We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$672
US$655
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$251
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$479
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marina Banderas Suites Hotel Boutique(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,732)
Filter reviews
3,732 results
Traveller rating
3,025
425
147
64
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,025
425
147
64
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa towerresidence clubbedroom loftfloor conciergeblue fishrooftop poolvidanta resortlazy rivershuttle servicela cantinaconstruction noisemeal planpunta arenahavana moongrand blisstaxi standgrand mayan pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,743 - 2,748 of 3,732 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Grande Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta is amazingly nice: excellent facilities, attention to detail and impressive service. The staff is genuinely caring about guest needs and helping to ensure a more enjoyable stay. This is our third visit to this resort and we look forward to returning each May/June for a week. We prefer an upper floor room in Building 2. Pick-up at the airport is smooth as is arrival and check-in at Grand Luxxe. Our room was immaculate, modern and nicely furnished. The views of the ocean, down town and the mountains are beautiful day and night. The on-site restaurants provide good food, convenience and a good value. Extensive shuttle carts make getting around easy when you don't want to walk. The resort sales team (DeBlois & Bain) provided a helpful update as to what was happening and offered a good value proposition which we will consider for our next visit to this resort. Grand Luxxe also offers discounts for Vallarta Adventures sailing and other tours that are worth considering too. Overall, very impressive and we highly recommend for couples, family or friends vacations.

Room Tip: We prefer building 2, above 4th floor, in an odd-numbered room. Building 2 has a ground floor fitness center and is an easy walk to the pool, shopping and restaurants.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Steve S :

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at Grand Luxxe. We are delighted to learn your trip was fun and you enjoyed our food options, our facilities, the accommodations and our staff’s service. Everyone works tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

Your comments are always welcomed. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I can personally never see the value in purchasing a timeshare, but I do love friends who have made the leap and are willing to share a week with me!

We stayed in Grand Luxxe Tower 1, on the top floor in the large master villa. We brought friends with us, so we had plenty of room for the 4 of us between the 2 adjoining suites.

The shuttle at the airport was easy to find and to jump on. Thankfully, we convinced our driver to stop at Walmart before going to the resort so we could stock up (which I highly recommend to control costs if you like to drink and eat like we do). It cost about 400 pesos, but the savings was well worth it.

We were impressed with the security. After getting dropped off by the shuttle, our luggage was placed on a card which was secured with a zip tie. I liked the small step to ensure our bags would not be rifled through.

Check in was fairly simple, although everything was in our friend's name as the timeshare owner, so getting past that part was easy thanks to the fact that I had everything printed.

The timeshare sales are aggressive, but they heard us when we said we were not interested.

Our rooms were stunning. We loved the view, the rooms were extremely clean and well appointed, and the service was truly outstanding. We loved our cleaning staff and the recreation staff at the pool (Antonio, Fatima, and Edgar) and the wait staff at the pool (DANIEL!!).

The pools are excellent, although I wish they had been a bit more clean the day after a storm had come through. We went off season, so it was slow and we had plenty of room everywhere we went. They played the same music everyday at the pool, so on the first day listening to U2's Joshua Tree album was a lot of fun, but after day 5 I was listening to my own iPod.

We ventured over to the Grand Mayan to check out their lazy river on one day, and there is definitely a difference in the pool quality between the two locations.

We had only one hiccup in our trip, and that was requesting late checkout. We asked the night before we checked out, and were told no problem, and then the next morning it was a problem. We were able to be moved to another room until 1:00pm, which was great. We were moved to the 7th floor of Grand Luxxe 1, and I would say this view totally topped our penthouse view. You could see a majority of the hotel grounds and pools, and it was really stunning to look at. Up on the top floor, you really just saw the ocean.


We are looking forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: Get into Grand Luxxe tower 1 if you can, floors 7-9.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sttcarrie :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your past stay with us at Grand Luxxe. We are so glad you had a blast with your friends enjoying our pools and the facilities. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. We are certain Antonio, Fatima, and Edgar and Daniel will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed a week at the Grand Luxxe through an exchange with Interval. The villa was amazing and the grounds are outstanding. Over all it is a very upscale property. I have stayed many times in the Puerto Vallarta area but first time there. We did the presentation to receive the discount and were given a better villa location. I do feel if you are not an owner there you are not treated quite the same. We were not told about the meal plan until the presentation for instance. Everything there is very expensive! The restaurants are pricey. There is a gourmet hamburger place that is ridiculous. I mean, $25 USD for a hamburger! Really?? I also think that in high season you will be waiting for the trams that take you around the resort. This is a huge resort. i guess we prefer something easier to navigate with an easier access to get off the property and see the area. Taxis are expensive to go down town as well. It is quite lovely but .....

Room Tip: If you aren't an owner you can't negotiate very much.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJJoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear NJJoni :

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Luxxe for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. we are happy you enjoyed grounds. We are also pleased you found our resort to be beautiful.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation. We are always happy to find out we have achieved this. We would like to point out as well, that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts.

We appreciate your feedback and we truly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

it was very nice to work with Mariano and meet Tony again. Well done,we were happy. we were looking for the right upgrade for my family and Mariano with Tony helped us to find one. Very nice,polite and wonderful attitude made us feel so special. Thank you so much

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrinaZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear IrinaZhu :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay at Grand Luxxe. We are delighted to find out that our staff was welcoming as this is what we strive for every day. We are certain Mariano and Tony will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We own a 5* week elsewhere and changed our plans two weeks before settling on Grand Luxxe. Having no historical knowledge of Puerto Vallerta or these properties we were very pleasantly surprised. This residential resort is beautiful and the staff is most gracious and helpful. Checking in was a bit complicated and took us over an hour but once we agreed to sit in on the sales meeting the next morning which was supposed to be 90 min (turned out to actually be 5 long hours with buffet) then we got our accommodations more easily The room was a studio which was spacious and well appointed in all the fixtures and furnishings. Funny they said the owners had just left so they needed to reset the room however when we got in the small refrigerator wasn't working and had not been on recently I pulled if out and plugged it in myself. Also there were 2 full beds which were nice but I had to call maintence to help me find the way to turn on the lights next to my bed The switches and plugs ended up behind the pillows on my bed. Strange location for them until I realized it was built for a king bed which would have made sense
After we got settled we went out for a walk and discovered the gorgeous grounds. Can't say enough about the pools and vegetation and meandering pathways. Simply gorgeous. Had dinner at Punta Arena seafood at the ocean front. Best food we had during the entire week on the campus though rather expensive alas carte We did not have a kitchen in our studio room so we had to eat out for all meals and none of the restaurants were very good but all were expensiveThe creperie was fine for breakfast. I brought my own Nespresso cups from home but they have free coffee service on each floor Skip the buffets as they were costly and food only ok We spent most of our time at the Punta pool and nestled in overlooking the ocean with Octavio keeping us refreshed Only issue there is I love to swim in the ocean and it was not easy to get there. Only rude response from staff we had all week with staff was at Santuario with the manager regarding bad wine. She charged me for half a glass after a sip and it was bad Otherwise all staff were excellent but they should have told us they just punched the golf greens so we didn't spend a fortune for golf. A guest mentioned it and we cancelled ourselves Got a driver to take us to Punta Mita and Sayulita which was fun. PV was great to visit
Off premise place to eat was the Manao Cebicheria and also Porte Bello Both excellent. Really wanted to buy in but just doesn't work for us to own 2 places But GL was delightful especially just off season because it was very quiet. I'd definitely go again

Room Tip: Only issue with the lock off is we heard EVERYTHING from the neighbors and their cackling and early morning blender drinks almost drove us crazy
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mredSfBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear mredSfBayArea :

We are always grateful that our guests take time to share their vacation experiences at Grand Luxxe. We are happy you enjoyed our pools, the accommodations, our food options and we are glad you liked our beautiful grounds.

It appears as though not all your expectations were met. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as it helps us improve our facilities and services. We would like to point out as well that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews