We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Baja Fishing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Los Pescadores
Ranked #1 of 4 Los Barriles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel Los Pescadores features clean, relaxed and comfortable rooms, bar area and pool but the real reason this place is outstanding is its owner, Patti. She helped us in every way possible from dinner recommendations to arranging our fishing charter to making sure we had wasabi for our freshly caught sashimi. My partner and I both caught dorado on our one day charter with fisherman Lavo. Hotel Los Pescadores exemplifies the Baja "No Bad Days" feel. Cheers to Patti for making it happen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtyB1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Patti runs a first class operation down here! Caught a 180lb Striped Marlin with one of her boat captains and she arranged for a 4-wheeler for us today. If you want to meet happy gringos and locals from all walks of life, the hotel is the place to be. We will be back! Oh, food is great too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a bit of a challenge finding the place but it was worth it. This is a moderately priced hotel in a mostly residential area on the north side of LB. It is only about 5 year olds and consists of a cantina and 8 rooms. The catina also serves food and is a gathering place for residents in the area, most of which are Americans. We had a drink and dinner which was quite good and reasonable. The bar tender, Guillermo was very friendly and helpful. In the morning, Patti, the owner served us breakfast. She is one of the nicest persons and would do anything to make your stay a good one. If you a looking for a reasonably priced quaint place to stay in LB I would suggest Hotel Los Pescadores.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsmithkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We needed a one night stay in town for the art festival and thought we would try out the Hotel Los Pescaderos. I had driven by it before, but wasn't sure it was open because it was always so quiet in the neighborhood. I'm very glad we gave it a try. It's a little off the main road, but not far from anything you may need. The room was excellent! Very large, clean and comfortable. Beautiful grounds. Woke to the sound of birds, very enjoyable. Patti was very friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to go back when we are staying longer. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

From the moment we arrived we were treated like immediate family. Patti jumped to help with us every thought we had about things to do. She has more connections than Capone I think. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. The gourmet food is not only extremely reasonable it is downright unbelievable for what you get. If you want to stay somewhere off the beaten path with first class, five star service, and food while being treated like you've lived here your whole life, give them a call. Maybe we'll see you there because we'll definitely be back. Kim and Dennis.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dendunrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned from spending the weekend at Los Pescadores. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, the owner Patty - a sweetheart! The setting is beautiful! Patty is ready and willing to help you with any of your needs while staying in Los Barriles. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I've stayed at Hotel Los Pescardores the last two Christmases. I've been on fishing charters both times, and have nothing but great reviews for Lavo (and his son). They work hard to ensure we catch fish! Patti is a wonderful host - she's one of the reasons we returned for a second visit (and I know it won't be the last!). The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the drinks and food at the restaurant/bar are delicious. Thank you Patti for another fantastic vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leah-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattim0, Owner at Hotel Los Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Leah and Andy,
Thank you so much for your kind words. They mean a great deal to us. It was very nice to meet your traveling buddies as well. You take care and we hope to see you again one day.
Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Barriles
1.6 mi away
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
#1 of 1 in Los Barriles
240 reviews
6.7 mi away
Punta Pescadero Paradise Hotel & Villas
1.4 mi away
Playa del Sol
Playa del Sol
#3 of 4 in Los Barriles
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
48.0 mi away
Los Barriles Hotel
Los Barriles Hotel
#4 of 4 in Los Barriles
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas Mar y Arena Ecotours
Hotel Villas Mar y Arena Ecotour...
#1 of 4 in Puerto San Carlos
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Pescadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pescadores

Address: Colonia Buenos Aires s/n, Los Barriles 23330, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Barriles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Los Barriles
Price Range: £78 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Pescadores 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little Hotel with a big heart. Our rates are affordable and our service is excellent.Located north of Los Barriles, East Cape, Baja California Sur. Our desire is to create an atmosphere where our guests enter as clients and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Los Pescadores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing