We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome vacation !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed there for 6 nights and had a wonderful time. We bought the meal plan and had a feast every day just like all inclusive but with high end restaurants and excellent food... We love Grand Luxxe and will come back again. Make sure to go to the Taco place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Kim H:

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Luxxe for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are glad that you liked our property and enjoyed our restaurants.

Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation, and we are pleased to learn we achieved this goal by reading your comment.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,183 - 2,189 of 3,126 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This resort surpass all of our expectations. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was just amazing. It was so spacious, clean, well kept, and luxurious in my opinion. The master bedroom had a jetted tub which was very relaxing. Also outside of our balcony we had what I describe as a mini dip pool to hang out in. The balcony area was huge where we enjoyed our breakfast in the patio. Only thing was at night there were lizards everywhere (they stayed away). The living room was very spacious and it had a huge dining room table. The second bedroom was a 1 bedroom suite that was attach to ours. The resort itself was gigantic with so many things to do. The staff here is the nicest and most eager to help people I’ve met. The chocolate they leave on your pillow is the best chocolate ever ( I looked forward to it each night). They have these little trams that take you around the whole resort. The pool at the Mayan resort is the best. It has a wave pool, lazy river and water slides. The pool in our area which was Luxxe tower 2 was the adult pool. They bring you ice cream and clean your sunglasses. I mean how cool is that. The food at their restaurants were delicious. At their lobby area they have entertainment every night which we enjoyed the performances. They are adding more and more things to the resort in the upcoming years that will make this place even better. They talked about Circus Solei, zip-lining and even a train from the airport to the resort (cant wait!!) Just everything was wonderful during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear melissacq:

Thank you for providing your comments about your vacation at Grand Luxxe. We are always happy to learn our staff exceeds our guests' expectations, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. We are also glad you were pleased with our food options and facilities.

We take great pride in creating incredible vacations and after receiving your remarks, it is great to confirm we have succeeded in doing so for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continue making your stays memorable!

Happily,


Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Everything was fantastic! The grounds, the villas, service was exceptional! We met with Fred for our owners update and he was very informative and respectful of our time. It was a pleasure to meet with him. Our favorite bellman is still there, and always so happy and sincere: Carlos Chavez Perez. We can't wait to return next year! S. Do and family

Room Tip: Higher floors, better view - no matter what building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Sandra D :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay at Grand Luxxe. We are delighted to learn that our staff was welcoming, as this is what we strive for every day. We will gladly share your feedback with the staff mentioned, as working to anticipate and exceed your every need is very important to us. The same way, It is nice to learn you think our property is beautiful.

Your comments are always welcomed. Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation.

We truly appreciate your preference and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We have been owners for 8 years and vacation there every year for two to three weeks. We up graded from Mayan to Luxxe a few years back. I have only ever received a room upgrade. I have never heard of anyone being down graded as one grumpy traveler claimed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are very pleased to learn you have been faithful owners of our brands and you continue to enjoy our tropical paradise.

Your comments and suggestions are always welcomed.It will be our honor to welcome you once again.

Best regards,
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Grande Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta is amazingly nice: excellent facilities, attention to detail and impressive service. The staff is genuinely caring about guest needs and helping to ensure a more enjoyable stay. This is our third visit to this resort and we look forward to returning each May/June for a week. We prefer an upper floor room in Building 2. Pick-up at the airport is smooth as is arrival and check-in at Grand Luxxe. Our room was immaculate, modern and nicely furnished. The views of the ocean, down town and the mountains are beautiful day and night. The on-site restaurants provide good food, convenience and a good value. Extensive shuttle carts make getting around easy when you don't want to walk. The resort sales team (DeBlois & Bain) provided a helpful update as to what was happening and offered a good value proposition which we will consider for our next visit to this resort. Grand Luxxe also offers discounts for Vallarta Adventures sailing and other tours that are worth considering too. Overall, very impressive and we highly recommend for couples, family or friends vacations.

Room Tip: We prefer building 2, above 4th floor, in an odd-numbered room. Building 2 has a ground floor fitne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Steve S :

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at Grand Luxxe. We are delighted to learn your trip was fun and you enjoyed our food options, our facilities, the accommodations and our staff’s service. Everyone works tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

Your comments are always welcomed. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I can personally never see the value in purchasing a timeshare, but I do love friends who have made the leap and are willing to share a week with me!

We stayed in Grand Luxxe Tower 1, on the top floor in the large master villa. We brought friends with us, so we had plenty of room for the 4 of us between the 2 adjoining suites.

The shuttle at the airport was easy to find and to jump on. Thankfully, we convinced our driver to stop at Walmart before going to the resort so we could stock up (which I highly recommend to control costs if you like to drink and eat like we do). It cost about 400 pesos, but the savings was well worth it.

We were impressed with the security. After getting dropped off by the shuttle, our luggage was placed on a card which was secured with a zip tie. I liked the small step to ensure our bags would not be rifled through.

Check in was fairly simple, although everything was in our friend's name as the timeshare owner, so getting past that part was easy thanks to the fact that I had everything printed.

The timeshare sales are aggressive, but they heard us when we said we were not interested.

Our rooms were stunning. We loved the view, the rooms were extremely clean and well appointed, and the service was truly outstanding. We loved our cleaning staff and the recreation staff at the pool (Antonio, Fatima, and Edgar) and the wait staff at the pool (DANIEL!!).

The pools are excellent, although I wish they had been a bit more clean the day after a storm had come through. We went off season, so it was slow and we had plenty of room everywhere we went. They played the same music everyday at the pool, so on the first day listening to U2's Joshua Tree album was a lot of fun, but after day 5 I was listening to my own iPod.

We ventured over to the Grand Mayan to check out their lazy river on one day, and there is definitely a difference in the pool quality between the two locations.

We had only one hiccup in our trip, and that was requesting late checkout. We asked the night before we checked out, and were told no problem, and then the next morning it was a problem. We were able to be moved to another room until 1:00pm, which was great. We were moved to the 7th floor of Grand Luxxe 1, and I would say this view totally topped our penthouse view. You could see a majority of the hotel grounds and pools, and it was really stunning to look at. Up on the top floor, you really just saw the ocean.


We are looking forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: Get into Grand Luxxe tower 1 if you can, floors 7-9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sttcarrie :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your past stay with us at Grand Luxxe. We are so glad you had a blast with your friends enjoying our pools and the facilities. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. We are certain Antonio, Fatima, and Edgar and Daniel will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed a week at the Grand Luxxe through an exchange with Interval. The villa was amazing and the grounds are outstanding. Over all it is a very upscale property. I have stayed many times in the Puerto Vallarta area but first time there. We did the presentation to receive the discount and were given a better villa location. I do feel if you are not an owner there you are not treated quite the same. We were not told about the meal plan until the presentation for instance. Everything there is very expensive! The restaurants are pricey. There is a gourmet hamburger place that is ridiculous. I mean, $25 USD for a hamburger! Really?? I also think that in high season you will be waiting for the trams that take you around the resort. This is a huge resort. i guess we prefer something easier to navigate with an easier access to get off the property and see the area. Taxis are expensive to go down town as well. It is quite lovely but .....

Room Tip: If you aren't an owner you can't negotiate very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJJoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear NJJoni :

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Luxxe for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. we are happy you enjoyed grounds. We are also pleased you found our resort to be beautiful.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation. We are always happy to find out we have achieved this. We would like to point out as well, that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts.

We appreciate your feedback and we truly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily,

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
2.2 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
3 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#3 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Av. Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc. Nautico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range: £353 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Grand Luxxe Villas Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Luxxe Villas And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing