We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Spent 9 days at the Marival this year Nove.12-21. The difference I found compared to other all inclusives that was that the food was much better. Others Ive been to had buffets but at Marival most of the food is ordered off a menu, although there is a breakfast and lunch buffet here. The overall quality of the food was great I thought. The staff are super friendly and accomadating. Although it isnt right on the beach you never have to wait more than a couple of mins for a beach shuttle to take you to their sister resort that is right on the beach. The beach club they have there is also amazing, although they could use a few more umbrellas as it is sometimes tough to get one if you dont get to the beach reasonably early. Overall an awesome trip!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littled114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your review, we love to hear our guests enjoyed their vacation experience with us. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,627
    230
    77
    27
    31
See reviews for
792
622
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I've been all over Mexico since 1982. Not all have been an all inclusive package but about 80% have. I felt obliged to make a comment on Marival Residences as they are way above anyone else. I can't speak for the really high end resorts but this is certainly a five star place at a 3 or 4 star price. The food is excellent restaurant quality and the service was top notch. They really made you feel like you had nothing to do but relax and enjoy.You never needed to leave the place. I would highly recommend it to anyone and have been doing so since my first visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your review, we love to hear our guests enjoyed their vacation experience with us. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukee, Iowa
Level Contributor
152 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We just retruned from our 5th time at this resort. This is now like home away from home. We have visited with consistant first class service and quality since its opening. We have come both as a couple and as a family with the end result always total satisfaction. Carlos, Reggie and the entire rest of the staff will go out of their way to make you feel at home, to ensure it is the best vacation you can have, and that your every need is taken care of. The residences are superb; roomy, clean, and complete with all amenities you could need. The food and drink at Omaggio, Lemmon Grass, and Insu are top notch. The VIP Beach Club at the sister resort is totally awesome, Paco will make sure your drinks are fresh and you are well fed during your time at the beach. The free tours are also outstanding. We also recommend the Rythms of the Night excursion, well worth the ticket price. One additional note, each time we return we always see someone that we had met during one of our previous visits, so we've concluded we are far from their only repeat guests.

Room Tip: All residences are fantastic...very roomy, Views are great from upper floors, more convenient access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your review, and for your continued preference. Please visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

It was our first time in Mexico and weren't sure what to expect. Everything was handled professionally and completely. All transfers were perfect. This resort was everything I expected and more! Service was impecable. The staff was more than accommodating. After the first morning, Andreas met us at the door of Ommaggios restaurant and escorted us to a table in his area. He remembered every drink and every order and would confirm with us that it was what we wanted. Excursions were included - OMG - they were incredible. We swam with dolphins and sea lions. We took a sunset cruise. We snorkeled in beautiful cove. We toured old Puerto Vallarta, went up into the mountains and ate lunch in the rain forest. It was the biggest plate and the freshest sea food ever. Transfers to and from the resort were perfect. At no time did we feel any concern about leaving the resort or making it back there. Back at the resort, every night at Insu, the bar on the roof, gave us a beautiful and new sunset to enjoy. Christian was our wonderful service person there. He greeted us anytime we came in, offered us the drinks he knew we cared for. One night I was cold and asked for a hot cocoa. Within two minutes, Christian showed up with a steaming hot cup of the best hot cocoa I have EVER had. I would recommend this resort to ANYONE wanted to go to Mexico. We met people who were staying in Mexico 21 days and moving resorts twice. Once they experienced Marival, they decided to spend the entire time there. Having the sister resort to use as an option enhanced the experience since it had a private beach just for the Residences guests. Very well secured. If you didn't have a band you couldn't stay there. Our room was a two bedroom, two bath suite with full kitchen, fully stocked refridgerator, living room area, washer and dryer and a HUGE balcony. Sorry for bouncing around on this review but there are so many AMAZING things to tell. They did everything right !

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view, stay third floor or above. Rooms 313, 414 and 515 are right in the middl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

44 of us traveled to Puerto Vallarta with our golf club through ILT on a all inclusive 3day
golf 7day stay package, first time for this resort. From meeting us at the plane to check out
the staff was efficient, informative, friendly, for all our needs. the hotel is the perfect size
rooms are spacious, very clean, new, views from every room of the ocean. The food was
outstanding, california cusine, lots of menu choices, special food needs were no problem.
top notch experience.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with masterbath and hall bath, views are better from 4 through 6 level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you ILT Golf Group for your review we are happy to hear you all enjoyed your vacation experience with us, and hope we can have you back for the second time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This trip was everything I expected and more. The staff was so friendly and organized. They made you feel like you have been their friends forever. Reggie and his crew did an outstanding job and went out of their way to make sure everything was what you expected.

I can't say enough, other than we will be back soon!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Lady33020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your comments, we will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Our family of 4 just returned from the very family friendly Marival Resort. It was our first time in an all inclusive and we were totally impressed. We had a two bedroom suite that was more the size of an apartment. The girls (16 and 14) had there own room with king size bed and bath up a spiral staircase. There were 3 bathrooms, kitchen and living room. It was central to all the pools and restaurants. The resort is small enough that we didn't have to worry if the kids wanted to go and have their own breakfast or play beach volleyball. The activity personnel especially Carlos took a special interest in making sure the kids had fun. The service and food in the restaurants was top notch. We would have to eat at the best restaurants in the city to compare to the food and service. If you tip the servers they can't do enough for you - not that you need to but we were so happy with the way we were treated we felt they all deserved a reward. We used Puerto Vallarta Adventures for all our excursions. They were well organized and the staff were great on the boat excursions. Everything was on time and well planned. We really enjoyed the canopy tour (zip line) and the Rythyms of the Night. The ocean was a bit rough but the staff kept us entertained so we didn't think about the rough waters. Thanks go to all the staff for their positive attitiude and excellent service. The beach was beautiful with soft snd and lots of cababas for my sensitive skin. The weeknds get busy with locals at events and weddings so best to plan an excursion for the Friday and Saturday. Thanks to Pablo and Fernandez for the excellent service and to our new friend Carlos in the Sales office for the wonderful tour of Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Traveler: Just a short note to thank you for your review, we are happy to hear your whole family enjoyed their vacation experience with us. Please do visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
2.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.5 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
1,277 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marival Residences Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Residences Luxury Resort

Property: Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Address: Av. Paseo Cocoteros | Lote 53 Villa 8 11, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marival Residences Luxury Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something Different, Something Better! Beyond rooms or suites… the only luxury all-inclusive resort featuring modern Residences and Villas- so spacious from 1400 to 3940 sq ft! TripAdvisor Awards in Best Luxury, Best Family and Excellence. Award winning chefs offer a la carte international gourmet dining. Guests enjoy free tours, unlimited golf, VIP full service beach club and 5 star service, plus exchange privileges at sister hotel Marival Resort and Suites. Experience Melange World Spa with unique treatment rooms from 9 countries around the world. Special Kids and Teens programs too. Spacious all-inclusive Residences for couples and families are in the perfect locations. Demi-Pool Residences feature a “walk out” full service garden patio and secluded infinity pool. Ocean View Residences surround you with breathtaking views of the Pacific from sunrise to sunset. Rooftop Penthouses have private rooftop plunge pool and sundeck. For couples- renew your vows or get married for FREE with our FREE Wedding package! For families- the ultimate all-inclusive Family Emotion program with over 10 included extras customized just for your family! High-end Residences, indulgent services…nothing compares! Marival Residences Luxury Resort® is a 4 Diamond Award winner. A World Apart in a Class by Itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marival Residences Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Vallarta
Marival Club
Grand Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Marival Mexico
Nuevo Vallarta Marival
Marival Grand Club Suites Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Grand Hotel
Marival Vacation Club
Club Marival Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing