We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of many trips to PVR but first to Nuevo Vallarta”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuevo Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“One of many trips to PVR but first to Nuevo Vallarta”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I can personally never see the value in purchasing a timeshare, but I do love friends who have made the leap and are willing to share a week with me!

We stayed in Grand Luxxe Tower 1, on the top floor in the large master villa. We brought friends with us, so we had plenty of room for the 4 of us between the 2 adjoining suites.

The shuttle at the airport was easy to find and to jump on. Thankfully, we convinced our driver to stop at Walmart before going to the resort so we could stock up (which I highly recommend to control costs if you like to drink and eat like we do). It cost about 400 pesos, but the savings was well worth it.

We were impressed with the security. After getting dropped off by the shuttle, our luggage was placed on a card which was secured with a zip tie. I liked the small step to ensure our bags would not be rifled through.

Check in was fairly simple, although everything was in our friend's name as the timeshare owner, so getting past that part was easy thanks to the fact that I had everything printed.

The timeshare sales are aggressive, but they heard us when we said we were not interested.

Our rooms were stunning. We loved the view, the rooms were extremely clean and well appointed, and the service was truly outstanding. We loved our cleaning staff and the recreation staff at the pool (Antonio, Fatima, and Edgar) and the wait staff at the pool (DANIEL!!).

The pools are excellent, although I wish they had been a bit more clean the day after a storm had come through. We went off season, so it was slow and we had plenty of room everywhere we went. They played the same music everyday at the pool, so on the first day listening to U2's Joshua Tree album was a lot of fun, but after day 5 I was listening to my own iPod.

We ventured over to the Grand Mayan to check out their lazy river on one day, and there is definitely a difference in the pool quality between the two locations.

We had only one hiccup in our trip, and that was requesting late checkout. We asked the night before we checked out, and were told no problem, and then the next morning it was a problem. We were able to be moved to another room until 1:00pm, which was great. We were moved to the 7th floor of Grand Luxxe 1, and I would say this view totally topped our penthouse view. You could see a majority of the hotel grounds and pools, and it was really stunning to look at. Up on the top floor, you really just saw the ocean.


We are looking forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: Get into Grand Luxxe tower 1 if you can, floors 7-9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sttcarrie :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your past stay with us at Grand Luxxe. We are so glad you had a blast with your friends enjoying our pools and the facilities. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. We are certain Antonio, Fatima, and Edgar and Daniel will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,182
    347
    124
    58
    55
See reviews for
1,323
777
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (821)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed a week at the Grand Luxxe through an exchange with Interval. The villa was amazing and the grounds are outstanding. Over all it is a very upscale property. I have stayed many times in the Puerto Vallarta area but first time there. We did the presentation to receive the discount and were given a better villa location. I do feel if you are not an owner there you are not treated quite the same. We were not told about the meal plan until the presentation for instance. Everything there is very expensive! The restaurants are pricey. There is a gourmet hamburger place that is ridiculous. I mean, $25 USD for a hamburger! Really?? I also think that in high season you will be waiting for the trams that take you around the resort. This is a huge resort. i guess we prefer something easier to navigate with an easier access to get off the property and see the area. Taxis are expensive to go down town as well. It is quite lovely but .....

Room Tip: If you aren't an owner you can't negotiate very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJJoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear NJJoni :

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Luxxe for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. we are happy you enjoyed grounds. We are also pleased you found our resort to be beautiful.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation. We are always happy to find out we have achieved this. We would like to point out as well, that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts.

We appreciate your feedback and we truly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

it was very nice to work with Mariano and meet Tony again. Well done,we were happy. we were looking for the right upgrade for my family and Mariano with Tony helped us to find one. Very nice,polite and wonderful attitude made us feel so special. Thank you so much

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrinaZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear IrinaZhu :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay at Grand Luxxe. We are delighted to find out that our staff was welcoming as this is what we strive for every day. We are certain Mariano and Tony will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sf bay area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We own a 5* week elsewhere and changed our plans two weeks before settling on Grand Luxxe. Having no historical knowledge of Puerto Vallerta or these properties we were very pleasantly surprised. This residential resort is beautiful and the staff is most gracious and helpful. Checking in was a bit complicated and took us over an hour but once we agreed to sit in on the sales meeting the next morning which was supposed to be 90 min (turned out to actually be 5 long hours with buffet) then we got our accommodations more easily The room was a studio which was spacious and well appointed in all the fixtures and furnishings. Funny they said the owners had just left so they needed to reset the room however when we got in the small refrigerator wasn't working and had not been on recently I pulled if out and plugged it in myself. Also there were 2 full beds which were nice but I had to call maintence to help me find the way to turn on the lights next to my bed The switches and plugs ended up behind the pillows on my bed. Strange location for them until I realized it was built for a king bed which would have made sense
After we got settled we went out for a walk and discovered the gorgeous grounds. Can't say enough about the pools and vegetation and meandering pathways. Simply gorgeous. Had dinner at Punta Arena seafood at the ocean front. Best food we had during the entire week on the campus though rather expensive alas carte We did not have a kitchen in our studio room so we had to eat out for all meals and none of the restaurants were very good but all were expensiveThe creperie was fine for breakfast. I brought my own Nespresso cups from home but they have free coffee service on each floor Skip the buffets as they were costly and food only ok We spent most of our time at the Punta pool and nestled in overlooking the ocean with Octavio keeping us refreshed Only issue there is I love to swim in the ocean and it was not easy to get there. Only rude response from staff we had all week with staff was at Santuario with the manager regarding bad wine. She charged me for half a glass after a sip and it was bad Otherwise all staff were excellent but they should have told us they just punched the golf greens so we didn't spend a fortune for golf. A guest mentioned it and we cancelled ourselves Got a driver to take us to Punta Mita and Sayulita which was fun. PV was great to visit
Off premise place to eat was the Manao Cebicheria and also Porte Bello Both excellent. Really wanted to buy in but just doesn't work for us to own 2 places But GL was delightful especially just off season because it was very quiet. I'd definitely go again

Room Tip: Only issue with the lock off is we heard EVERYTHING from the neighbors and their cackling and early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mredSfBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear mredSfBayArea :

We are always grateful that our guests take time to share their vacation experiences at Grand Luxxe. We are happy you enjoyed our pools, the accommodations, our food options and we are glad you liked our beautiful grounds.

It appears as though not all your expectations were met. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as it helps us improve our facilities and services. We would like to point out as well that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My family purchased a timeshare at the grand luxxe last Oct. this was our first time staying here.

I can say I've stayed at some of the best hotels in the world and this is damn near close.

Top notch service, they have thought out every detail down the the way the luggage makes it from the car to the room, down to the concierge on every floor.

We didn't have even a single bad experience here.

Please treat yourself and stay here!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank burrowbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Burrowbk :

Thank you for providing your comments about your vacation at Grand Luxxe. We are pleased to learn our staff’s service was top-notch. They work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most enjoyable experience ever. We are also happy that you think our resort is beautiful.

Your comments are always welcomed. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

... Very informative review by Mariano...Tony and Sabrina couldn't have been nicer.. Very pleasant experience... We love the Grand Luxxe and all the Vida staff.... What a gorgeous facility.. Thanks again to Mariano and Sabrina.

Room Tip: Upper floor..... South exposure... Villa is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Charles H :

We are pleased you chose to stay Grand Luxxe for your vacation. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. It will be our privilege to share it with them, specifically the staff mentioned; we are certain they will be happy to receive it.

Your comments are always welcomed. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!


Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Beautiful resort. Excellent, spacious rooms. Quick room service. We had a small incident in one of our rooms. It was unfortunate and not necessarily the hotel's fault. It had the potential to ruin our stay at the hotel, but fortunately the hotel stepped in and compensated us fairly for the incident. That is the only reason this is not five stars. Otherwise, the pools are excellent and the environment is tranquil to say the least. A great resort if you don't want to leave the property (which is HUGE). Drinks are about $10 a piece, so I recommend going to the Costco in Puerto Vallarta and getting your own libations for a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Luke W:

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are glad to learn you enjoyed our accommodations and our pool area. We are happy that found our property to be beautiful.

On the other hand, we are surprised to learn we were unable to meet all your expectations. We will take note of your observation.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
1.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#3 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,062 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Av. Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc. Nautico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hola! We are Platinum members of Vida Vacations and rent a full range of luxurious Grand Luxxe Residence Club, Grand Bliss, Grand Mayan and Mayan Palace floor plan options. They include the following: * Four bedroom Residence at the Grand Luxxe, which are units with over 6,000 SF that sleep up to 12. * One, two and three bedroom, two story luxury Loft Residence units are up to approximately 5,400 SF. * Two and three bedroom SPA units that are up to 3,200 SF and sleep up to 8. * Presidential units that include two kitchens and one and two bedroom units that can be joined together. When joined, the units are approximately 4,300 SF and can sleep up to 10. * Luxxe Villa units that are one and two bedroom, 2,800 SF units that sleep up to 8. * Luxxe Suite Condo units that are one and two bedroom, 2,500 SF unit that sleep up to 6. * Luxxe Studio Lofts, which are one room, 1,080 SF split level suites that sleep 2. * Luxxe Jungle Suites, which are one bedroom units with two full baths that sleep 4. * Grand Bliss one and two bedroom suites that sleep up to 6. * Grand Mayan one and two bedroom suites that sleep up to 6. Locations are in lovely, oceanside cities on the Pacific Coast of Mexico and the Caribbean side of Mexico. Our goal is to provide a range of luxurious accommodations to meet the needs of families of all sizes. Please feel free to contact us with your questions and objectives. We truly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and your confidence in us. Best regards, Bob and Mary Ann Jones ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Luxxe Villas Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Luxxe Villas And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing