We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant”
Review of Insu Sky Lounge

Insu Sky Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at the top floor of Marival Residences Luxury Resort(R), in the company of family, friends or soul mate you will enjoy our Sky Lounge with infinity pool, a delightful minimalist menu and a privileged view to the beautiful Riviera Nayarit sunsets. INSÚ Sky Lounge is open to the public. Food service starts at 6:00 pm and operates on a first-come, first served basis. Live DJ Nights on Thursdays , Fridays and Saturdays from 9:00 pm to 1:00 am
Chula Vista, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good Restaurant with a decent view on top of the Miraval Resort.
Great if part of the all-inclusive package, expensive other wise. They specialize in Tapas (small dishes) and have a great selection.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    78
    14
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique spot with an amazing view!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just home from a week at the Marival Residences and World Spa. We really enjoyed time spent at Insu. We had breakfast there one morning and although it was a bit hot and humid, the food was very good! In the afternoons, it seemed to be a bit breezier and the kids really enjoyed the rooftop pool while the adults enjoyed a few cocktails!!
The food is tapas style so if you are very hungry, plan on ordering more than one dish. Some of our favorites were the tequila shrimp, crab potstickers, tempura shrimp, scallops and plantains and the beef sliders.....
The servers at Insu didnt seem to have the same enthusiasm as others at the resort aside from Jesus who was great! All in all, Insu is a very nice place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kelsmith76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful view!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We celebrated our anniversary here! The ocean view was amazing, and it was a great spot to watch the sunset having a few cocktails. The food was great with small, tapas dishes to share. We highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beauty from the Sky!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Super cool restaurant/bar with an amazing view!! We ate breakfast up there several mornings and saw dolphins swimming by in the ocean!! Wow!! The food was great and the service was exceptional!! We spent time up there in the evenings as well to catch the sunset!!!! Spectacular!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Okiebeachgirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Client
Thank you for sharing your insights about our sky lounge with other diners on line. Your opinion is very important to us, as we strive to make every diners' experience memorable. It is very good to know that you found your dining experience here up to your expectations, and we look forward to a new opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views, service and tapas!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We love Insu. Been going for years. Still offer the $250 pesos promotion (3 tapas & 3 beers/wines). The ambience is tranquil, music light and views at sunset extrodinary. Olga is our fav waitress/server.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTomaselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Lounge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Client
Thank you for posting a review on this web site about our sky lounge. We certainly value clients comments, particularly those from repeat clients. We are glad to know you have a favorite waitress and that you enjoyed the sunset here and the dishes from our menu as well as the music and the atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Insu Sky Lounge also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Insu Sky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing