We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,464)
Filter reviews
5,464 results
Traveller rating
3,986
994
312
102
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,986
994
312
102
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun bar palace resorts el toro zen restaurant resort credit rock spa vacation planners sunset cruise pool party moon palace rock star city tour punta cana romantic dinner spa treatments entertainment staff zip lining
Filter
Updating list...
3,181 - 3,186 of 5,464 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Why did we come here so many times? First, only 2.5 hours flight from LAX. Second, the beach is long, shallow and nice. Other things have changes. We purchased the Palace membership for the quality of service and food. Now Hard Rock has different emphases: activity, noise and entertainment. That's why many Palace members were disappointed and less satisfied. For those who have not experienced the "Palace treatment", you will enjoy the Hard Rock like any other 3.5 star resort. It's definitely not a 4-star for many reasons. . The check in/out are sufficient. The room is nice but the wall is so thin that we can hear people coughing next door and walking outside. Maid service is not consistent. We got soap and shampoo some days, not everyday. Water is not super hot. Staff at restaurant did not seem to engage. They didn't make eye contact. At times, we had to waive to get their attention. Foods are salty and not much choice. Well drinks are limited.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better to avoid the music noise in the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jvu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Good location, friendly staff. Check in was long and confusing. Same with Check out. Food was in general good. Kids school was excellent and a great help. Very noisy to sleep at night if u r near the bars.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank KJWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hi KJWalls, Thank you very much for your review, we value in great measure your comments as we believe is the best way to know the opinion of our dear rockers. Regarding the hassle you experience in the different departments we are passing your concerns to our management team to make the required adjustments to ensure a better service to our Fans; as well we are certain that your all your family enjoyed the rock school as your kids took the first steps into the University of Rock. We will be very happy to see you back here in the near future and check the new and improved Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

LOVE ALL – SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay,but the Cancun Hard Rock is better exept for the pools
The restaurants aren't as good as expected but for the rest just very good and the Mexicans are always very friendly
The bars where not as furnish as the other Hard Rock
If you have allergies it is not as easy as in other HR the system does not work

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Hi Michelmd, thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our resort with us; We have shared them with our management team to ensure our process is reinforced to make it easier for our dear rockers! Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to welcome you again and show you our improvements. Practice your rock face and strum that air guitar.
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was my third visit and as an owner I was anxious to see if any of the problems from our last trip were resolved. Yes is the resounding answer! The Resort addressed all of my concerns and more. The service, food, music and security were all first class! Oscar whom I don't remember his last name (he looks like George Clooney) is the go to guy when you needed anything!
We are planning a large family trip next year and it will be Hard Rock Vallarta!

Room Tip: Make sure you can see the sun set.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Hello william m, thank you sharing your experience about your third visit to our resort. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and witnessed our improvements in the areas you mentioned in your last visit. We have been busy making of our resort the perfect stage for your rock n` roll fantasy vacations. We look forward to welcome your family group and give you the royal treatment! -Hang with the band!-
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is definately an adult place. Poolside music is not appropriate for children. Lots of songs with swear words and they play it extremely loud all day long.
Beds are broken down and need replaced.
Staff is great and very accomodating.
Food for an all inclusive is very tasty and so is the alcohol choice. Better than most we have been to.
We were not hassled by the vacation planners and timeshare staff which was really nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hi Dana E, thank you for your review, as it will provide us with the opportunity to address some of your concerns, we understand that the music could have been a little loud for you as you wanted to relax and have a quiet time with the family, we are sharing your comments in this regards with our Vibe Manager so we keep playing the great music you like to hear and it does not disrupt our dear guest that want to relax during their vacations. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope we can welcome you again to make of your next visit, the vacations of your dreams!
Keep the good times rolling!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews