We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IT Can't Get Any Better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omaggio

Omaggio
Ranked #49 of 136 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Omaggio is located at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, with natural lighting and modern decoration where you will find many options for different tastes and food needs - vegetarians, gluten-free foods, etc. We have the most attentive staff offering you personalized service, accommodating your tastes and requirements. In addition, you can enjoy a closed and conditioned area and also have the option of sitting at our tables next to lush gardens, or under the main palapa, where the wind will keep you cool.
colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“IT Can't Get Any Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Five Star quality food and service. Part of an all inclusive resort this restaurant was so good that every night for a week it has a different theme for food, and it was superb. If you want great food, you must try this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank brooklyndodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
183 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Food good, service a little off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The food is always great. Gourmet quality. Service was a bit disappointing. I hate to ask several times for juice, coffee, cream, water, silverware, etc. I know this is Mexico, but at a restaurant of this quality, service should be more attentive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cabushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This restaurant at Marival Residences was excellent. They change their menu every night so there is always something different to order. All of our meals - breakfast, lunch, and dinner were great. Hope you can go there and enjoy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLB716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistant food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our lobster dinner was fabulous. The outdoor dining is so pleasant. We had steaks, chicken, Italian....all very good as were the breakfasts.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jectabernash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Fish made for us to order by Victor Manual Garcia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had several good dinners there ( Tuna grilled on a hot rock, steaks , salads), but then we asked if they can make a whole fish Mexican style. To our surprise they sad yes and sked us what time we would like it. It was amazing!!! The Chief came out to talk to us, we had a great evening.
I agree with some other comments that breakfast there is not great , but lunch and dinner are very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dukered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omaggio also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Omaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing