We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Atmosphere - where the locals go!”
Review of Estudio-Cafe

Estudio-Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recognized local artists show in studio by café. Outdoor waterside shows Saturday mornings November thru March.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Atmosphere - where the locals go!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family went on a Sunday morning and were so happy to see many locals amongst the tourists. It's the place where the people who "know" go! The live music was amazing and the whole restaurant was singing and tapping their feet. The French Toast is recommended! The owners are friendly and very accomodating. You should really try this place, you will return!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davannayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    23
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great artist”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

and the food even better i know the cafe for seven years now and it gets better every year and people come back every year for the famos coconut shrips

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank doncaster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Snooty”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I have eaten here 3 times with friends. They seem to love it. I have found the food way overpriced, and really not that good. I also have found the service snooty, and they could care less if we were there. Just today my friends wanted to go. I told them no, 3 times was enough, no more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 8pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We have eaten here twice in three days, as the quality of the food & service is outstanding. This is a causal cafe, facing the N.V. Marina, near the Dolphin Adventure.
The chilaquiles for breakfast were very clean & perfectly spiced - your choice of a green or red sauce.
Today we each had a prawn burger & substituted the fries for a delicious side salad. The fries at a nearby table looked very good!
They serve dinner as well, although not every day.
This restaurant is a winner. Love it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sublimesms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Come for the food; stay for the art!”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Always our first meal in NV! We dine here every 2-3 days. Come for the French Toast on thick multigrain bread and stay till dinner for the Posole - moist chicken or succulent shrimp.. There are specials every evening and the best green juice in Mexico! Dine on the patio that overlooks the Marina where meals are prepared in the owner's outdoor kitchen with the freshest ingredients. Inside you will find the owner's artist studio with some of the beautiful paintings you see here. You will not find better food served with such charm and character. Not to be missed. It feels like you are in someone's home, and well, you are!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estudio-Cafe also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Estudio-Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing