We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,408)
Filter reviews
5,408 results
Traveller rating
3,941
989
307
101
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,941
989
307
101
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun barpalace resortsel torozen restaurantresort creditrock spavacation plannerssunset cruisemoon palacerock starpool partycity tourpunta canaromantic dinnerspa treatmentsentertainment staffzip lining
Filter
Updating list...
3,164 - 3,169 of 5,408 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotel is right on the beach with a big pool area. Staff couldn't be friendlier. The hotel makes improvements each year, so it gets better with each stay. Food is good, check out Frida, the Mexican restaurant by the beach, it has a very creative menu. The in-room jacuzzis are a bit overrated (they take a long time to fill), head to the pool instead.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Greetings from your friends at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta! David K, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a blast again with us and that you love to see the exciting new changes at every visit. We look forward to roll out the red carpet to welcome you and spoil you rotten!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Service was outstanding!!, Our room was very nice (we honestly didn't spend much time in it). The amenities were fantastic I have already and will continue to recommend this resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

HI Jay F, thank you for the short & sweet review! It is great for us to hear that you had a terrific Time at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta. We can´t wait to see you again and again thanks for recommending us to friends and family! You are a true rock star!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

from Check In to Chek Out the staff and facility met and surpassed any expectation I had for my stay. the entire staff was welcoming and the food/ drinks perfect.
All aspects of cleanliness and availability of my room as well as the entire property were excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank GoPlaces271988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff, we are here to make of your visit a true rockstar vacation!
Come back soon again and hang with the band!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had a truly wonderful vacation at the Hard Rock Vallarta. Value for the money was great. The drinks were however strong you wanted them, the food throughout was delicious, especially the Italian and Japanese restaurants, the rooms are HUGE, very clean and comfortable, with an enormous jacuzzi tub, it has a beautiful beach and pool, and a very nice theater. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are extraordinary! Every single one was friendly, attentive and most importantly, always had a smile on their face and a terrific attitude. I was amazed on a daily basis at how wonderful they all were. I would come back for that reason alone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello Mark N, thank you for your great comments on our staff, they work hard and always with a smile to make every vacation a rock n´ roll memory to all our valued guests. Certainly our staff is the heart and soul of our resort and they are the ones that make of your vacation a true rock n roll fantasy, we will share your comments with them, we know they will love to hear they rocked your world! Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Hang with the band!
SAVE THE PLANET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very nice Hotel and Staff. Internet was terrible, so if that is important to you, don't stay there. Staff was very friendly. Food overall was quite good, and surprisingly the Buffet was some of the best food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hi Mark C, thank you for your comments. We are passing them to our IT team to ensure every rock star have Wi-Fi at all times for that urgent status change. We are happy you enjoyed the food at our different venues. We hope you come back again soon.
Strum that air guitar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews