We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from 10 days at Marival Residence and World Spa with beach time spent at Marival Resorts & Suites. The staff at Omaggio restaurant was highlighted with wonderful service from Jesus. He was friendly, funny, and super efficient in our breakfast orders. The beach staff of Ernesto, Paco were super, but Karen went over the top ensuring with each passing of our beach bed, we had what we needed. We can't say enough about her service!
As this was to be a romantic stay for us we were shocked by the number of children. Granted it was the end of spring break but we were hoping that the Residence aspect was adult only. Eating dinner with kids splashing in the pool and babies crying night after night at 8PM or later,took away the romantic aspect of our stay. It became so intense that we actually went into PV to Cafe Des Artiste to enjoy a romantic evening.
The roof top bar we found to be small and over crowded, people smoking, lots of children,slow service and so so food.
Having said that we had a wonderful stay. Clean rooms, overall good food, good service. We would go back again but there would have to be an adult only aspect, and as non smokers there should be a smoking section for those that do smoke. Having been sat at a table and then have the next table fire up a cigar is not my idea of a nice meal!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Handsome2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Traveler
Thank you for writing a review of our resort on this web site. We value guests' opinions as they help us in our nonstop efforts to improve the quality of service with provide our guests with. We are pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay here, and will make sure to pass your comments on to our Food and Beverages Manager to be taken into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,662
    232
    78
    27
    31
See reviews for
810
631
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Dec 18-21

We had the joy of staying for 3 days only, and so WE ARE COMING BACK!!! We just booked for November 2014, and cannot be more excited!

Travelling with our 3 year old we arrived tired and ready to get to our room, the staff was WONDERFUL! We had flowers celebrating our honeymoon that were beyond gorgeous and strawberries for our arrival. We walked into our room in awe, they are stunning rooms with every imaginable extra you could possible wish for. We booked the penthouse as we were celebrating and it was well worth in for the roof view and small pool on top! The room was quiet and surreal, far exceeding expectations.

The food, wow the food. I could go on and on, it was delicious. 5 star food at every restaurant. The drinks are by far the best I have experience on all of the 20+ resorts we have been to. VIP Beach club food was wonderful and service just as wonderful as the resort, I could not get enough of it. Our entire stay we spent the bulk of our time at the VIP Beach Club! The beach is beautiful and the service is impeccable! Our dear friend Francisco made the trip for us, greeting us each day with our cold drinks on the table next to our lounge chairs having our beach bed ready with ice cream for our son. A huge shout out to Nadia who greeted our son at the beach club every day, he would run up and hug her!

I wish I made a list of the employees from beginning to end who we came in contact with during our stay that made it memorable. All of them were always happy and welcoming. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Traveler
Thank you so much for posting a review of our resort on this web site. We are very pleased to know that we achieved our goal of exceeding your travel expectations, and you enjoyed the accommodations, the quality of food in the restaurants, the beach club and the service from our staff. We loo forward to greeting you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our week-long stay at Marival Residences was all we hoped it would be. 7 of us, ranging from 3 to 77, stayed in one of Marival's 7 villas this past week and loved every moment. The villas are great for an intimate family vacation. The large living/dining/kitchen room is similar to the other residences at Marival but has it's own terrace and pool which is a respite from the public areas. Also, there is a second small living room that doubled as a bedroom for us, two other king rooms plus a master. 5 bathrooms and a small study for "time-outs" or actual study. All made this a home for 3 generations. It was near the playground and shallow pool for the 3 year old. Also, steps away from all 4 restaurants and bars. We enjoyed the food and drink immensely. The best was the service. The staff could not do enough for us. I wanted to name them in this review but honestly, everyone did his or her best...and then some. The beach reserved for the residences has a marvelous staff and is so inviting and comfortable. The shuttle worked well for us being transported back and forth to the beach and none of us minded not being able to run from our door to the beach. We had our own pool and the hotel pool. Also, the beach is public and can get crowded with walkers, bocce ball players, hawkers and water sports participants. We actually were driven indoors one afternoon by the parachutists landing nearly on top of us and the parachute guiders blowing their shrill whistles. Busy and not very relaxing. A clean, beautiful beach in any case. The Residences are much more luxurious and have better food than the resort. Our only disappointment was dinner we had at Amalfi, the Italian restaurant at the resort. All seven of us were unhappy with our food. Pomodoro sauce was red water. Alfredo was tasteless. We stayed back at the Residences after that and were extremely happy. Marival Residences gets 7 thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mntraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Traveler
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We value guests' opinions and appreciate when they are shared on line with other travelers. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed the accommodations and facilities, as well as the quality of food at the restaurants and the service from the staff. We look forward to a new opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great food, most staff helpful. Had to wait about 30 min to checkin as they give you one on one with time share people. We had been up since 2am and just wanted our room. We paid for luxury ocean view and room we were taken to 1st time had people in it already! Room we ended up in had view of resort, asked twice for different room but got nowhere. Shuttle service to sister property works great. Rooms are very spacious. Had to constantly request restocking of beverages and coffee. Internet fee extremely overpriced and not reliable. Went to leave and they insisted we leave our bracelets. To keep for memories of trip was going to cost 50 each. Would recommend this hotel but think their front desk needs some reminders of what customer service means.

Room Tip: 4th floor and above for view and right hand side facing ocean for morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgm365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Traveler
Thank you for posting a review of our resort on this web site. We value guests' opinions as they help us in our daily efforts to improve the quality of the services we offer. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the quality of food in our restaurants and the service of the staff. We apologize for the inconveniences room assignment may have caused, as well as check out. We have passed your comments on to the front desk manager for consideration. We look forward to a new opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Thisis all inclusive resort far exceeded expectations. The rooms were beautiful, but the sevice provided by the staff was more than one could ask for. Friendly staff, went out of its way to please you and never had their hand out expecting a tip.The food quality was great at every restaurant on site. There main restaurant Ommaggio's had a special theme every night and the food quality never was was comprimized. I would definitely be back to this place again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklyndodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Traveler
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with other travelers on line. It is great to know that we achieved our goal to exceed your travel expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale, Iowa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is our 3rd trip and staying in the 3 bedroom was awesome. 3000 sq foot and lovely view.
We were on the 3rd floor and had a nice ocean view.... could even hear the waves from our patio... which was HUGE.
Service was amazing as always.
The new Platinum Beach club is a great addition with more cabanas.
VIP beach club is where the best food is --- ceviches, salads, sandwiches.. YUMMMO
A special thanks to the concierge - Carlos. If you need anything, he'll help make it happen!
I used his daughter for nanny services - Andrea. My kiddos LOVED her.... especially her suggestion to have a pillow fight. :)
Also want to say Rubin at Brunello is amazing. Juan our cab driver.... educates you along the way and always there to help out (holding one of my friends kiddos when we walked down to see the sea turtles).
Great trip! We stay 11 nights and will be back for more next year. :)
No floaties at the marival pool so if you want to use them you have to go to the sister resort.

Room Tip: ask for a higher up room. Stay in the main building if no kids.. stay in the north building if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Traveler
Thank you for posting a review on this web site. We value guests' opinions, specially those of repeat guests like you. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here, the quality of food at the beach club and the service from the staff. It will be a pleasure greeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, service was impeccable. The Mango Tango welcome drink was the perfect refreshment upon arrival!I have traveled the world at some of the finest hotels and resorts and the service at Marival was above and beyond anything I have ever seen. Mario at the Al Fresco grill knew us by name day 1 and treated us like royalty each night. He called my daughters "princess". He would find us poolside during the day and ask us what time we wanted to dine and he'd have a table prepared that evening! Carlos served at Lemongrass and breakfast on the roof and got a high chair for my daughters doll when we sat down. The food was delicious, never disappointed. We even got to choose our lobster one morning to be grilled at any restaurant that evening (for a nominal fee). Poolside service was always a step ahead. I never had to search for staff as they were always there and quick to refill! Omaggio's menu, the Stone seared tuna was a favorite in our group followed up with churros and cinnamon ice cream each night. The breakfast on the rooftop was a highlight each day, overlooking the infinity pool and ocean. Buffet style with an omelet station, absolutely delicious! I did miss the beach access although the shuttle was quick and easy. VIP Beach club food was wonderful and service just as comparable as the resort. When I asked the hostess, she immediately found my daughter a sand bucket and shovels for castle building! My husband and I believe that the resort staff was taught to never say "no". We were spoiled from the free penthouse upgrade to every request met. Thank you Marival for making this first family trip to Mexico one we will never forget. We loved the quiet, no night life feel. You can go to the sister resort if you're searching for a party and a typical all inclusive feel. Planning to return as soon as we can!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lboz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Traveler
Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review of our resort and to share it with other travelers on line. We are pleased to know that we hit our target to exceed your travel expectations, and that you enjoyed the quality of food and the service from the staff in our restaurants as well as the beach club. We look forward to greeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
2.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.5 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.9 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marival Residences Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Residences Luxury Resort

Property: Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Address: Av. Paseo Cocoteros | Lote 53 Villa 8 11, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marival Residences Luxury Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something Different, Something Better! Beyond rooms or suites… the only luxury all-inclusive resort featuring modern Residences and Villas- so spacious from 1400 to 3940 sq ft! TripAdvisor Awards in Best Luxury, Best Family and Excellence. Award winning chefs offer a la carte international gourmet dining. Guests enjoy free tours, unlimited golf, VIP full service beach club and 5 star service, plus exchange privileges at sister hotel Marival Resort and Suites. Experience Melange World Spa with unique treatment rooms from 9 countries around the world. Special Kids and Teens programs too. Spacious all-inclusive Residences for couples and families are in the perfect locations. Demi-Pool Residences feature a “walk out” full service garden patio and secluded infinity pool. Ocean View Residences surround you with breathtaking views of the Pacific from sunrise to sunset. Rooftop Penthouses have private rooftop plunge pool and sundeck. For couples- renew your vows or get married for FREE with our FREE Wedding package! For families- the ultimate all-inclusive Family Emotion program with over 10 included extras customized just for your family! High-end Residences, indulgent services…nothing compares! Marival Residences Luxury Resort® is a 4 Diamond Award winner. A World Apart in a Class by Itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Marival Residences Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Vallarta
Marival Club
Grand Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Marival Mexico
Nuevo Vallarta Marival
Marival Grand Club Suites Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Grand Hotel
Marival Vacation Club
Club Marival Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing