We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My daughter & her friend traveled to the Marival in July and loved it so much they went back in late August. So we had to check it out!

The resort is fantastic - it is new and all suites, so we were in a 1400 sq ft 1 bedroom condo with 2 luxurious bathrooms and a spacious balcony. The restaurants are all a la carte, and the quality of the menu is the best that I have seen so far in my travels. Some menu items can compete with the best in Vancouver. The mixed drinks are all done very well and they use premium liquor. The wine in the restaurant is drinkable!! The pools are very well thought out, with children’s pools, splash pools in one area with bridge separations to keep the adult pool quiet. There is a beautiful secluded hot tub area with waterfall and bali beds. There are smaller serpentine pools stepping out from the 1st floor rooms which are secluded and private and a pool on the 6th floor deck of the bar/restaurant Insu. The pool is a little too public for me, but it is a wonderful place to watch the sunset. It has a nice vibe, and on Thurs, Fri, Sat, has a dj.

Our experience at the resort would be tough to beat. The staff are exceptional!! The concierge staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Especially Mr. Carlos, the chief concierge.

Did I mention that the resort includes some free tours? These are extremely good value and are regular tours that are offered to the paying public! (Not gimmicks to get you somewhere to buy something!) We ran out of time to take all the tours (didn’t want it to cut into our beach time too much) - but maybe next time! (Also free golf if you are that way inclined, just don’t forget you will still have to pay for equipment and golf cart rental. I think it is only the green fees that are included).

The resort is not beachfront if that bothers you, there is a funky little golf cart that whizzes you to and from their sister resort, available 24/7. There is never more than a wait of a few minutes and the trip takes only a few minutes. There is a roped off special area of the beach that has lounge chairs, umbrellas and bali beds. The food and drinks there appear to be made separate from the sister resort (pity the guests there - they’re not special like you!) and again the quality of the food and drink is very good to exceptional. I understand that there is evening entertainment and a disco at this resort that you are welcome to go to. Also the specialty restaurants are available to us as well, but we were having so much fun testing the menu at the Residences, we had no interest in going.

Whenever we travel, we try to turn off the air conditioning whenever possible, and open windows/ doors for ventilation. I believe this improves the quality of the indoor air and prevent odours as all air conditioners tend to end up with water condensing in them and consequently you get growth of mold and bacteria. When we were there, the weather was very hot and humid, but we still opened the patio door in the morning before it got too hot and closed the drapes to keep the condo cooler and turned the air conditioner down or off while we were gone.

Overall, I pretty positive we’ll come back, and I’m encouraging everyone who’s important to me to consider going to the Marival Residences. It was an exceptional, memorable (for all the good reasons) holiday. The resort is set up very nicely. The staff is very well trained and friendly. The only thing I have to complain about is having to go home! :(

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M Y A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,563 - 1,569 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

We have stayed at many resorts and this all inclusive was FABULOUS!! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated with respect and were PAMPERED by ALL the staff. They were courteous, friendly & always helpful to assist. The resort itself was beautiful & clean with a peaceful serenity. The room was cleaned daily - houskeeping changed towels, made up beds, and they would even stock the refrigerator upon request. Marival RESIDENCES cateres more to couples, but welcomes families. Food plating and tasting is 5 star quality - we never had a bad meal, although Omaggio was our absolute favorite. Edwardo, Jesus & Michael always said hello with smiles on their faces and checked on us throughout our meals. We watched the head waiter move through their busiest night inspecting the food & drink quality, shaking hands, and making sure all customers were happy while reprimanding employees if food/drinks were not up to standards before sent to the floor. All alcohol drinks were not weak - you will be surprised. The buffets were hearty and always had chefs making special orders. Our package included use of their sister resort and VIP beach which we LOVED using the cabana - waiter serviced! We visited the resort from Sept. 14-19th worrying about threat of storms or hurricaines, and it only rained once late at night. All days were sunny/hot, average temp 92 degrees. The spa was relaxing (recommend Swedish massage). We booked adventure pkgs - swam with dolphins and the snorkel/Yelapa boat trip. We highly recommend both - had so much fun. You will have to pay for the taxi to/from the day excursions (US$5 average each way). No one pressures tipping, but it is encouraged. We tipped understanding how hard they work to please everyone. The view around the resort is mountaineous and green/tropical. BookIt.com was extremely helpful when our return flight had a mix-up. They went above and beyond helping us change it through the airlines - no additional fees! We will definitely use BookIt.com again and hope to return to Marival Residences & World Spa on our next anniversary! ~Alicia L~

Room Tip: Corner rooms are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alittle1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next anniversary visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Wow, wow, wow is all I can say. My husband and I have traveled all over the world and have never experienced a place like this!
Let me first start off by saying the chief concierge, Carlos is absolutely amazing at his job. He takes great pride in making sure you have the perfect vacation. He is friendly and easily approachable. He always has a smile on his face and eager to help in any way!! We miss seeing him! thank you Carlos for a great week here! Hope to come back soon!
From the wonderful check in to the three restaurants you will never be disappointed. We were blown away at the service received!! At the VIP beach club, We had perfect food (ceviche and paninis!) and a great server!! At insu, wonderful tapas, actually everything served was great! Try the shrimp corn dogs! Wow!!
At Lemmon grass, wence and richardo were awesome at serving! Great service here!! Awesome guacamole and chicken quessadillas!
At main restaurant rolando etc (all amazing!!) gave perfect service. Food was beautiful and fresh!! All seafood amazing!!
We were worried about coming in sept the rainy season. But it was perfect weather all week!
We renewed our vows on the beach and Annie the wedding planner was soooo sweet and made it so special for us! We did the private dinner in our room. Go hungry!! Lots of delicious beautiful food!!
We had a penthouse with views of the bay. What a gorgeous room!! In the morning, the roof pool was refreshing with the heat and humidity of the day.
The quick trip to the VIP area was so easy. The drivers were always available and it was worth it.
I just can't say enough. Everyone working there had a smile on their face and everyone seemed to love their job. What a refreshing thing to see! Honestly, the people make this place. Even though it is a a+ resort, the people are hard working and don't seem to expect anything in return.....but you WANT to tip after seeing their attitude.
Stay here!! You will NOT regret it!!

Room Tip: Penthouse is well worth it! Or ground floor with plunge pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBsurferwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Traveler: Your review of your resent stay at our resort is very much appreciated. We are sure all of our staff will be delighted to hear your compliments and will motivate them to continue improving. Thank you again and see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Marival Residences & World Spa was a wonderful surprise. My wife booked the trip and I was pleasantly surprised with the level of service, facilities, and food. We stayed in a 1 bedroom top floor residence with an infinity pool on the upper deck.
The Residence hotel is spotless with a crew constantly cleaning and gardening. The rooms were very well appointed, soundproof, with excellent silent climate control.

I would highly recommend this resort to any couple that is looking for a wonderful retreat. The VIP beach is located at the sister resort which was convenient and again well staffed. I would beware of booking the wrong resort. They do not compare at all.

If you are booking Marival, MAKE SURE YOU ARE BOOKING THE ** Marival Residences & World Spa

Enjoy this Resort. We did.

D

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dc8dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Marival Residences & World Spa is a great place to spend a relaxing vacation for every one. We have stayed at hotels in Canada and USA with same ratings, but this resort exceeded Canadian USA standers. Resort is immaculately clean. Provided World class service. Food is awesome. Very friendly Staff. Our room had a washer and dryer which was very helpful when traveling with kids.

We booked our trip through orbitz.com. This is a all inclusive package. All inclusive comes with several free tours too. We have chosen and enjoyed couple of tours with our 3yr old ( Yelapa tour- a remote fishing village, and City tour). Both were great. Marival Residence and World Spa has another sister hotel. Marival provides 24 hr Golf cart shuttle service (only 5 minutes) between these two hotels. We had a great time to enjoy food and entertainment in the sister hotel too because it was free for every one who stayed at Marival residences and World Spa.

Marival residence provides Golf cart shuttle service to the beach at sister hotel. It was really nice and plenty of food and drink served to you at the beach.

If you need a Luxury place to stay in Puerto Vallarta , Nuevo Vallarta do not look any further.

Chammi and Muditha

Room Tip: We stayed at 5th floore - Great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Muditha-Chammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Traveler: Thank you for your beautiful review of your recent stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Perfect vacation!! We visted here in August and from the moment we arrived, the Marival Residence was "the vacation destination". The food, service and accommodations were all top-notch. Hats off to Michelle, Reggie, and especially Ricardo for making our week truly heaven... We booked our trip through tripguy.com and all details were covered and ready to go !!! If you are looking for an all-inclusive vacation with all the frills, this is the place to relax and enjoy..

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms are perfect to view the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeepmanrmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Traveler: Very much appreciated. Please do come back and let us serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The weather was beautiful. Our family of four enjoyed the spacious accommodations and the personal service at the Marival Residence. We would thoroughly recommend visiting the VIP Beach/ocean front while you're there. It was nice to have access to the sister Marival, but always found ourselves more comfortable at our own Marival Residence's poolside. The quality of both food and drinks was excellent at the Residence. Due to its size, you are able to get to know some of the Marival's employees (and other guests, if so desired) during your stay. We found the concierge to be extremely helpful as well. We participated in several day trips that were offered at the time. The canopy ziplining and the sea lions adventure were our favorites. We highly recommend booking your next vacation to the Marival Residence if you're interested in kicking back, having a good time, and letting others wait on you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
0.5 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,750 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marival Residences Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Residences Luxury Resort

Address: Av. Paseo Cocoteros | Lote 53 Villa 8 11, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range: £225 - £725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marival Residences Luxury Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something Different, Something Better! Beyond rooms or suites… the only luxury all-inclusive resort featuring modern Residences and Villas- so spacious from 1400 to 3940 sq ft! TripAdvisor Awards in Best Luxury, Best Family and Excellence. Award winning chefs offer a la carte international gourmet dining. Guests enjoy free tours, unlimited golf, VIP full service beach club and 5 star service, plus exchange privileges at sister hotel Marival Resort and Suites. Experience Melange World Spa with unique treatment rooms from 9 countries around the world. Special Kids and Teens programs too. Spacious all-inclusive Residences for couples and families are in the perfect locations. Demi-Pool Residences feature a “walk out” full service garden patio and secluded infinity pool. Ocean View Residences surround you with breathtaking views of the Pacific from sunrise to sunset. Rooftop Penthouses have private rooftop plunge pool and sundeck. For couples- renew your vows or get married for FREE with our FREE Wedding package! For families- the ultimate all-inclusive Family Emotion program with over 10 included extras customized just for your family! High-end Residences, indulgent services…nothing compares! Marival Residences Luxury Resort® is a 4 Diamond Award winner. A World Apart in a Class by Itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marival Residences Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Vallarta
Marival Club
Grand Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Marival Mexico
Nuevo Vallarta Marival
Marival Grand Club Suites Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Grand Hotel
Marival Vacation Club
Club Marival Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing