We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo La Ginestra
Nearby Hotels
Don Guglielmo(Campobasso)
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
88
18
5
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
18
5
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It's a little out of the way and takes awhile to get there going up the mountain but it's worth it. We where searching for someplace to stay while we where doing family research. La Ginestra came up and we're so glad it did. The room was very comfortable but the company is even better. We wandered around the farm freely observing pig, chickens, rabbits, cows and sheep. The fruit and nut trees where in full bloom. Pino and his family, our hosts, were very generous and wanting us to try everything that they produce on the farm. Dinner is the hightlight of the day. They eat very late because everyone is working on the farm. It's family dinning. As long as you are willing to keep eating they will bring out something else to eat. Starts with Prociuto and goes through vegetables, pasta, meats but your not done until pino's sister says do you want coffee with desert? And if you are full she says,"But I made a special desert just for you" How can you say NO. One price for all of that. Well worth it. The only one that is not family is the lady that makes breakfast and cleans the rooms. She will make anything you want for breakfast so eat well at breakfast then go do your business for the day and save your appetite for dinner. You are going to need it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and the host will adjust the sleeping accommodations to fit your family. It's always quiet there in the mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We were visiting Molise to gain information on my wife's family in Riccia, and came across this facility on the internet (www.laginestra.info). It is a working farm and orchard on which they built a farm holiday hotel and restaurant. They cut no corners, used fine building products in the construction that includes air conditioners in the approximately 10 rooms built in 1997. The restaurant is larger and slightly older, and seats over 50 guests. Food is customized to your taste and needs, and is delicious. All is natural and raised and grown on their farms. The operators are a wonderful family that make you feel at home with their warmth.We stayed three nights, enjoyed their delicious breakfasts with eggs fresh from the hen house, and multi-course dinners each night. Walking through the farm and surrounding trails was wonderful. If you ask you may be taken into their curing room where their Italian hams and salamis are stored in various stages of curing before becoming a part of their delicious appetizers. The roads leading to the farm are best driven using a GPS, since the location is remote. I would love to return, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a unique vacation experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We can highly recommend this when travelling by car from Sorrento to Rome. Lovely scenery and nice drive . Wonderful hospitality that you will never find in a city. It felt like we were experiencing real Italian famly livfe although we could not understand a word . The food and accomodation was excellent -real Italian home cooking. Pity we could not stay another night or two but is one place we wuld love to go back to and we travel quite a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkotze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews