We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIPE OFF”
Review of Chasers Sports Bar

Chasers Sports Bar
Ranked #87 of 139 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Price range: US$0 - US$2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Description: Good food, great times!
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“RIPE OFF”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The place seems fine at first for a sports bar...
But my god, the staff are so lazy and arrogant and the foods & cocktails are way overpriced for what u get...just get beer if u go there

The staff was constantly whining in front of the customers and making faces when they wanted to order, because they didn’t want to serve them...
The barman was flirting with his girlfriend while we waited for our drinks for 15min

Cheap tvs with a line that keep going through the screen.. We went to watch a payperview afterwards,.. it was stolen internet or something, it kept on shutting down every 15 min and reloading during the fights...

The ‘bathroom’ or the ‘backhouse’ was nasty with full of big ants and no toilet papers and no soap..

The owner was smoking like a chimney his malboros ...
They ‘miscalculated’ our bill (yeah right) and we had to argue on the overpriced cocktails they added!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    16
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the few places to watch sports”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

They are very friendly here and have a sports theme. 35 pesos taxi ride from the resorts. Watched the football game on Sunday over a beer and great chicken wings. No paper in the toilet was a little strange but understandable. There is a convience store right there so we did our shopping before getting into the cab they called for us.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gins235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Bad Game Etiquette”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Chasers sports bar exhibits poor sportsman ship. They favor their home team and refuse to accommodate other teams.They do not show a variety of games. They monopolize all TV's with the same game. If you have a specific team in mind, don't count on them to show it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousV7730AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto vallarta mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Very friendly staff; great food and . Good selection of sports to watch and even had the ppv fight on.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent sports bar”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Food is very good go for the steak sandwich lots of tv for the sport buffs
Service is excellent
Go there every time I'm in the are

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank El1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chasers Sports Bar also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Chasers Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing