We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as fabulous as other location!”

La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #14 of 140 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just as fabulous as other location!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

So glad they opened another location as we have been in Nuevo last 2 trips! Just as good as other location! Nice break from the all inclusives. Pizza and bruschetta are so delicious! Tried a ravioli this visit that was just fabulous too. Service and prices are great too. Can't wait to go back next time we are in Nuevo!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kristig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    192
    62
    30
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Have always frequented the La Dolce in Puerta Vallarta so I was excited when they opened shop in Nuevo. The lasagna is my favorite dish. Portions are not huge but certainly enough to leave you full!!! Will go back next time I'm on Mexico.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoIrish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic italian food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This restaurant's owner is from italy and was perfect coming from italian diners who know italian food. It was a nice break from the all-inclusive meals we were eating for two weeks. The pizza was as if we were in italy, cooked in a wood burning oven as well. Very friendly staff and no complaints at all. Would rocco men this restaurant to anybody. Definitely must go there if you are thinking about eating out at a restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rafffranenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Describes food and service with reasonable prices. Had spaghetti with meat sauce, mushroom and black olives. Had a salad (Large bowl) and tried the minestrone which were both top notch. Waiter took time to chat and talk about when the restaurant was built and some history of their restaurant downtown. Definitely put this one on your list if in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kreigh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have visited La Dolce Vita in Puerto Vallarta and were pleasantly pleased when we found out they were now in Nueva Vallarta. The food was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing