We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,404)
Filter reviews
5,404 results
Traveller rating
3,937
989
307
101
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,937
989
307
101
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun barpalace resortsel torozen restaurantresort creditrock spavacation plannerssunset cruisemoon palacerock starpool partycity tourpunta canaromantic dinnerspa treatmentsentertainment staffzip lining
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 5,404 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta. All inclusive resorts make for wonderful stays. The food at all of the on-site restaurants are quite tasty, especially Zen. My favorite waiter at the Sunbar is Toro! He knows how to make your birthday memorable! I look the close vicinity of all the options. I’ve been to a larger Hard Rock resort (they were good too) but my Mother always said good things come in small packages -Vallarta does not disappoint.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pumkin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hello Pumkin72
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this great experience and for your amazing review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that every detail prepared for you reached the goal and went beyond your expectations. We would love to see you soon and have many more trips to remember; we invite you prior your arrival to contact us and we will happily assist you with the details of your visits.
Keep Rockin'!!
Luis Entrala Fábregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Our stay was mostly for business but we extended our stay for 2 extra nights. We felt relaxed and refreshed after our conference. The staff was phenomenal especially Esmeralda who took care of us while we hung out on the beach and Miguel who always greeted us with a smile and a joke at breakfast in the morning at Ciao. What a beautiful spot to have coffee and breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank jeffv921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hello Jeffv
Thank you for your warm and kind comments about your stay in our resort. We feel so honored to learn that your stay was incredible and that you enjoyed every single detail of it to the point of extending your trip 2 extra nights!! We are always working relentlessly to provide you with the most memorable time and as you mention, for us the great service is an essential part. Our staff works nonstop everyday and we appreciate your words mentioning their effort. Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope to have you back for many more unbelievable and outstanding experiences.
Rock ON!!
Luis Entrala Fábregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The Hard Rock Hotel in Puerto Vallarta got the best reviews from our family of 10 (ages 83 to 14) in the 6 years we have been traveling together. (Grandparents, children, spouses, & grandchildren.). The most noticeable difference in staff was that everyone at the Hard Rock always greeted you--from the maintenance crew to the reception staff & at every other level. Friendliness and helpfulness were always apparent.
We had 4 rooms for our large group. The two 1st floor rooms directly behind the pool had massive double spa bathtubs--which only our grandchildren used. They weren't as noisy as expected and were also close to the Fitness Center, which all of the 6 adults in our family used. The two other rooms were away from the pool but in the same building, so the pool, fitness center, and restaurants were very close. All rooms had the double spa bath tubs, but they were primarily used to dry clothes when the clothes were draped over the sides.
Our groups's favorite restaurant was Zen. The appetizers were tasty with a variety of sauces and the entrees were always excellent. Almost everyone in our group loved the Fried Ice Cream for dessert. A waiter that provided wonderful service at Zen was Orlando.
Eduardo and Luis in the Marketplace Restaurant provided excellent service. Eduardo remembered our name after our first visit and both waiters were attentive and helpful. We were always comfortable having breakfast here. The Pool Parties were a blast for the whole family. Dancers, a Stilt Walker, Music and a Foam Machine kept the pool hopping. We learned that the liquor company, Smirnoff, sponsored this party, so waiters were walking around offering shots to the guests. The Fish Fry was another special activity. The staff went to a lot of work to set up for lunch on the beach under a white tent. Whole coconut drinks were alcoholic or non-alcoholic and the fresh fish was prepared on an open cook area. Side dishes were plentiful, tasty and colorful. We were also pleased with the Trio that entertained us. The familiar songs were upbeat and lent a festive vibe to the special treat.
Contests were held on the beach too. One person in our party won the Horse Shoe Throwing contest, and volleyball games, both in the pool and on the beach, were fun for the participants. The emcee was not as successful in getting participants for the other pool activities. I think the participation could have been improved with another helper or two.
We were at the Hard Rock for New Year's Eve (2017) & it was spectacular! Of course, the music and videos were entertaining as were the dancers and actors who performed some of the important movies over the years. Two Fire Dancers were exciting to watch--one right in front of our table. The Special Buffet went on and on with delicious entrees and side dishes. The favorite at our table was lobster medallions which were heavenly! At all times at this hotel, wine, beer and liquor were available; and not just local brands. Hats and noisemakers, as well as festive balloons and table centerpieces, added to the festive appearance of the area. Following the countdown to 2018, brilliant fireworks filled the air! All in all, it was a spectacular way to welcome 2018--the Hard Rock did a fabulous job again...

Stayed: December 2017
Thank HLII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello HLII
Thank you so much for sharing your review and experience with us, we are glad to read that once again we went above and beyond expectations with your vacations and your family had an unbelievable time during this holidays. It's a huge pleasure for us to read your kind and passionate review; We appreciate all your love for our rockers. It's great to see so many names of people that went beyond your expectations and offered you fantastic moments, no doubt they created a strong bond with you and we will share all your good vibes with them. Remember that Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is your home and everyone would be happy to assist you as we did this time to ensure you a fantastic experience. The entire team sends you a big hug and hope to welcome you for the 7th year.
Kind Regards
Luis Entrala Fábregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Our flight was cancelled and our tour operator put us up in the Hard Rock Hotel for the night. We arrived at midnight and had to checkout at 06:45 to catch a new flight, so didn't see the hotel in daylight. However we enjoyed a few drinks in the bar, ordered room service and relaxed in the two person Jacuzzi bath. Fab pull out cupboard next to the mini fridge, with our own optic of vodka and whiskey.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etaylor419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hello etaylor419
Thank you for sharing your fast experience in our hotel; We are glad to know the even though there were only a few hours, you enjoyed our commodities so much. We hope that next time you are in town you come and stay longer for the full rockstar experience.
We invite you to contact us prior next visit and we will welcome you to our paradise.
Kind Regards
Luis Entrala Fábregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

My husband needed a relaxing week and boy was it. Hard Rock knows how to make people feel welcome and they have AMAZING Service The staff work really hard to give you a rock star treatment and tend to anticipate your every need. We stayed on the 8th floor, with an ocean view. We had the butler services Miguel, Alan, Gerardo and Javier. Miguel made us a special dessert from his house and brought it to us for breakfast one day and Gerardo brought us coconuts to the beach cabana for our pleasure. These guys work so hard to give you great service and they now fill like family. Zen is our favorite restaurant - our servers were Manuel , Reyes, and Gerry - and the chef Isvael came to our table and prepared us an amazing dinner! We ate there three out of our seven nights. URI at the pool was there to give us great customer service. Rosie (dear friend), Montana, Canario and Toro are great pool side and beach service providers. Boy do they know how! Toro make you have so fun - his joy is contagious. This is a great resort1

Room Tip: ocean view is the best most rooms are, front of the hotel is load at night
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_Earl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Jen & Earl
It's nice to see you once again, thank you for all your great comments and as always we appreciate all your kind words and mentions to our staff. You have described your experience just as we intended for all our guest, the perfect combination of relaxation and comfort with the special touch of Hard Rock!
We feel very honored to be part of your unforgettable moments and we all hope to see you for the 7th visit sooner than expected to share all the improvements and innovations that we are preparing this year. Please feel free to contact us prior next visit and we will assist you with the details of your trip.
Keep Rockin'!!
Luis Entrala Fábregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews