We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Debbie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Debbie”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed the last week of July 2014. We did enjoy the room the bed was very comfortable. We loved the ocean and pool view! The staff that we encountered were always polite and helpful! The food was good. The room we booked we did not receive 2, 25 minute massages. I paid for 1 50 minute with my 500 credits and $25. Nor did we receive a tote bag. We decided not to go any of the day trips. Choose to stay at the hotel and relax for 3 days. There was a 15 minute or so orientation the person who was presenting the orientation seemed a little upset we choose not to go to the club presentation. He stated numerous times it would only be 90 minutes and they would take no for an answer. Yet I had to repeat numerous times we did not want to participate for the presentation. Massage was Great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Debbie L,

Thank you so much for your short and sweet review. I appreciate you shared your vacation experience with us, Also happy to hear that you had an excellent stay despite any inconvenience, once again want to thank you for all the kind remarks, looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,988
    806
    254
    89
    56
See reviews for
1,479
1,442
47
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (835)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We travel as group of 3 family ( 6 adults and 6 kids from 2 year to 9 year old). I was apprehensive as well as exited to see the place. As most of the reviews were really good and would have an occasional bad review. I think all of them are subjective. We really had a great time and enjoyed every moment. Here is my review of various things at the hotel

• Airport: It’s a small airport and nothing fancy about it. They do have lot of people standing outside to take you for a ride (Literally for a ride, so be careful). Since I read about it , I paid heed to that advice. They will tell you they are from the transportation company and would arrange transportation etc. But in reality they are trying to take you to timeshare session. Stop for them. Make arrangement prior and stick to it. Ride to hotel was literally 15 minutes.

• Checking: checking was smooth and hassle free. When we got of the car, our luggage was handled by the bell boys. They handed over cold towel, which was such a relief. Our checking was smooth with no waiting in line they explained everything. Handed over 6 cards 2 for the room and 4 for the towel. Make sure you keep them safe. If you lose them be prepared to form over $75 for room key and $20 for towel card each. One of our party's room was not ready, so headed to get some drink. Staffs at the Sun bar were incredible. They got us drinks and welcomed us. They brought us second round of shot without even asking for it and created a very fun environment for all


• Hotel: hotel is small but still have ample room to get lost Everything is quite nearby. Everything looks modern and very exquisitely decorated. Only issue we really had was with elevator. One of the elevator did not had ac. And toward the end was leaking water from the light. Entire facility was constantly cleaned so it always looked spic and span

• Room : Room was very clean and nicely decked out. This was probably one Of the best room I have seen in all-inclusive resorts We requested room next to each other, which were provided Our luggage were promptly delivered During the week one of the room had problems when it started to leak water over the Jacuzzi we asked to be shifted to another room , which was done

• Pool: They have two big pool and two kiddie pool. Lot of action happens by the pool bar area. Animation team really works hard to get people involved with various fun activities. There is a slide area and its lot of fun for kids and adults. Pool chairs are difficult to get Ripple reserve them early in the morning that's really annoying. I have seen this issue in almost all the all-inclusive I have been too. They need to come up with something to curb this behavior

• Restaurant: They have five Restaurants. No reservations are required to go to any of them. This is welcome change.
o Ciao(Italian): this is a beautiful restaurant and have a nice view of the ocean. Food is really good too. Unfortunately this open air Restaurant. They have few fans but they did not matter. It was really hot and out party was all sweating and did not feel comfortable. We went their only once


• Frida(Mexican): this was again open air but fans somehow help a bit here. Food is good too. This is where you get snack from 11 to 5 during the day. They have really good snacks
• Ipanema(Brazilian): This is the steak house where they bring different cuts of meat. I was personally disappointment as they never brought fish and most if the meat were just ok. Nothing spectacular

• Zen(Asian): this was my favorite. They have sushi/sake/ and lot if good foods from different south Asian country. Try lamb korma, Malu fish curry etc. this really was great food

• The market(buffet): this is where we are breakfast and lunch. They really had very good food here and they kept switching things around so you don't get bored

All the staffs at these restaurants were very accommodating and went out of the way to please us. My son has severe food allergies and they would bring out their chef who would let us know what is ok to eat and all. All the food were really good and well prepared

• Spa: They give you lot of resort credit depending on the time you are staying. This can be used towards spa and excursions. Heard lot of complaint that spa were not available when trying to book them. This could probably be true as everyone has those credits. We contacted hotel couple weeks prior to the arrival and we're able book our spa treatments. This worked out much better as we got the slots we want for the specific massages we needed. Spa room is gorgeous and staff is really very accommodating. The "one" massage was the best. Others in our group tried different massages and facials, they all had only good things to say

• Excursions: we used resorts credits towards zip lining, sunset tours, snorkeling. We wanted to use it for surf lessons but the instructor had to leave resort due to some personal emergency. Again try to book it prior to arriving there Zip lining was lot of fun. Be careful eating food at the zip lining place. They will have no menu and felt like they charged what they felt like charging. Food was awesome though. But really over $100 for 3 people at a shack was way too much. You might want to ask the price before ordering the food
I did one excursion from outside. Went to deep sea fishing with mike's fishing Had an awesome time crew were very good. Caught like 20+ tuna and 2 mahi mahi.


• Food and drinks: food here was definitely top notch. Every thing was good Drinks were excellent. They had black label, Don Julio etc. somehow they don't display black label you have to ask for it as they will give it you. By the way, ask bar tender to make surprise drink, they do a very good job every time. Drinks are not water down and they make it with whatever brand you want

• Staff: I must say the staffs here are really very good. They listen to you and do whatever it take to satisfy you. People at the front desk, kids club, bars , restaurant were friendly and professional

• Beach: It was little disappointment with the beach. Beach is brown and water is little muddied. I think it because of the location. There is a river in PV that merges with the ocean and the color is due to that. There are other locations in PV I have seen the water is nicer so is the beach

• Kids Club: Kids club was really enjoyed by all the kids. They would ask us to go back. It was really hot during the day , so we would send the kids to kids club from 2 to 5 while adults did their own things or rested

• Night Shows: Their Night shows were incredible. They have different shows every night. Their Fire show was definitely our pick.

• Casino: There is a small Casino just across the street. It was very small and very few people were there. Went one night , but did not play anything. They have slots, black jack and Poker. No was was at the poker table

• Gym: They do have nice gym, although I think equipment looks worn out. But if you really want to work out they are not bad. They have elliptical machine, treadmill, Free weights etc. They have sauna too

Overall I was very satisfied with the trip and with the resort. I will definitely go back in future. Special thanks for Lazaro and Miguel for making all the SPA and Excursion arrangement over emails

By the way, A special thanks to Jennifer Carr and The Tropical Travelers, with whom we booked our vacation. She was extremely helpful and accommodating. I will definitely use them for future vacation

Room Tip: Book your spa and excursion using your resorts credit prior to arriving to the hotel. They get booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JJ_FROM_NJ_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Greetings Pacidan,

Thank you very much for sharing your awesome experience with us, I find your review very noteworthy, and I bet will be so useful for our future visitors. For all of us at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, is a large pleasure to read about our Rockers A1 experiences and being part of amazing vacation story, and we would love to see you comeback on a future vacation, always ready to welcome our dear Rockstars!

Kind Regards!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I traveled to Hard Rock Vallarta July 8 - 12. We booked our transportation through Caribbean nexus tour but now we know that it would be cheaper for a cab and just as safe. After we checked in, we were sent to the concierge for a 15 minute orientation, which you could definitely skip. They told us how to use the resort credits, which seems to be a bit of a scam. You have to pay a fee to use the resort credits, so in actuality, you're still paying for the services. They also said if we listen to a long presentation, then they will give us 2 excursions for free. It would be a good deal if we had more time there.

The room was very clean. The patio is extremely tiny (barely enough room to stand there) but had an amazing view! The Jacuzzi in the room was fun but took a long time to fill.. The beds were too firm and slightly uncomfortable. Our toilet clogged once, but they immediately sent someone to fix it. The shower and bathroom area were very nice. Our mini bar was always stocked with everything we wanted. They have a very cool energy saving technique to turn on the lights with your room key.

The breakfast and lunch at the buffet was good. They had a fajita station and a meat station, where you can get your choice of meat prepared the way you like. The little hamburger spot was fantastic! For dinner, the Asian restaurant was our favorite. They're sushi and egg rolls were really delicious! The Italian restaurant was good. The creme brulee there is to die for! We visited the buffet once for dinner on a Mexican theme night and were not impressed. We didn't even attempt the Brazilian steakhouse because all the reviews said the meat was dry. The room service food was very good, but they're kind of slow during the day.

The beach is beautiful! The sand is very smooth, but blistering hot in July. You will need sandals to walk on the sand. The water isn't as clear as other places (like Jamaica), but it's a little clearer in the mornings. We even saw some fish and a stingray one morning. There are plenty of open beach chairs and umbrellas during the day. It seems everyone wants to be at the pool. The chairs around the main pool would be reserved with towels by 9 am on busy days (Thursday-Saturday). The main pool did have a lot of fun activities and loud music, but we prefer to relax on the beach. Jenny really took care of us on the beach!

Downtown Puerto Vallarta was a lot of fun and we felt very safe. Take pesos because they don't accept dollars. We gave our remaining pesos to the cleaning crew back at the hotel. We grabbed a cab from the hotel to get to downtown, had dinner there, and grabbed a cab back. There was a lot of good food there!

The resort was very quiet and fairly small, which is just the way we like it. Friday night got a little noisy. It sounded like there was a birthday party celebration, but all music and noise pretty much ended at 11 pm. The service was phenomenal (the best service we've had at an all-inclusive). We tipped the workers and noticed only some gave us extra special attention. If you speak Spanish, the workers will carry a longer conversation with you. We saw the kids club program play some fun games on the beach with the kids. The kids really seemed to enjoy it.

Riviera Nayarit is beautiful and this was an amazing resort. We would love to return to Hard Rock Vallarta! In fact, we tried to book again for November, but they're sold out.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in one building, but the higher the floor, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Greetings Mar M,

Thank You for your thrilling review, is my pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay, thank you as well to mention Jenny, I am constantly monitoring the comments of our dear Guests and she is receiving many compliments at lately, I am sorry to hear you couldn't book november, however we hope to greet you back soon, here at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta to provide you one more time the Rockstar experience you deserve.

Keep the Hard Rock memories!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was looking for a 'Hard Rock' Hotel experience and was under-whelmed. There was nothing special about this place! The food was bland and tasteless, the pedicure I got was overpriced and chipped an hour later and the staff was unhelpful when presented with a problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Greetings Kimberly S,

Thank You for your review, I am very sorry if we weren't able to Rock your vacation, we have an ambitious customer recovery program, I use this opportunity to remain at your service, receiving feedback from our dear guest is how we manage to improve all areas, we would like to hear more from you and take advantage of your appreciated comments, a customer care agent will contact you via private message.

Kind Regards.

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our first stay at the resort. The entire staff is so friendly and they property is IMMACULATE. Me and my girlfriend came here on vacation to celebrate her graduation of Law School, and the experience was nothing short of fantastic.
The beach and water were WARM and perfect, make sure to check out the Market Breakfast Buffets (open until 1130am) and the ZEN Sushi Restaurant.

We went zip lining as well with El Indio Tours which we used our resort credit for. This was fantastic and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Greetings Morgan L,

Thank you ver much for your great review, as well for to share your appreciation about our resort, I can see that you have enjoyed our Rockstar service, thank you too for your positive quote about our staff, they are the heart and soul of the resort. We cannot wait to roll out the red carpet to greet you back to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.

Kind Regards.

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just got back from a week of vacation and we stayed at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta. My husband and I travelled with our 2 teenage boys and we all had a blast!

We are Palace Premier members and HRH Vallarta is
one of the Palace Resorts. We have been to Moon Palace and Punta Cana Hard Rock but HRH Vallarta has a different touch. It is more traditional and homey because it is a smaller hotel but the service is excellent. I booked for this vacation 6 months ahead and I requested for a 5th floor or higher, ocean view room and to my surprise, we were given the 8th floor (highest), ocean view room 8027!!! Thank you so much to the front desk staff who
answered my request!! Kudos to
you.. Although I don't know who specifically to thank to because I didn't get any response from my emails but I just want to notify the general manager about it. Juan was the staff who helped us during our check in!

One person that I would like to acknowledge is Lazaro (Vacation Planner Supervisor)! He has been so helpful during my planning stage. I started emailing him 4 months before our trip. He was the one who arranged for our airport transfer and from then on, I have been sending him emails about the resort credits and inquiries about other activities in PV. He has been so accommodating in answering to my multiple queries. Kudos to you, Lazaro! I personally thanked him when we checked in.

As far as the resort credits go, you don't have to use them if you don't need to. There is a 20% charge but it was still worth it. We used the Canopy Zip Line for the 2 boys. My husband and I went with them to the tour but we just waited for them at the restaurant. The food was a little pricey but the view was great.
We also did the ATV riding in Bucerias. That was so much fun, too! It rained during the tour and it was part of the fun!
My husband and I did the 80-min couples massage and it was so relaxing!

For the rest of our days, we booked our activities on our own. We did jetski safari and Las Caletas beach hideaway. I booked them online prior to our trip and I availed of a great discount. We did a fishing tour and we caught only a few fishes but that was fun, too.

There's a Catholic Church across the hotel and we attended the 10 am Sunday mass. It was a Spanish mass but it was okay to us.

There are five restaurants in the hotel. We all went to all of them. Our favorite breakfast place is the Caio! It is by the beach and it's so relaxing to eat with a nice view and sound of the waves. We like Frida as well. The Zen is a good place for sushi and sashimi. Overall, food is great! It's all inclusive anyway!

The housekeeping staff are great as well! They made sure that our room is always clean and tidy everyday.

I definitely recommend this hotel! Excellent service, great staff!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valdezj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear valdezj,

Wow! I loved your thrilling review! Thank you very much for all your positives quotes about our staff and services, is very noteworthy how you have described all those little details of your vacation experience at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, I sincerely appreciate that you recommend our resort. We are ready to welcome you back for one more Rockstar vacation!

Kind Regards.

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

First off, we stayed here in Nov. and Dec 2012 for 12 nights, 13 days. We also had our wedding here as well.

The resort is lovely, staff are amazing...food and drinks are delicious. We can't wait to get back. The only thing lacking is that we wish it was ADULTS ONLY.

Room Tip: Upgrade to conceriege level!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Stacey B,

Thank you for your thilling review, is a pleasure to know that you had chosen Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta as you wedding destination, since the last time you been here, had place several changes that I can imagine you would love to see, It will be our pleasure if we could greet you soon for congratulate you on your upcoming anniversary.

Kind Regards.

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
0.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,481 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#3 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
1,992 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
#9 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double hydro spa tubs, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children's pool, beach volleyball court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa(R), a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing