We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Restaurant. Eat like a Local!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 3x3 Authentic Food

3x3 Authentic Food
Ranked #10 of 137 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant. Eat like a Local!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Very kind family run business. Excellent food for a very reasonable price. Enjoyed breakfast, and Lunch was even better. The fruit juice options were fun and delicious. The steak was very tender, with good flavor. Eat outside with the bay breeze.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    25
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“3 x 3 x 3 x 4 (3 visits in 4 days)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Gluten friendly, personable and really good food, well presented, and fixed price menu ($70 peso breakfast, $90 pesos lunch). ..could you ask for more? We went day 1 for lunch (we both had steak for entrée), day 2 for early supper (he had chicken I had fish), and day 3 for breakfast. Excellent service, quality of product, and value for your money. Wish they were open longer than 5:30 p.m. We brought our own gluten free pasta and it was readily cooked up with Mara noting she will be adding gluten friendly to her new menu. the 3 x 3 refers to how the menu works: 3 choices each of blended fruit/tea drink, entrée (beef, chicken, fish), pasta (3 kinds) and sauces (3 kinds), deserts included with lunch menu. We will be regulars. They are closing mid August- mid Sept.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
2 reviews
“Our go-to place. Best value for a great meal in Puerto Vallarta!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We discovered this place at the end of a two-week stay in a nearby timeshare. We wished we had found it MUCH sooner. Once we found them, we ate nearly every meal there. We were treated like family by this close-knit, sweet local family. Breakfasts are large and easy for a vegetarian. If you go for your evening meal, get there well before 6:00, as they have an agreement with the restaurant across the parking lot they are located in. I highly recommend the tilapia, and my S.O. loved the beef burgundy for lunch/dinner. Not so vegetarian-friendly for dinner, but I am certain they would do their best to please. We'll definitely go back next time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eat Here First”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wish we ate here on the first instead of last day of our trip. Friends recommended this little spot many times but we hesitated as it is beside the road and not a regular restaurant. The food was excellent and so is the menu. Probably the best value around. It is called 3x3 because you have 3 courses and there are 3 choices for each course daily. Menu changes every day so you could eat here a couple of times and not be bored. It is all outside so go somewhere else if it is raining.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris, france
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Refreshing and great deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is possibly our favorite place from our 6 day trip. The food was great. A 3 course meal including fresh juice, salad, pasta, meat,and dessert for a very reasonable amount. The service was very attentive and our waitress spoke good English. Very close to The Nuevo Vallarta beach so I recommend coming here for breakfast or lunch on the same trip. They were open when we went in early July. Good coffee too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koalainfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3x3 Authentic Food also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to 3x3 Authentic Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing