We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Nearby Hotels
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$211
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$672
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$655
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$336
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveller rating
1,963
266
86
31
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,963
266
86
31
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubworld spalemmon grasssister propertydemi poolomaggio restaurantresidence guestsinsu sky loungeshort golf cart ridesea lionsvip arearooftop barbeach accessbedroom penthousefull kitchenprivate poolchief concierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,770 - 1,775 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2011

High end all inclusive boutique style resort with exceptional service. My one bedroom was amazing with two beautiful modern bathrooms, kingsize bed, washer/dryer, kitchen/living room and large balcony over looking pool and partial ocean view. Room service, pool side service, three restaurants with healthy fine dining. The spa service with daily specials was well priced and upscale. The gym was modern and well equipped. The Japanese restaurant attached to spa but not included in the all inclusive price was comparable to Zen Sushi or Nobu. The tuna tostada's and wasabi ice cream alone are worthing flying back for! The Sky Bar at the top of the hotel was perfect for watching the magnificent sunsets and the DJ on weekends played absolutely any song we requested.
The pool, Jacuzzi and VIP beach club were all fabulous. We were on a mother and daughter trip and the staff all looked out for the 11 teenage girls we were with making us all feel safe and well cared for. An easy cab ride into Bucerias for fabulous shopping or free bikes for your use from the sister hotel to get you around the local area. Included in the cost were any restaurants and amenities at the original Mirival Hotel. What I liked least was leaving! What I liked best was ordering Mango Smoothies and Cappuccinos pool side from the incredibly friendly staff. I love this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorinda50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2011

Dear Traveler: Big thank you for your review, we enjoy learning our guests have a great time. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I traveled to this resort with my wife and 2 boys (ages 5 and 1) and we loved the experience! We stayed at their other property (Marival Resort) in 2007 and were very happy and decided to try this newer resort. We were a little leery when we found out that it isn't right on the beach, but we were happy to find out that we would have full access to the other resort with our own VIP beach club area. The Marival Residences are gorgeous and spotless. The rooms are very spacious with 1-4 bedroom suites. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, which included 2 bathrooms, a soaker tub in the ensuite, a full kitchen, in room laundry, dining room table, 3 flat screen tvs, and a big and beautiful patio with outdoor furniture. The rooms are tastefully decorated and feel luxurious. They offer room service with the all-inclusive package and there is even turn down service with a nice white mat with slippers set by the bed and a nicely wrapped cookie on each pillow. The staff at this resort are AMAZING! They are fantastic with kids and bend over backwards to ensure you are satisfied at all times. They bring you drinks and food to your super comfy chaise lounge at the pool side and provide superb service at each of the restaurants. The food is primarily a la carte and it is unparalleled at any resort I have been to. The food is not only tasty, but the presentation is amazing and no detail is overlooked, be it the malt vinegar and tartar sauce with fish and chips for lunch, or the candied pecans and coconut with your pancakes or waffles. There are many options for where to eat and also theme nights with truly gourmet food. The ISNU rooftop restaurant offers wonderful ocean views past the infinity pool. The other resort is only a couple of minutes away by shuttle which is readily available 24/7. We walked over quite a bit and it was also a nice walk. The VIP area on the beach has better lounge chairs and a separate food menu. Even the drinks are served in nicer glasses. At this resort, you can take advantage of any of the restaurants, activities (boogy boarding; bicycles; water polo; kayaks etc.) and the kids area. We thought we would spend more time there, but the food at our resort always brought us back there for our meals. The beach is grea though - sandy and shallow with nice sized waves. Our 5 year old went to the kids club fairly often and loved it. you could drop him off and pick him up whenever he wanted throughout the day and he made crafts and did lots of fun things. Oh, and excursions are even included in the all-inclusive package. We went snorkelling and had a dolphin encounter, but you can also go on zip-lines, a sunset cruise or have a sea lion encounter. The bottom line is that this is a great resort that is well run, clean and has everything you need for a great vacation in the sun!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hubbardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Dear Traveler: Thank you for your review, we certainly appreciate all of your comments and sincerely hope to be of service in the future once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We are in the middle of a one week stay at this beautiful resort and I must say that all of the previous reviews are accurate, rooms are beautiful, food is excellent, grounds are clean and well kept, my only complaint to this point is the service at Insu. Will write a complete review once we are home but just had to say that compared to the amazing service everywhere else in the resort they seem to have dropped the ball up there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Dear Traveler: Thank you for your time to comment, and we look forward to your next review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

When I read the other glowing reviews, I was skeptical, but:
1. The food is incredible. You can eat every meal a la carte. The options are tremendous. The seafood options are fantastic. Great drinks selection.
2. The service is outstanding; from the waiters to the housekeepers to the front desk.
3. The pool is great and the property is very, very nice.
4. We have two very young children and they love it here. Great kids play room, one side of the pool is perfectly shallow for them, there's a little park for them with slides. Lots of families here.
5. The only "negative", and it isn't huge, is that you need to take a couple minute drive over to the beach at the other Marival property. For us, it really wasn't an issue. The service and food/drink selection at the beach is as good as at the resort; they provide a separate section for the Residences' guests.
6. And, finally, the rooms are HUGE! Very nicely decorated as well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runner041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Dear Traveler: We appreciate your review and we are glad every thing met your expectations, come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The food and service at the Marival Residences is beyond any all-inclusive I have ever stayed at. Although our party of 4 was originally booked for two 1 bedroom suites, we were upgraded to a 4th floor, 3 bedroom unit at no extra charge. After spending 11 hours traveling to Nuevo Vallarta, they made the check in process lovely, with the cold drink of our choice, cool washcloth, and the fantastic upgrade.

I had been following the reviews, and noted that many were written when the resort was at partial capacity. The weekend we arrived, every room in the resort was booked, and the service was still awesome. Yes, there were some minor delays in the Omaggio restaurant and one evening it was standing room only at the Insu Sky Bar, but it added a very lively vive to the experience.

We used the pool and the beach everyday. Pool service is great, and we appreciated the fact that Jonathon identified himself as the "pool concierge." He brought free sunscreen, water, cool washcloths and helped move umbrellas and tables to set up the perfect atmosphere for us.

Loved, loved the VIP beach club. A 12 minute walk (which we all need at an AI) or a quick shuttle brings you there. Again, wonderful service. They will make drinks any way you request them with top shelf liquor and the salads and various cerviches offered on their menu are superb. Boogie boards and all kinds of water toys are available through the Marival Resort for Residence guests. Julieta and Francisco literally ran to provide quick and attentive service.

The food at the resort is 5 star. I wish I had taken pictures of some of it as the presentation is gorgeous. I've always disliked the cafeteria feel at other AI's and felt most of the food was filler, unhealthy and not always safe. Not so at the Residences. Every meal was a pleasant surprise. One suggestion would be that the waiters at the Omaggio pay a little closer attention. Minor.

Used the gym several times and the equipment is new and easy to use. We also used the tennis court and scheduled the Dolphin adventure. Room service is included and you pay only a small service charge (ten percent, I believe). Be sure to turn in your cute woven bracelets at check out to speed up the process. Really wanted to keep it.

While we were there we walked down the beach to the RIU Pacifico and it felt extremely crowded. Even a full capacity, there was an overall sense of privacy at the Residences. It would be great if this was an adults only resort, as there were kids running up and down hallways in the evening. Another suggestion would be to provide free wireless internet.

I have stayed in the Puerto Vallarta/Nuevo Vallarta area seven times at different resorts, and this was my best stay ever. I really hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: The 4th, 5th and 6th floors provide ocean views.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StJohnindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we hope you visit us again too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews