We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Party like a celebrity!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nuevo Vallarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Party like a celebrity!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Top shelf service and experience from start to finish. Purchased the Concierge/Romance Package and was able to go directly to the Concierge office to Check In. Early check in...Late checkout. Champagne on arrival. The food at all restaurants was excellent. Service with all staff was polite and professional. All facilities sparkling clean and well maintained. Absulutely and unequivocally recommend this Hotel. Love All Serve All!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Eugene S, wow thank you for the awesome review! We are thrilled to hear that you loved the concierge amenities and perks; no doubt, the concierge level is the way to go to feel like a celebrity! We hope we can welcome you back soon.
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,941
    790
    250
    89
    55
See reviews for
1,444
1,425
46
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is right on the beach with a big pool area. Staff couldn't be friendlier. The hotel makes improvements each year, so it gets better with each stay. Food is good, check out Frida, the Mexican restaurant by the beach, it has a very creative menu. The in-room jacuzzis are a bit overrated (they take a long time to fill), head to the pool instead.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Greetings from your friends at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta! David K, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a blast again with us and that you love to see the exciting new changes at every visit. We look forward to roll out the red carpet to welcome you and spoil you rotten!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Service was outstanding!!, Our room was very nice (we honestly didn't spend much time in it). The amenities were fantastic I have already and will continue to recommend this resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
HI Jay F, thank you for the short & sweet review! It is great for us to hear that you had a terrific Time at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta. We can´t wait to see you again and again thanks for recommending us to friends and family! You are a true rock star!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 November 2013

from Check In to Chek Out the staff and facility met and surpassed any expectation I had for my stay. the entire staff was welcoming and the food/ drinks perfect.
All aspects of cleanliness and availability of my room as well as the entire property were excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our staff, we are here to make of your visit a true rockstar vacation!
Come back soon again and hang with the band!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had a truly wonderful vacation at the Hard Rock Vallarta. Value for the money was great. The drinks were however strong you wanted them, the food throughout was delicious, especially the Italian and Japanese restaurants, the rooms are HUGE, very clean and comfortable, with an enormous jacuzzi tub, it has a beautiful beach and pool, and a very nice theater. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are extraordinary! Every single one was friendly, attentive and most importantly, always had a smile on their face and a terrific attitude. I was amazed on a daily basis at how wonderful they all were. I would come back for that reason alone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hello Mark N, thank you for your great comments on our staff, they work hard and always with a smile to make every vacation a rock n´ roll memory to all our valued guests. Certainly our staff is the heart and soul of our resort and they are the ones that make of your vacation a true rock n roll fantasy, we will share your comments with them, we know they will love to hear they rocked your world! Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Hang with the band!
SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very nice Hotel and Staff. Internet was terrible, so if that is important to you, don't stay there. Staff was very friendly. Food overall was quite good, and surprisingly the Buffet was some of the best food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Mark C, thank you for your comments. We are passing them to our IT team to ensure every rock star have Wi-Fi at all times for that urgent status change. We are happy you enjoyed the food at our different venues. We hope you come back again soon.
Strum that air guitar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Spent 7 days at the resort with a large group in Nov 2013.

Nicest pool area I've ever seen! LOTS of lounge chairs, never had a problem finding chairs, even with friends. The swim up bar is great, fast service, cocktail waitresses are amazing too, shout out to Jeni and Rosy who kept the drinks coming all day! Waterslide was fun, even for grown-ups.

The rooms were modern and clean, a little dated but nicely remodeled. Not a lot of space to unpack your clothes, only 3 little drawers. Very comfy beds, and turn down service is nice. The AC works great, great views of the pool and ocean from the 5th floor. Fridge drinks and liquor dispensers were great, but awkward to use. Shower was big enough for two;) Housekeeping was inconsistent about bringing toiletries daily, sometimes no soap, sometimes no shampoo, not enough water, etc. A couple days we were woken up by the grounds keeper's lawnmowers and weedwackers.

Never had a problem finding food. Ipanema (brazillian) was the favorite, Zen was also very good and we had a great waiter Pablo. Caio was very slow for a big group at dinner, but food was good when it came.

We couldn't connect to the WiFi from the room, but it worked in the public areas.

Planning on coming back again sometime, and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a room above the lobby, they are close to both elevators and have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hello Ben R, thank you for your awesome review, we are thrilled to hear that you had a blast and loved your room amenities and the food at our various restaurants; we are passing your feedback to our IT team to ensure the Wi-Fi is available from every room. Thanks again for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back and give you the royal treatment.
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
3.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta
0.4 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
14.2 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double hydro spa tubs, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children's pool, beach volleyball court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa(R), a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing