We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvements everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bremerton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Improvements everywhere”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was my third visit and as an owner I was anxious to see if any of the problems from our last trip were resolved. Yes is the resounding answer! The Resort addressed all of my concerns and more. The service, food, music and security were all first class! Oscar whom I don't remember his last name (he looks like George Clooney) is the go to guy when you needed anything!
We are planning a large family trip next year and it will be Hard Rock Vallarta!

Room Tip: Make sure you can see the sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hello william m, thank you sharing your experience about your third visit to our resort. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and witnessed our improvements in the areas you mentioned in your last visit. We have been busy making of our resort the perfect stage for your rock n` roll fantasy vacations. We look forward to welcome your family group and give you the royal treatment! -Hang with the band!-
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,102
    830
    260
    90
    59
See reviews for
1,583
1,472
47
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is definately an adult place. Poolside music is not appropriate for children. Lots of songs with swear words and they play it extremely loud all day long.
Beds are broken down and need replaced.
Staff is great and very accomodating.
Food for an all inclusive is very tasty and so is the alcohol choice. Better than most we have been to.
We were not hassled by the vacation planners and timeshare staff which was really nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Dana E, thank you for your review, as it will provide us with the opportunity to address some of your concerns, we understand that the music could have been a little loud for you as you wanted to relax and have a quiet time with the family, we are sharing your comments in this regards with our Vibe Manager so we keep playing the great music you like to hear and it does not disrupt our dear guest that want to relax during their vacations. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope we can welcome you again to make of your next visit, the vacations of your dreams!
Keep the good times rolling!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuevo Vallarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great all-inclusive hotel right on the beach. Staff works very hard to make it an enjoyable stay, Food is great - all drinks included in price. Great entertainment line-up. Easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric Olav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Greetings Eric Olav H, thank you for the short and sweet review we are glad you had a great rock n roll vacation with us!
Keep on rocking!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuevo Vallarta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Top shelf service and experience from start to finish. Purchased the Concierge/Romance Package and was able to go directly to the Concierge office to Check In. Early check in...Late checkout. Champagne on arrival. The food at all restaurants was excellent. Service with all staff was polite and professional. All facilities sparkling clean and well maintained. Absulutely and unequivocally recommend this Hotel. Love All Serve All!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Eugene S, wow thank you for the awesome review! We are thrilled to hear that you loved the concierge amenities and perks; no doubt, the concierge level is the way to go to feel like a celebrity! We hope we can welcome you back soon.
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is right on the beach with a big pool area. Staff couldn't be friendlier. The hotel makes improvements each year, so it gets better with each stay. Food is good, check out Frida, the Mexican restaurant by the beach, it has a very creative menu. The in-room jacuzzis are a bit overrated (they take a long time to fill), head to the pool instead.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Greetings from your friends at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta! David K, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a blast again with us and that you love to see the exciting new changes at every visit. We look forward to roll out the red carpet to welcome you and spoil you rotten!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Service was outstanding!!, Our room was very nice (we honestly didn't spend much time in it). The amenities were fantastic I have already and will continue to recommend this resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
HI Jay F, thank you for the short & sweet review! It is great for us to hear that you had a terrific Time at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta. We can´t wait to see you again and again thanks for recommending us to friends and family! You are a true rock star!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 November 2013

from Check In to Chek Out the staff and facility met and surpassed any expectation I had for my stay. the entire staff was welcoming and the food/ drinks perfect.
All aspects of cleanliness and availability of my room as well as the entire property were excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our staff, we are here to make of your visit a true rockstar vacation!
Come back soon again and hang with the band!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
0.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,553 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#4 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,063 reviews
6.1 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#16 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.2 mi away
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
#9 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,764 reviews
14.2 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double hydro spa tubs, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children's pool, beach volleyball court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa(R), a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing