We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, beautiful view!”
Review of Insu Sky Lounge

Insu Sky Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at the top floor of Marival Residences Luxury Resort(R), in the company of family, friends or soul mate you will enjoy our Sky Lounge with infinity pool, a delightful minimalist menu and a privileged view to the beautiful Riviera Nayarit sunsets. INSÚ Sky Lounge is open to the public. Food service starts at 6:00 pm and operates on a first-come, first served basis. Live DJ Nights on Thursdays , Fridays and Saturdays from 9:00 pm to 1:00 am
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful view!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We celebrated our anniversary here! The ocean view was amazing, and it was a great spot to watch the sunset having a few cocktails. The food was great with small, tapas dishes to share. We highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    78
    14
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beauty from the Sky!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Super cool restaurant/bar with an amazing view!! We ate breakfast up there several mornings and saw dolphins swimming by in the ocean!! Wow!! The food was great and the service was exceptional!! We spent time up there in the evenings as well to catch the sunset!!!! Spectacular!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Okiebeachgirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Client
Thank you for sharing your insights about our sky lounge with other diners on line. Your opinion is very important to us, as we strive to make every diners' experience memorable. It is very good to know that you found your dining experience here up to your expectations, and we look forward to a new opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views, service and tapas!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We love Insu. Been going for years. Still offer the $250 pesos promotion (3 tapas & 3 beers/wines). The ambience is tranquil, music light and views at sunset extrodinary. Olga is our fav waitress/server.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTomaselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Client
Thank you for posting a review on this web site about our sky lounge. We certainly value clients comments, particularly those from repeat clients. We are glad to know you have a favorite waitress and that you enjoyed the sunset here and the dishes from our menu as well as the music and the atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Insu for you!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hesitant to rave about this place because we like it a lot!!! We've visited Insu the last few trips to PV and enjoyed it each time. Can be a little busy, but worth it. I see posts that say the waiters aren't friendly or responsive....I beg to differ......they've have always been responsive and polite; trying smiling and being pleasant may help. They've had a promotion our past few visits; 250 pesos for three beers/glasses of wine and 3 tapas. The Lamb chops and Don Julio Shirmp are our favs. See you on May 2014!!
Rick and Ann, from Colorado Springs

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RicT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Client
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our sky lounge on this web site. Your opinion is very importat to us in our daily efforts to provide memorable gastronomic experiences to our clients. Ite is great to know that you have found your favorite dishes in our menu, and look forward to a new opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best view in Nuevo at sunset”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit it Insu . We got there at 6 pm before the crowd to get a table . It becomes standing room only at sunset. The drinks n food are okay but the view is worth every penny as the sun goes down on the water .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Client
Thank you for posting a review on this web site. We value clients' opinions, specially those from repeat clients. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the sunset here and look forward to a new opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Insu Sky Lounge also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Insu Sky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing