We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$690
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$609
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Casa Virgilios(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$864
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,063)
Filter reviews
4,063 results
Traveller rating
3,305
453
162
67
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,305
453
162
67
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa towerbedroom loftfloor conciergeblue fishrooftop poolvidanta resortlazy riverla cantinashuttle servicemeal planconstruction noisepunta arenahavana moongrand blisstaxi standgrand mayan poolsales presentation
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 4,063 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a timeshare exchange here from June 8th for a week. It may not be the Four Seasons but it is still amazing. Mega complex but many ways to navigate the property. Walkways were well marked and the many shuttle drivers bent over backwards for us. We stayed in building 1 in a 4300 sq. ft villa with a great view of the sea. A short walk to a huge pool that was never crowded. We were there in low season but if we were there in high season we would understand if there would be some issues. From the bartenders to the housekeepers and concierge we were treated very very well. Since we had a car we ventured off property for most meals but there was no need if you wanted to stay on site all week. The Plaza area had a great market, store for clothing etc. The gym was very large and no complaints about the equipment. If you want a boutique hotel this is not it. But we have traveled around the globe and stayed in many 5 star hotels including the Four Seasons. This place was just a very different type experience and we would go back tomorrow if we could. Was it perfect?.....Maybe not but darn close.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grh812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok yes this is our 3rd time staying at the Grand Luxxe. And yes we are hooked for sure. No matter what you read elsewhere this is definitely one of the best Resorts in the Puerto Vallarta area. What makes this establishment stand out above the rest is the customer service. If you have read any of my previous reviews that’s definitely what is most important to me and my family. The staff within Tower 3 is absolutely the best ever. Miriam our night maid always had a smile on her face and was very thorough in her daily duties. Our concierge Alex was very smart and well versed in everything that was going on at the resort. Plus always quick to ensure our checkin and checkout process was as stress free as possible. I also would like to identify Mr. Juan Jose who we refer to as the “challenge solver”. I can’t say enough about his kind professionalism while ensuring our concerns were addressed expeditiously. Lastly, to all the BellBoys and Shuttle drivers who just went out of your way to accommodate our needs. I want to personally send a word of thanks to all of you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at the Grand Luxx is excellent. They are always there to assist. Denise the manager Estoban the concierge building 3 Marco Dulce Valeria and Jose from the joy club at the punta pool were all kind attentive and gracious. One of my favorite places in the world. I will be going back every year. 2 times a year if I can. Love love love it ❤️❤️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pat1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2br, 2.5ba unit in Tower 4 overlooking the most pristine par 3 golf course I've ever seen. And while the check in process was a bit tedious (room wasn't ready until 5:00), the unit was spectacular. The choice of pools around the entire Vidanta complex is incredible. Swim up bars, poolside activities. A short walk to the beach. The Plaza (shopping area for groceries and much more) was convenient. Nightly entertainment under the stars. A concierge on every floor of every tower to make reservations and while they are supposed to steer you to one of the many on site restaurants, they are more than accommodating with restaurants off property.
SO WHAT if there was no dishwasher? How long does it take to wash a few plates and glasses?
Bottom line - definitely a vacation oozing relaxation.

Room Tip: If on an II exchange, they'll give you a good room but move you to the best available if you sit thru a TS presentation. Not worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Midwest_vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heard good things about this property but was COMPLETELY disappointed. From the ridiculous check in nightmare (had to speak to/deal with 9 people) before we got a room. Room is spacious but not plush. First night air conditioning did not work. Woke in the morning to find a flood from another room had gone into the hallway and into our room. No one bothered to tell us nor did they offer to move our room. Trying to get someone to look at the air conditioning was a battle. On day 3 they finally switched our room. Guess what....air conditioning did not work in there either. Asked to speak with the property manager. Seems he was never around. Finally got the air fixed. Never, ever heard from the manager even after asking several times and leaving my cell number so he/she could call at any time. On the up side. Raymundo, the floor concierge was great. Super efficient and knowledgeable. Wendy who works down at the cabanas was amazing. Super friendly! Took great care of us.
I have traveled all over the world and have stayed in hostels and 5 star hotels and this, while not a dump (mostly due to the beautiful grounds), certainly wasn't up to snuff. Management is non existent and the employees are obviously not empowered to make decisions to help guests with issues.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank desireechiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Grand Luxxe Residence Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


We really appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are happy to receive your kind comment about our staff, as they always look to exceed all our guests’ expectations. We are certain Raymundo and Wendy will gladly receive your feedback.

On the other hand, we regret the inconveniences experienced at our resort. Rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration and will be shared with all areas concerned in order to provide you with everything that you need to make the most of your vacation.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and comments like yours enable our continued pursuit of improvement for perfection in our daily performance.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future to truly impress you with what we have to offer.

Warmest regards,


Customer service Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews