We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade to Spa Tower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We loved our time at this rental so much we upgraede to the Spa Tower which has a guarnteed view and location in the tower with the ability to request any location within the resort. Darren Shirley was an exceptional person to work with and went out of his way to get the financing to work for us.

Bill & Val DeVoe

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Bill D :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay at Grand Luxxe. We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed our resort. We really thank you as well for your kind comment about our staff, as creating ideal vacation experiences is their main goal.

Your comments are always welcomed. Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation.

We truly appreciate your preference and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,482 - 2,488 of 3,417 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just wanted to say thanks to our representative who was very professional during our up date meeting in Nuevo Vallarta. It seems like great things are happening at the Grand Luxxe. We were staying at the Punta Presidential 3 bedroom. What a beautiful place to stay. We were able to get in 2 rounds of golf and enjoyed wonderful dinning on and off site. I will be following up in another posting listing all the wonderful staff that made our visit in our wonderful Punta so enjoyable.

Jim & Dolores B

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Jim B :

Thank you very much for providing your comments about your vacation at Grand Luxxe. We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation, that you enjoyed our food options, playing golf and our staff’s service. Everyone works tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We just returned from a week at the Grand Luxxe. Absolutely cannot say enough wonderful things about this property. I was nervous because we were told it would be busy since it was Holy Week. To my surprise, we didn't have trouble getting a table for dinner at all or notice a shortage of chairs at the pool. This resort boasts of service. I was asked what I liked about this resort and I told them safety, proximity to the airport, service oriented staff, beauty of the property and size of the rooms. The staff here goes out of their way to make sure that everything on your vacation is perfect. The smell when you walk into the lobby (ahhhhh), the beautiful room, photo worthy property, delicious food at every restaurant we tried. Had a blast at the beach party and fiesta. Our concierge on our floor was helpful with making reservations and answering questions. Having daily maid service and turn down service was wonderful. Our 2 bedroom suite was in Tower 2 on the 3rd floor. Any lower and you would not really see over the landscaping. From our balcony we were able to see the sunset on the nights were were still in the room. Having a shuttle that takes you to the different properties saved us some miles on our flip flops! Fantastic gym and spa. We ran to Walmart to stock up on some groceries which was about a $15 cab ride r/t. We have 2 teenage boys so we had laundry and to save a little moolah we did some in unit meals. With that being said...a couple things that would have been nice would be dishwasher and washer/dryer. It would have also been nice if there was an organized teen nights or teen activities. Dance party, pool volleyball or just anything "social" so they could meet others at the beginning of our stay so they could have had someone their age to hang out with. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: For now Luxxe Pools are in tower 1 so try to be in Tower 1 or 2. Best to be on 3rd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LivinBlessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear LivinBlessed :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your past stay with us at Grand Luxxe . We are so glad you had a blast enjoying our amenities , pools, restaurants and we really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

Your comments are always welcomed. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My family and I just returned from Grand Luxxe Spa Tower top floor and greatly enjoyed the beautiful room and view. Service was excellent by all staff and our rep, Fred Deblois, was extremely helpful and eager to please. Fred is awesome! We look forward to many more wonderful family vacations at this resort and can't wait to use all the new amenities and pools currently under construction.

Room Tip: In the Luxxe, buildings, you need to decide if you're a sunrise or sunset person. If you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear T A :

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience staying at Grand Luxxe. We are very pleased to learn you liked our resort and our staff, we will gladly share your feedback with the staff mentioned, as working to anticipate and exceed your every need is very important to us.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from Grand Luxxe Nuevo . The facility, staff, ambiance and grounds are outstanding. Food and restaurants are great but tend to be a little pricy. All of the staff are warm and friendly a make every effort to assist when needed. Our sales representative, NIKKI LLOYD, has always been most professional and has kept us informed of changes and opportunities. Her personality and sincere interest in our needs is greatly appreciated. We enjoyed the golf facilities an the staff - cudos to Felix, all caddies and staff. The ongoing construction tends to be noisy but did but did not interfere with our enjoyment. It should be over soon! "Campus" security was good and we always felt safe.The arrival/check in system can be annoying but, once you arrive in your room you are on a most wonderful vacation.
The Kramers

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Rona K :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities, golf course, our food options and we are grateful for your kind words about our overall staff’s service, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

At Grand Luxxe we are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine luxury hospitality by providing outstanding locations and service excellence.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I just came back from a week at the Grand Luxxe Spa. I was disappointed that tower does not have an ocean view, but with it;s location, that is not possible! The experience was great. Only improvement would be completion of pools at tower 4.
I visited with Aggie York about the upcoming progress at the resort. That was a pleasant experience also.
I will be back in Oct. and hope to see the new completed pools.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Kathleen B :

We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments about your vacation at Grand Luxxe. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay pleasant and we are happy to learn you did enjoy your stay.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue providing the highest level of service on our daily performance.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continue making your stays memorable!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Enjoyed our vacation . We were there for 7 weeks. Only concern was the amount of noise because of the construction around our rooms. This should not happen next year as construction of buildings are scheduled to be completed by Nov.
2014.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ggodbout123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Ggodbout123 :

Thank you very much for submitting your review of your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are happy to learn our staff provided you a very good service, since they work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

We are surprised to learn about the inconveniences experienced. Your observations will be shared with all areas concerned as guest feedback is important to us, and ultimately is how we measure our success.

We hope you allow us to make your next stay an unforgettable one.

Warmest regards,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
2.2 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,717 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,853 reviews
3 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#4 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,268 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Av. Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc. Nautico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG so you can book your Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Luxxe Villas Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Luxxe Villas And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing