We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Giacomo Horses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Giacomo Horses
Ranked #1 of 3 Arluno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed in the house with a beautiful large room with a roof terrace looking over the fields of horses which was so peaceful, the room was beautifully decorated with a very large bathroom with walk in shower, everything was immaculately clean, the bed was very comfortable giving a great nights sleep and the restaurants that were recommended were great with wonderful food, the owner and staff could not be more welcoming and helpful which made the stay perfect and if you are an animal lover you will fall in love with this farm as the dogs will greet you every opportunity they get which is a great start to your day, the breakfast is wonderful with homemade cakes and jams which were delicious, we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeliaRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanGiacomoHorses, Reception at San Giacomo Horses, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest, we are very happy that your stay is such a beautiful memory, this is the best reward for us. We look forward to welcome you again!
Isabella e Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
24
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We spent 2 nights at San Giacomo and hope to visit again in the future. The facilities were very comfortable and stylish and our hosts gave us a warm welcome. Added to that, breakfast was delicious and set us up for our day out in Milan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was a perfect place to stay to break up our journey. We were a family of five (2 adults and 3 children) and stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It was beautifully decorated, spacious, extremely comfortable beds and very quiet at night. The kids loved meeting the horses, cats and dog and Patrizia was very welcoming. Wifi worked very well. We would love to come back and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOliday8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

A fabulous place - could not fault it. In the middle of the countryside, so very peaceful, bed extremely comfortable with beautiful crewel bedspread, bedroom and bathroom very clean. Breakfast excellent, friendly welcome and surrounded by magnificent horses. Secure parking, wifi, restaurants recommended by Patrizia close by. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked this B&B just for its proximity to the airport but it turned out to be a beautiful place to stay and we would have liked to have been able to stay longer than the one night. The accommodation is excellent and the setting is wonderful - calm and beautiful. Both my wife and I thought that the bed was the most comfortable that we had ever slept on. The breakfast room is excellent and the welcome from Isabella was very warm, even though we arrived an hour earlier than we had told her. Just make sure that if you are there during the Italian August holiday period that you are sure that any restaurant you venture out to is actually open - we ended up travelling to Milan for a meal while there was a great place within walking distance!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family and I stayed in this very nice, spacious, spotless location. It was neat to arrive and see a young lady horseback riding down the tree lined lane. We had a full kitchen which was lovelya s we were able to go to a local grocery store to get some food to prepare before relaxing for the evening. We had two lovely bedrooms with crisp, fresh linens and lots of storage space. Our hostess was very friendly and polite. In the morning we had a lovely breakfast in the bright and cheerful breakfast room. My husband enjoyed walking around the property to check out the horses. It was very quiet and peaceful here.....and so nice to have lots of space after a busy trip ont he road. A great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Wow. I still miss this lovely agriturismo and the lovely Patrizia and Frederica where we spent 4 nights.

The rooms are spotless as is the property. The bathrooms modern. Air conditioning works. Property is beautiful and serene. The best part for me was hearing the horses whinny. Gently. Lovingly. Our room faced the horses and it was as if they were watching over us at night. I learned that these lovely animals can recognize me even as I pet them. How amazing. The cats and dog were sweet and playful as well, and my children enjoyed them as they did the basketball hoop.

Patrizia speaks perfect English and was able to recommend restaurants and things to do on a rainy day. She took care of us wonderfully.

Arluno was great. No tourists. Best gellatto in two locations where it was just us and the locals. Nothing to tour but a great place to get the feel for real Italy. We were able to take day trips to Milan, Parma and Lake Maggiore from this base.

I highly recommend a stay here whether you are looking for a romantic stay or a family vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kianinike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arluno
7.2 mi away
Hotel Mulino Grande
Hotel Mulino Grande
#1 of 3 in Cusago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.0 mi away
Agriturismo Cascina Madonnina
Agriturismo Cascina Madonnina
#1 of 2 in Pregnana Milanese
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
6.7 mi away
Agriturismo L'Aia
Agriturismo L'Aia
#1 of 1 in Cassinetta di Lugagnano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Forestina
Agriturismo La Forestina
#1 of 2 in Cisliano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
7.1 mi away
Agriturismo La Galizia
Agriturismo La Galizia
#1 of 2 in Cuggiono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
16.5 mi away
Agriturismo Le Risaie
Agriturismo Le Risaie
#1 of 3 in Basiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Giacomo Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giacomo Horses

Property: San Giacomo Horses
Address: Cascina San Giacomo, 20010 Arluno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Arluno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arluno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the center of Milan, 20 minute drive from Malpensa Airport and a stone's throw from the Milan-Rho-Pero Fair Centre.San Giacomo Horses, Farm and B & B welcomes its guests in comfortable apartments with a living room, kitchen and private bathroom, or cozy rooms with private bathroom, as well as satellite TV and high-speed free Wi-Fi. The abundant breakfasts are based on natural products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your San Giacomo Horses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing