We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Mediterranean Treat In Nuevo Vallarta...”
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Mediterranean Treat In Nuevo Vallarta...”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Outstanding experience...Atmosphere and cuisine was first rate! With a group of nine, we likely sampled everything on the menu...every item was delicious, and prepared to perfection! Owner and Chef, Mario and his staff were stellar! Not only did he prepare a wonderful meal for all of us, but he was also gracious, extremely personable, fun, and clearly takes great pride in taking care of his guests! During our vacation, this meal and experience was a genuine treat, worthy of our evening, Mediterraneo is officially on our list of favorite restaurants in PV! See you next trip Mario!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    62
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Delicious food, superior service and highly talented chef Mario. We were a large group, sampled a large part of the menu and all loved our meals. The lamb, beef, hummus, falafel, baklava, salads and the bread were all delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Spectacular, Authentic Lebanese Meal”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I can't begin to give enough praise for this Lebanese Restaurant in Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico. The service was superior, friendly and gracious. The food was authentic and very tasty. The Chef was born in Lebanon and certainly is very capable and the food was delicious. Tabbouleh was good, along with the lamb that was served with lemon diced potatoes. We had Baba ghannouj with pita as an appetizer.
Lebanese people are VERY hospitable. This is the treatment you received when visiting the restaurant. The waiters were attentive and a photo was taken with the Chef.
It was my birthday celebration and they took EXTRA effort and ordered a cake for our family to share. I had a memorable birthday this year, thanks to Mediterraneo.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have enjoyed this restaurant several times and are never disappointed. Tonight we took friends the are very familiar with Lebanese food and they said that everything was delicious. The staff was very good and professional.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lebanese food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The food was incredible very authentic and great choice wonderful Lebanese food as well as great service the chef is the owner who is a nice person and a gentleman

Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing