We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in Nuevo at sunset”
Review of Insu Sky Lounge

Insu Sky Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at the top floor of Marival Residences Luxury Resort(R), in the company of family, friends or soul mate you will enjoy our Sky Lounge with infinity pool, a delightful minimalist menu and a privileged view to the beautiful Riviera Nayarit sunsets. INSÚ Sky Lounge is open to the public. Food service starts at 6:00 pm and operates on a first-come, first served basis. Live DJ Nights on Thursdays , Fridays and Saturdays from 9:00 pm to 1:00 am
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is our 2nd visit it Insu . We got there at 6 pm before the crowd to get a table . It becomes standing room only at sunset. The drinks n food are okay but the view is worth every penny as the sun goes down on the water .

Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Client
Thank you for posting a review on this web site. We value clients' opinions, specially those from repeat clients. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the sunset here and look forward to a new opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Insu Sky Lounge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 300 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

A group of girls went to have tapas and wine while watching the sunset. The service was excellent! The tapas were devine also. I'm a very picky eater and I even found plenty of things I could eat. We will go again as our 'girls night group' really enjoyed it. I think this will be our 'go to place' to start our evening out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nayarit08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Client
Thank you for posting a review on this web site; it is great to know that you and your friends enjoyed the evening here. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next girls night out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very good appetisers; excellent atmosphere and entertaining music. All the ingredients for a fun evening with friends

Thank CecileNHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Client
Thank you for writing a comment on this web site. It is really great to know that your enjoyed the appetizers, the atmosphere and the music during your recent visit. We look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great food, great drinks. It's great at night and breakfast is a breeze (buffet style). Try the green juice - delicious! Not to mention, the fireplaces, music and scenery!

Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Client
Thank you for posting an opinion on this web site. Clients' opinions are very important to us, and we appreciate your sharing your thoughts on line. We are very pleased that you rate us so high. We look forward to a new opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were looking forward to a great evening but apart from the beautiful sunset, we had a poor service and the food was on the greasy side; needs improvements.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Client
Thank you for taking the time to write an opinion on this web site. Clients' comments are always welcome as we strive to provide memorable gastronomic experiences to all our clients. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the view of the sunset and regret you feel service did not live up to your expectations. We have forwarded your comments to management to be taken into consideration, and hope you will give our sky lounge a new opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Insu Sky Lounge also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Insu Sky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing