We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the Grand Luxxe for 8 weeks this winter and can't say enough about the care and attention provided by all the staff. We have been coming for many years and it is always fun to see familiar faces when we return. This resort is now massive compared to when we first started coming here, and the improved shuttle service was a welcome addition this year. We do often stroll the walking paths to take in the beauty of the grounds. As more buildings are built the distance to the beach increases, but we have accepted this as there are so many other amenities being added. We are in the minority as we always have a rental car which allows us to enjoy the culture and surrounding areas as we are also non-golfers. We called ahead for our car and it was always there for us upon arrival. Our representative, Gerrado, did an excellent job of updating us on the resort. Why we come: can't beat the weather, great accommodations, great pools, beach access, cleanliness, attention to detail, friendliness and great care by staff, fantastic spa, quality entertainment. We look forward to our return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeWashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear LakeWashburn :

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at Grand Luxxe . We are so glad you had a fantastic vacation enjoying our amenities, grounds pools, restaurants and our staff’s service. They work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation, and we are pleased to learn we achieved this goal by reading your comment.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!


Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,470 - 2,476 of 3,415 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We first become timeshare owners at the Mayan Resorts in Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit, Mexico in 2000. After a few upgrades we are now fractional owners of a villa in Grand Luxxe in Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit, Mexico. Today we met with Member Specialist Abraham Benitez who clearly explained our ownership, its options and benefits and how to use the unit when we want to vacation. Abraham took his time explaining the various intricacies of timeshare ownership and fractional ownership. He was competent, patient, courteous and fluent in both Spanish and English. We would highly recommend him for anyone looking to vacation at a Mayan/GrandMayan/Grand Bliss/Grand Luxxe property as well as anyone wanting clarification of their timeshare interest and available options to own at any Vida Vacations resort (the parent company for Mayan, etc).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mary N :

Thank you very much for submitting your review of your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation We will gladly share your comments with our sales staff as well. We are certain Abraham will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Upon check in, we were offered the option of upgrading from The Grand Mayan to The Grand Luxxe if we attended the timeshare presentation. We agreed, since The Grand Luxxe included things like a complimentary room safe and free wifi in your room, whereas The Grand Mayan charges for those amenities. We couldn't have been more thrilled with our upgrade. We were put in a Luxxe Villa, with 2 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths. It had a huge deck with a large plunge pool (it easily fit all of us, 4 adults) and comfortable deck furniture. The master bathroom was beautiful, with a large marble waterfall shower, jacuzzi tub, and a separate room for the toilet. The room had twice a day maid service and turn down service. They didn't just "pick up", they CLEANED.
We enjoyed the many on site restaurants. We each purchased the meal plan of 6 breakfast buffets and 6 lunch or dinners. This turned out to be a very good deal, as the restaurants were expensive. We enjoyed trying a new restaurant each night, and the meal plan included an appetizer, entree, and dessert.
We did take a cheap taxi ride to Wal-Mart, for bottled water, beer and fruit to keep in our fridge.
The beach party was a fun night enjoying a buffet dinner, entertainment, and a gorgeous sunset over the ocean.
The property had golf cart shuttles to take you from your buildings anywhere on the property, from The Grand Mayan, Mayan Palace, Grand Bliss, or Grand Luxxe. There were many pools to choose from, including a lazy river, wave pool, and water slide. The best were the "exclusive" pools though - very quiet, with everything from someone coming around with cool wet towels, to someone to clean your sunglasses, to the waiters! There was a different "drink of the day" each day at the pools that was 2 for 1.
The public areas, including bathrooms, were spotless.
We also enjoyed the on site spa, and their mantra of "you deserve this, you're worth it"".
It was a wonderful week and I would love to go back again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank familyoffivemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Familyoffivemn :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe . We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation, that you enjoyed our food options, the spa and you took advantage of the promotions available during your stay.

Your comments are always welcomed. Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation.

We truly appreciate your preference and look forward to serving you again in the near future.


Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have been coming to this family of resorts since 2002, and we LOVE it here. We used to be Grand Mayan owners but we upgraded to the Grand Luxxe. No where in the world that we have been has outdone the heated pool on our balcony or the amazing treatment we always receive at this resort.

Room Tip: ask for a room on opposite side of construction. they are always building something new and sometime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear DrCody :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and we are grateful for your kind words about our overall staff’s service, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

Your comments are always welcomed. Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation.

We truly appreciate your preference and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our first combined Wight/Cruz family vacation. There isn't any way we are going to be able to top this. Fred Deblois was the perfect host and set up our whole family with accommodations that we were just in awe of. The size of the properties, the immaculate grounds, absolutely spectacular accommodations and staff. And as to staff, I have an accident and hurt my ankle. The staff just catered to me, my concierge Kai even when to LaPlaza and purchased a bandage so I could wrap my ankle on his own time. He made sure I had a wheelchair and that I wasn't missing out on anything. The entertainment I could hear from my balcony and the violinist's were just beautiful. This is a first class property and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you the better views and if you can get a room on the river side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Tami C :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your detailed feedback about your recent stay at Grand Luxxe. We are delighted to learn that our staff was welcoming, as this is what we strive for every day. We will gladly share your feedback with the staff mentioned, as working to anticipate and exceed your every need is very important to us.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I won't go on about property and pools as you can see from many reviews in a word Awesome, another word Luxry and just a couple more, Beyond most guests expectations......
But they have finally opened up LaPlaza (location old Mayan Palace building that's was demolished and rebuilt)....fantastic. The market is great, cheese, meats, bakery....I have been told no calories once we hit the front gates LOL....chocolatier and frozen yogurt. But the best is the crepier and cafe. The crepes are to die for and if you want a nice breakfast try the Canadian or the crouqe Madame. So many choices and only so many days!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Holakat:

Thank you very much for providing your comments about your vacation at Grand Luxxe. We are glad to learn you have enjoyed our new Plaza and our food options.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have been members of this most beautiful place in all of Mexico,since 2000, although the membership is very pricey ,we have always been very happy of this place,especially the Grand Luxxe.In all my experiences with this place,everybody is just wonderful and nothing major to complain about.We always bring 1 luggage full for the staff to enjoy which I know is well appreciated.i strongly recommend this place to anybody ,it is well worth it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice ,but the Grand a Luxxe is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Linda S :
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and we are grateful for your kind words about our overall staff’s service, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We appreciate your feedback and we truly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
2.2 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,717 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,851 reviews
3 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#4 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Av. Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc. Nautico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG so you can book your Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Luxxe Villas Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Luxxe Villas And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing