We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Resort!”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Marival Residences & World Spa is a great place to spend a relaxing vacation for every one. We have stayed at hotels in Canada and USA with same ratings, but this resort exceeded Canadian USA standers. Resort is immaculately clean. Provided World class service. Food is awesome. Very friendly Staff. Our room had a washer and dryer which was very helpful when traveling with kids.

We booked our trip through orbitz.com. This is a all inclusive package. All inclusive comes with several free tours too. We have chosen and enjoyed couple of tours with our 3yr old ( Yelapa tour- a remote fishing village, and City tour). Both were great. Marival Residence and World Spa has another sister hotel. Marival provides 24 hr Golf cart shuttle service (only 5 minutes) between these two hotels. We had a great time to enjoy food and entertainment in the sister hotel too because it was free for every one who stayed at Marival residences and World Spa.

Marival residence provides Golf cart shuttle service to the beach at sister hotel. It was really nice and plenty of food and drink served to you at the beach.

If you need a Luxury place to stay in Puerto Vallarta , Nuevo Vallarta do not look any further.

Chammi and Muditha

Room Tip: We stayed at 5th floore - Great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Muditha-Chammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Traveler: Thank you for your beautiful review of your recent stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,662
    231
    78
    27
    31
See reviews for
809
631
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Perfect vacation!! We visted here in August and from the moment we arrived, the Marival Residence was "the vacation destination". The food, service and accommodations were all top-notch. Hats off to Michelle, Reggie, and especially Ricardo for making our week truly heaven... We booked our trip through tripguy.com and all details were covered and ready to go !!! If you are looking for an all-inclusive vacation with all the frills, this is the place to relax and enjoy..

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms are perfect to view the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jeepmanrmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Traveler: Very much appreciated. Please do come back and let us serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The weather was beautiful. Our family of four enjoyed the spacious accommodations and the personal service at the Marival Residence. We would thoroughly recommend visiting the VIP Beach/ocean front while you're there. It was nice to have access to the sister Marival, but always found ourselves more comfortable at our own Marival Residence's poolside. The quality of both food and drinks was excellent at the Residence. Due to its size, you are able to get to know some of the Marival's employees (and other guests, if so desired) during your stay. We found the concierge to be extremely helpful as well. We participated in several day trips that were offered at the time. The canopy ziplining and the sea lions adventure were our favorites. We highly recommend booking your next vacation to the Marival Residence if you're interested in kicking back, having a good time, and letting others wait on you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Awesome vacation for relaxation! Food and Service is excellent. If you have to pick between here and the sister resort, choose this one for a more quiet atmosphere. Choose the other resort if you have kids. Upon arrival to the airport DO NOT STOP AT WELCOME desk. They will lure you over, but it is a ploy to get you to explore other resorts for timeshare presentations!!! Go directly past them to the area where the taxis are. We got a great deal on a penthouse, which was amazing!!! We highly recommend the rhythm of the night, outdoor experience and Dolphin encounter! We will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Traveler: Just a short note to thank you for your review, we love to hear our guest enjoy their vacation experience with us, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My wife and i stayed at the Residences from 8/8-8/16 (all-inclusive plan). The resort was small, quiet, and immaculate. Our one-bedroom suite was huge, ice cold A/C, fridge stocked with soda and beer (you have to request the beer, but its free with the all-inclusive), full kitchen, all the amenities you could want/need. One of our showers didnt work so well, but there were 2 full bathrooms in our suite, so no problem at all. Food was overall not bad, at times great, others just ok. They serve small portions so if you dont like something, no big deal and if you do like something, order seconds and you wont be stuffed. Desserts could have been better, but the churros with ice cream were outstanding. The sky lounge is great for sunsets and cocktails and the tapas menu if better than we had hoped. Beach club is worth the trip. We were able to get a canopy bed every day without having to get up super early. We'd arrive by 11:30-12noon and there was plenty of space. service was great, especially if you tiup. By no means do you have to or ever feel pressured to, but a few dollars go a long way. Pool was quiet and service was almost always speedy and friendly. They keep the pool a little too warm so it is not always "refreshing", but if that bothers you, kill yourself. The hot tub was was secluded and the beds around it make it even more inviting. Any negative comment you read MUST be referring to the sister resort (where the beach club is located). The other resort seemed like pure anarchy at times. Vegas night was a big mistake. It seemed to be a popular destination for people from Mexico, which I'm sure comes off sounding worse than i mean it too. The residences seem to cater to an American/Canadian crowd, and it is reflected in the service/accomodations/and price. Best drinks seemed to be in the wine bar which also seemed like the most under-utilized feature of the resort. There were families with children, but there arent swarms of them and as i said, it was always quiet in the resort. We went on the zipline excursion, which was an experience. It was free, but you pay for a cab from the resort to a pick up location. ($7, and it was the only required expense of the whole day). How can that be beat? the tour itself was phenomenal, something we wouldnt have done if it were not free. The guides really are funny and keep it enjoyable for all, even the kids. The ride to and from is worth the trip by themselves, but the ziplines dont disappoint. The only other excursion we were interested in was the sunset cruise, but that was booked by the time we looked into it. Book any of the free tours asap upon your arrival, otherwise you may miss out. We didnt golf, but talked to a few who did and said it was well worth any hidden charges there were (paying for a cab, cart, clubs if you rent). Overall, it is everything a couple or family could want. Staff was so prompt and courteous. Nicksan had good sushi and the $25 tasting menu was obscenely good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OfficerRodFarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Traveler: We are so pleased to hear your stay with us met all of your expectation, we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We just returned from a 5-night trip to the Marival Residences, and it was wonderful! Our family -- mom, dad and 8-year-old daughter -- had a great time. We had a one-bedroom suite, and it was huge with two bathrooms, a kitchen, dining table and washer/dryer. Nice! We had an all-inclusive package, and the food in the 3 restaurants was fantastic. It was 5-star dining at every meal. There were lots of healthy choices available, too. The swimming pools were quiet and catered to quiet families and couples; however.... for a change, we could go to the nearby, Disneyland-atmosphere Marival Resort for no cost and play on their water slides, children's pools, mini golf course, etc. Our daughter enjoyed the kids club for a couple of hours one day, too. Guests at Marival Residence get their own private club at the beach, and we had great beach-side service with drinks and food brought right to our lounge chairs. Our package also included excursions, and we had a great time visiting the dolphins and sea lions at Vallarta Adventures. We could have played golf every day, ziplined and snorkeled, too. By staying at the resort and having our meals there, we really made the most of our money; but it wasn't hard to do, since the service and food were so excellent. If you are a couple seeking a quiet vacation, if you are a family with well-behaved children or if you're with a group that is seeking quiet (at the Residences) and excitement (at the Resort), then this could be the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GoneDownTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Traveler: Just a short note to thank you for your review, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norman
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was the nicest, cleanest, and most friendly resort I have been to in Mexico. All inclusive usually means limitless cheap booze at the swim-up bar and plenty of all-you-can-eat buffets.
Not here!
All the food here is well-prepared and well-presented. Although there are a couple of options for quick and easy buffet foods, the majority of the restaurants available offer a fine dining (or close to it) experience. Breakfast, lunch and dinner all have fantastic food options and you don't have to " book in advance" to eat these restaurants. Come as you are and come whenever you choose.
As far as drinks/alcohol go, they pour premium liquors ( absolut, sapphire, jw black, etc) at all of their bars and even have a wine bar for the winos out there. They don't just offer a red and a white. You can choose from several different varietals ( malbec, cab sav, pinot grigio, chard, etc).
On top of good food and good drinks, the service is impecable. There are no swim-ups bars at the pool which disappointed me at first, but no need. The pool-side waiters are all over it....especially if you throw a tip their way every once and awhile(not necessary but worth the extra service standards they provide.) All of the house cleaners, front desk employees, and other staff are super-friendly as well. If you end up taking this trip, the first person you will likely meet is Reggie. He is the face of Marival and definitely runs the show. This guy will go out of the way to make sure you enjoy your stay. You can tell he knows what people want ouf of their vacation and it really shows. He took time out of his day just to take us into a little town down the road to get some of his favorite authentic mexican food. He could have easily sent us in a cab and told the driver where to go. Nope, he walked with us to a nearby place that,unfortunately, happened to be closed. So, he jumped in cab and took us to the next place. And to top it off, the next day he showed up in the afternoon just to bring us some of the tacos from the place that was closed, just so we could try them.
Finally, whether you are in a single room or a villa you will love your room. They are all spacious and clean. Every room has balcony access and a private bathroom.
All in all, it was an awesome trip. Hope we go back next year........

Room Tip: Their is an English option on your TV remote (SAP) that will allow you to watch all the channels tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Traveler: Your review is very much appreciated, thank you!. Please visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
2.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.5 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.9 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marival Residences Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Residences Luxury Resort

Property: Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Address: Av. Paseo Cocoteros | Lote 53 Villa 8 11, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marival Residences Luxury Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something Different, Something Better! Beyond rooms or suites… the only luxury all-inclusive resort featuring modern Residences and Villas- so spacious from 1400 to 3940 sq ft! TripAdvisor Awards in Best Luxury, Best Family and Excellence. Award winning chefs offer a la carte international gourmet dining. Guests enjoy free tours, unlimited golf, VIP full service beach club and 5 star service, plus exchange privileges at sister hotel Marival Resort and Suites. Experience Melange World Spa with unique treatment rooms from 9 countries around the world. Special Kids and Teens programs too. Spacious all-inclusive Residences for couples and families are in the perfect locations. Demi-Pool Residences feature a “walk out” full service garden patio and secluded infinity pool. Ocean View Residences surround you with breathtaking views of the Pacific from sunrise to sunset. Rooftop Penthouses have private rooftop plunge pool and sundeck. For couples- renew your vows or get married for FREE with our FREE Wedding package! For families- the ultimate all-inclusive Family Emotion program with over 10 included extras customized just for your family! High-end Residences, indulgent services…nothing compares! Marival Residences Luxury Resort® is a 4 Diamond Award winner. A World Apart in a Class by Itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Marival Residences Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Vallarta
Marival Club
Grand Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Marival Mexico
Nuevo Vallarta Marival
Marival Grand Club Suites Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Grand Hotel
Marival Vacation Club
Club Marival Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing