We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Grand Luxxe!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuevo Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We originally scheduled to stay in The Grand Mayan but was offered a upgrade if we attended the presentation. We were upgraded to The Grand Luxxe. We were in Tower #2 and stayed in a Villa as we were sharing our vacation with friends. The rooms were spacious and well maintained. Lighting was a little dim but I was ok with it, wife didn't care for it. Kitchen doesn't have a oven, thought that was a little disappointing. Our terrace was huge and well kept, view was the greatest but ok. Our overall stay was great, the resort is huge and requires some walking or using the trams to get around. We ate at burger restaurant our first night food was good but very pricey. Went to Wal-Mart and stocked up the next day. I would recommend, but I would avoid the presentation. The presentation used up about 6+ hours of a day of vacation.

Room Tip: Higher is better as trees and vegetation blocks the view if you want to see out a ways.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kd4yrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear kd4yrp :

Thank you very much for providing your comments about your vacation at Grand Luxxe. We are delighted as well that you enjoyed our food options, and accommodations.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation. We are always happy to find out we have achieved this. We would like to point out as well, that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts.

It will be our pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
There are newer reviews for Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,938 - 1,944 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We recently had the pleasure of "wintering" at the Grand Luxxe Residence Club in Nuevo Vallarta for three months. It is hard to imagine being away from home for that period of time, but the atmosphere, beauty and wonderful people insure it is truly a home away from home. The Grand Luxxe offers luxury accommodations with ocean views that take your breath away. At night, the city lights of Centro Puerto Vallarta provide a light show over the ocean. The Bell staff are amazing at helping you settle in, giving directions and getting transportation. Each floor has personal Concierge who has intimate knowledge of restaurants and activities through out Nuevo and Puerto Vallarta and will help you set up your reservations. They are exceedingly patient and very professional. With it's many private pool areas, the resort is designed for relaxation as service attendants see to all your needs with kindness, efficiency and a smile. They go out of their way to get to know you personally. There is also a lazy river and a number of wave pools for an afternoon of floating in the sun. If you are active like us, there are miles of beautiful walking trails and bridges cut into lush flowers and jungle like foliage. Every so often a little iguana or exotic bird peeks out to say hello. For us golfers, there is a stunning 18 hole Nicklaus course on site. The Pro Shop and starter staff are fun and efficient. They insure tee times and smooth play. The caddies are experts at making us play better than we are by assisting with putt lines, fairway play and instruction on some of our slicing, hooking and duffing...not that we ever do that... All in all this resort strives to provide a wonderful atmosphere to insure your happiness and total comfort. Claire and Shark VW

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Ellyne :
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and we are grateful for your kind words about our overall staff’s service, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was delighted to find on my latest stay at the Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta that the newest addition to the Vidante property is the La Plaza, which is simply WONDERFUL.

The 2nd floor (ATRIUM) is all shopping. There is a wide selection of merchandise and things to entice all shoppers.

Floor #1 is a collection of shops:

Frozen Frenzy (frozen yoghurts)
Costa de Cacao (chocolates, macarons
Sweet Paris (Crepes)
Doux Bijan (Fabulous pastry shop)
Le Filet (raw meats, pates, sausages, prepared dishes, etc)
Croquant (Fresh bread, baguettes to die for)
Vid a Vid (Wine shop; liquors, cigars)
La Alaeena (groceries, fresh fruits, vegetables, etc)
La Crème (real cheese)
La Botica (medicines, cosmetics, etc)
Flor (Flower shop)
El Librero (Bookstore)

Floors 3 and 4 look like they could be used as wedding spaces, convention places etc. but are completely undone at the moment.

The quality of the food in La Plaza is wonderful and being able to get a fresh baguette every morning makes breakfast a real treat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uliggam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Uliggam:

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for taking the time to submit a review about your recent at Grand Luxxe. We are also happy that you found our new Plaza beautiful, as well Atrium and our food options.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation.

It will be our honor to welcome you once again.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Every detail has been thought of here. The views are dramatic, there is a concierge on each floor,
friendly staff, including the cleaning of our sunglasses poolside and popsicles delivered by the pool in the afternoon. The pool is heated to just the right temperature, and immaculately kept clean. Aggie York is our personal representative, who met with us to update us on all of the recent changes and the plans for the future. She also checked on us during the week to make sure everything was perfect. We highly recommend this property and urge you to ask for Aggie York to
assure that you get the best of everything they have to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Anne D:
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are always happy to learn our staff exceeds our guests' expectations, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. We are also glad you were pleased with our pools.
Your comments are always welcomed. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the Grand Luxxe for 8 weeks this winter and can't say enough about the care and attention provided by all the staff. We have been coming for many years and it is always fun to see familiar faces when we return. This resort is now massive compared to when we first started coming here, and the improved shuttle service was a welcome addition this year. We do often stroll the walking paths to take in the beauty of the grounds. As more buildings are built the distance to the beach increases, but we have accepted this as there are so many other amenities being added. We are in the minority as we always have a rental car which allows us to enjoy the culture and surrounding areas as we are also non-golfers. We called ahead for our car and it was always there for us upon arrival. Our representative, Gerrado, did an excellent job of updating us on the resort. Why we come: can't beat the weather, great accommodations, great pools, beach access, cleanliness, attention to detail, friendliness and great care by staff, fantastic spa, quality entertainment. We look forward to our return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeWashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear LakeWashburn :

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at Grand Luxxe . We are so glad you had a fantastic vacation enjoying our amenities, grounds pools, restaurants and our staff’s service. They work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation, and we are pleased to learn we achieved this goal by reading your comment.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!


Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We first become timeshare owners at the Mayan Resorts in Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit, Mexico in 2000. After a few upgrades we are now fractional owners of a villa in Grand Luxxe in Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit, Mexico. Today we met with Member Specialist Abraham Benitez who clearly explained our ownership, its options and benefits and how to use the unit when we want to vacation. Abraham took his time explaining the various intricacies of timeshare ownership and fractional ownership. He was competent, patient, courteous and fluent in both Spanish and English. We would highly recommend him for anyone looking to vacation at a Mayan/GrandMayan/Grand Bliss/Grand Luxxe property as well as anyone wanting clarification of their timeshare interest and available options to own at any Vida Vacations resort (the parent company for Mayan, etc).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mary N :

Thank you very much for submitting your review of your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation We will gladly share your comments with our sales staff as well. We are certain Abraham will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Upon check in, we were offered the option of upgrading from The Grand Mayan to The Grand Luxxe if we attended the timeshare presentation. We agreed, since The Grand Luxxe included things like a complimentary room safe and free wifi in your room, whereas The Grand Mayan charges for those amenities. We couldn't have been more thrilled with our upgrade. We were put in a Luxxe Villa, with 2 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths. It had a huge deck with a large plunge pool (it easily fit all of us, 4 adults) and comfortable deck furniture. The master bathroom was beautiful, with a large marble waterfall shower, jacuzzi tub, and a separate room for the toilet. The room had twice a day maid service and turn down service. They didn't just "pick up", they CLEANED.
We enjoyed the many on site restaurants. We each purchased the meal plan of 6 breakfast buffets and 6 lunch or dinners. This turned out to be a very good deal, as the restaurants were expensive. We enjoyed trying a new restaurant each night, and the meal plan included an appetizer, entree, and dessert.
We did take a cheap taxi ride to Wal-Mart, for bottled water, beer and fruit to keep in our fridge.
The beach party was a fun night enjoying a buffet dinner, entertainment, and a gorgeous sunset over the ocean.
The property had golf cart shuttles to take you from your buildings anywhere on the property, from The Grand Mayan, Mayan Palace, Grand Bliss, or Grand Luxxe. There were many pools to choose from, including a lazy river, wave pool, and water slide. The best were the "exclusive" pools though - very quiet, with everything from someone coming around with cool wet towels, to someone to clean your sunglasses, to the waiters! There was a different "drink of the day" each day at the pools that was 2 for 1.
The public areas, including bathrooms, were spotless.
We also enjoyed the on site spa, and their mantra of "you deserve this, you're worth it"".
It was a wonderful week and I would love to go back again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank familyoffivemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Familyoffivemn :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe . We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation, that you enjoyed our food options, the spa and you took advantage of the promotions available during your stay.

Your comments are always welcomed. Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation.

We truly appreciate your preference and look forward to serving you again in the near future.


Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#4 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,097 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Av. Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc. Nautico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Grand Luxxe Villas Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Luxxe Villas And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing