We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuevo Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We booked through RCI and the suite was very satisfactory. The kitchen was fine and living area was spacious. Comfortable bed and decent bathroom. The only thing lacking was a sea view.
The staff was outstanding; helpful, friendly and competent.
Biggest gripe: having to pay for wi-fi - and it was very pricy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbbeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Barbbeejay:

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Sea Garden.We are happy to learn you enjoyed our facilities and all our staff was welcoming and pleasant as this is what we strive for every day.

Comments like yours enable our continued pursuit of improvement for perfection on our daily performance and they will be shared with the appropriate areas as weare always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine hospitality by providing outstanding locations and service excellence.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily,
Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    127
    52
    24
    24
See reviews for
277
147
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked the resort through RCI.
I would have had better amenities had I gotten us a room at Motel 6.
There was no coffee pot, no microwave and no form of refrigeration.
So our only access to a hot cup of coffee or a cold drink was to pay inflated prices at the resort restaurant or bar. And though the food was passable the restaurant and bar both exuded sterility.
To do a small load of laundry in their laundrymat cost 100 pesos($8.33 at the exchange rate then) and required a 500 peso deposit to boot! Then the d----d machine broke and a 1 hour task took near half a day.
Our first evening we were introduced to our "concierge" , who just happened to also be the time share rep tasked with harassing us for near 30 min. to attend an owner's breakfast. When it became obvious that we were not going to go we simply ceased to exist.
We are returning to Puerto Vallarta next year. But I will Never spend another peso at a Mayan property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyphish56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear flyphish56 :

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at Sea Garden.

However,it is disappointing to learn that your experience was not satisfactory. Your feedback will be taken into consideration as it helps us continue providing outstanding facilities and services.

Your feedback is always welcome.

Yours sincerely,
Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We (family of nine) just returned from staying at the Mayan Sea Garden, Neuvo Vallarta. Loved it! The quietness, the friendliness of all of the staff, the food, and the accomodations were perfect for our family. We did the (UGH) time share/ownership at the Grand Mayan and after spending a morning there, were happy we were at this property next door. Whereas the other property is much larger with many amenities, the pools were FREEZING there. We had a wonderful heated pool. We also did not have to walk and walk to everything. The activities staff (Jose and Carla were the main ones there when we were there) were fun and kept us very busy.
We almost had the pool to ourselves as it wasn't busy... We went deep sea fishing and the chef there prepared our catch. All in all, it was an excellent experience. Some day we might return!
Linda

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skylinelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a nice hotel with many activities around the pool area. The housekeeping and outside/pool staff are excellent. The check in staff is terrible. They are probably doing what their management wants but is a bad start to your stay.
The rooms above and near the bar can be noisey at night, security is no help.
Over all this is a great place to stay. I would definately go back. I would have given 5 stars if it weren't for the check in staff.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are in high demand but have great views. Stay away from the rooms above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsrestock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I used my RCI exchange points from my other time share to get here. I went in January 2011. As a single they will give you a room your not happy with and the worst view. but stick to your guns and demand a better room. But do insist that it not be near the water fall. Mind you if your gone all day you won't even notice the noise as it starts at 9 am and stops after 11 pm. Food was great but I ate most meals in my room. Their is a Walmart near by and it's cheap to go by cab. Beach was clean and water was great. Games galore and water sports to. Lots for kids to do. Just don't get sucked into the free breakfast to see the Mayan palace. I did go on 3 tours and my fav was the whale watching. I have a very long video of that. You can hear my giddy excitment in it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GloriaC174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear GloriaC174 :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Sea Garden. We are glad you enjoyed the food options and our beach.

Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as it helps us improve our facilities and services. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and this is very useful to us.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future to truly impress you with what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Loved our first trip to this part of Mexico - mostly because of our favorite bartender (at the swim-up pool bar) ROBERTO - who was just wonderful - and because of the "activities excellente" staff at the pool. Jose, Bryan, Carla, and the rest - we love you all and miss you already. The overall tone of this smaller and older Mayan resort was family-friendly, warm and genuine. We took advantage of the great location, visiting Eddie's restaurant nearby (Free WiFi! and great breakfast) and short walk to Vallarta Adventures where you can watch sea lions and dolphins and book great, quality adventures. Bus stop is just outside the front door and a $1 ride into Puerto Vallarta. Also enjoyed the show and food at the Grand Mayan nearby. One piece of advice for groceries: pay the little extra to buy from Sea Garden's Sun Market versus OXXO to avoid the timeshare salesman and rip off cashier at OXXO.

Room Tip: A/C noise was deafening, hard to get to sleep if you hate "fan" noise, but not sure you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cinderellyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear cinderellyme :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Sea Garden. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff mentioned. We will gladly share this with them,as we considerour staff’s service to be one of our biggest assets.

Your feedback is very important to us. We will gladly follow-up with the appropriate areas as creating ideal vacation experiences is our main goal.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The resort was nice and clean. The service was great. We had a very good experience. The smaller of the Mayan resorts, this hotel was quieter, only 1 pool and 1 restaurant, however worked very well for us, since was walking distance to "Vallarta Adventures" where we booked most of the activities such as snorkling, dolphins, etc.

We stayed at a Suite, it was comfortable stay for a family of 4.

Room Tip: Request a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FumikoKutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear FumikoKutch :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay at Sea Garden. We are happy to learn you and your loved ones enjoyed the resort and really appreciate your kind comments about our staff’s service, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing. It is great to know you had a very good experience with us!

It will be our honor to welcome you once again.

With all good wishes,
Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
#17 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.4 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,908 reviews
1.5 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Av Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc Nautico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico (Formerly Mayan Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta)
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 180
Also Known As:
Mayan Sea Garden Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Nuevo Vallarta Mayan Sea Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing