We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Vacation Spot”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuevo Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have been coming to this family of resorts since 2002, and we LOVE it here. We used to be Grand Mayan owners but we upgraded to the Grand Luxxe. No where in the world that we have been has outdone the heated pool on our balcony or the amazing treatment we always receive at this resort.

Room Tip: ask for a room on opposite side of construction. they are always building something new and sometime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear DrCody :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and we are grateful for your kind words about our overall staff’s service, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

Your comments are always welcomed. Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation.

We truly appreciate your preference and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,189
    351
    124
    58
    56
See reviews for
1,329
782
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jurupa Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our first combined Wight/Cruz family vacation. There isn't any way we are going to be able to top this. Fred Deblois was the perfect host and set up our whole family with accommodations that we were just in awe of. The size of the properties, the immaculate grounds, absolutely spectacular accommodations and staff. And as to staff, I have an accident and hurt my ankle. The staff just catered to me, my concierge Kai even when to LaPlaza and purchased a bandage so I could wrap my ankle on his own time. He made sure I had a wheelchair and that I wasn't missing out on anything. The entertainment I could hear from my balcony and the violinist's were just beautiful. This is a first class property and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you the better views and if you can get a room on the river side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Tami C :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your detailed feedback about your recent stay at Grand Luxxe. We are delighted to learn that our staff was welcoming, as this is what we strive for every day. We will gladly share your feedback with the staff mentioned, as working to anticipate and exceed your every need is very important to us.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I won't go on about property and pools as you can see from many reviews in a word Awesome, another word Luxry and just a couple more, Beyond most guests expectations......
But they have finally opened up LaPlaza (location old Mayan Palace building that's was demolished and rebuilt)....fantastic. The market is great, cheese, meats, bakery....I have been told no calories once we hit the front gates LOL....chocolatier and frozen yogurt. But the best is the crepier and cafe. The crepes are to die for and if you want a nice breakfast try the Canadian or the crouqe Madame. So many choices and only so many days!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Holakat:

Thank you very much for providing your comments about your vacation at Grand Luxxe. We are glad to learn you have enjoyed our new Plaza and our food options.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have been members of this most beautiful place in all of Mexico,since 2000, although the membership is very pricey ,we have always been very happy of this place,especially the Grand Luxxe.In all my experiences with this place,everybody is just wonderful and nothing major to complain about.We always bring 1 luggage full for the staff to enjoy which I know is well appreciated.i strongly recommend this place to anybody ,it is well worth it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice ,but the Grand a Luxxe is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Linda S :
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and we are grateful for your kind words about our overall staff’s service, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We appreciate your feedback and we truly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

one of the best vacations we have had. The rooms ,the beach, the area with all the lush gardens were way more than expected. First class property. Now the breakfast meeting. we have been luxxe members for several years and the breakfast meeting to go over your membership is always stressed, but Fred was very low key, informative, and up front on our existing membership. The new program he showed us did not meet our needs at this time but as we know the deal changes everytime you go. It was a great trip and we will see Fred next year

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wightlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Wightlite :

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed the beach and pools. We are happy as well that you liked the grounds and our staff’s service. Everyone works tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation, and we are pleased to learn we achieved this goal by reading your comment.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The landscaping and design of the resort is amazing. Bring your binoculars as it is a lot of fun to relax on the patio and watch birds, or lay on the beach chairs and watch the boats go by. Taxis are inexpensive. It was only 25 pesos (about $2) to get to the marina and its restaurants. We spent half as much money eating off the resort as compared to onsite. After being charged 95 pesos (over $7) for a bottle of water at dinner, we decided to look at other dining options. The gym facilities were top notch, so don't forget your work-out clothes if that is of interest. The Grand Luxxe pools were so quiet and we loved that we could always get a lounging bed or find shady areas to relax with no problem.

Room Tip: We were in Tower 2 and the views from either side are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melk103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear melk103 :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are also happy that you found our new gym beautiful, as well the grounds.

Your comments are always welcomed. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beautiful resort, amazing attention to detail, you won't be disappointed. Perfect for family as well as couples and families young and old.

Our sales associate Fred Deblois was outstanding, an honest person of high integrity. Can't say enough good things about him...

Can't wait to return.
One more thing - the food was the best I have eaten anywhere in the world

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolarGreenMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear SolarGreenMan :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your past stay with us at Grand Luxxe. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. We are certain Fred will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.


We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!


Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
1.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#4 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,067 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Av. Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc. Nautico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Grand Luxxe Villas Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Luxxe Villas And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing