing rocks our world more that hearing our raving fans saying they have a dream vacation! That´s music for our ears.
We appreciate your detailed review and we hope many readers take advantage f your comments to chose our resort as their stage for their next vacation.
We would like to have the opportunity to roll the red carpet for you once more and provide you with the rock star service you are accustomed too here at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta. Keep on rocking!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Wow , were we spoiled lucky we picked perfect week as there season had not really started. So every place to eat made us special dinners not on the menu,yummy. we didn't like our room so 24hrs later we got what what we wanted. Perfect view. A few problems #1 hot tub had plenty of jets bubbles only ice cold,did report never got fixed #2 hot tub was hot but no jets working reported and never got fixed. Outside bathroom could of kept up a little more often. Ocean had string rays and jelly fish,so after one sting we used kayak . The people were all wonderful .it was very hot and there is only two places with air condition, so dress lightly and carry a fan. At night party's were very loud ,they started around 10:30 pm till 1:30. They need more stuff for the people who are older and go to bed by 10.30

Room Tip: Look first and request where you want to be. Remember the partying at nite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had an awesome time at the Hard Rock Vallarta. I've never had this type of friendly customer service EVER! The entire Staff there were so friendly and did everything they could to make our stay at magical as our Wedding was.

The food was GREAT! At all of the restaurants. We were honey mooners so we got a lot of perks such as a 25 min massage, nightly cakes, a romantic couples dinner.

We were greeted first thing by the kindest doorman OSCAR, who gave us cold wash clothes infused with something that woke up us right up after getting off a long flight and hot cab ride on the way in. We've befriended Oscar and had DAILY conversations with him and look forward to seeing him again next year when we come back!

We got advice from our personal concierge Alfredo and he was quick to help us out with any hints and tips for the surrounding area's. He also help guide us with the resort credits to fun things with Vallarta Adventures. We chose to do zip lining and Snorkeling in the warm Pacific Ocean which felt like BATH WATER!

When we weren't out doing adventures or visiting Old Town (Old Vallarta) making deals with the locals we were treated like ROYALTY pool side by one of the nicest guys I've met JUAN. I would turn around barley finishing my drink and there was JUAN ready to refill me with a drink he had suggested earlier in the day. He got us Everything we needed with a smile and enthusiasm. We want to go back just to see him!

At night my Wife and I would share a bottle of champagne and a couple of flutes to match. There was a young man by the name of Rafael who was a Pro! Even though we were more than willing to pour our own bubbly, Rafael was out there pouring us up just at the right time.

We loved our Trip! Loved the people! And FELL IN LOVE WITH MEXICO!

Room Tip: I'd for sure grab a room that has french style doors, in room hot tub, full bar in room, and mak...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeanEbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
0.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,583 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
#9 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,840 reviews
6.1 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,773 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#4 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,097 reviews
14.2 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range: £214 - £545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double hydro spa tubs, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children's pool, beach volleyball court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa(R), a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing