We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home for our group of 6!”
other travellers have booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Master Bedroom Upstairs Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Street View
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Patio
Dining Room
Master BR
Living Room
Roof top view
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Los Barriles, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montanall...
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect home for our group of 6!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We traveled to Los Barriles/Buena Vista with two other couples (ages 30-40) for a week, so we rented the entire house. My partner and I were lucky enough to get the master bedroom/bath. We awoke every morning to the sun rising on our small balcony, then usually headed up to the rooftop deck or the beach with our morning coffee. The two other couples each had their own rooms below the master and shared a bathroom. There is also a really cool outdoor shower as well. The kitchen and small living room are separate, so when some were up later than others, the noise level was very minimal. The house is just one house away from the beach and a few doors down from the Spa Buena Vista Hotel. They have recently started charging $10/day to hang out there, but we never had to pay, as we walked in from the beach, bought a couple of drinks and some snacks. Not sure if Jeff is planning on buying another, but his paddle board recently became inoperable. It is a short (10 minute) drive to the town of Los Barriles, where you pretty much have to go for groceries and meals. We cooked many meals at the house - it is fully stocked with pots, pans, bullet blender, etc. WiFi worked awesome - better reception in some parts of the house. Although we did not turn it on, there is a TV with satellite. Jeff was very easy and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean K
Buena Vista Baja Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, Comfort, Affordable, Lowkey, Space, Ammenities”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My sister and I took the 2 bedrooms for 3 weeks and highly recommend this experience. We had an enormous shaded outside patio, outside warm water shower, a 10 x 12 interior sitting area between the 2 bedrooms and were 1/2 block from the sandy almost white beaches and warm springs of the Sea. And then....we had privileges at a spa just up the beach. There is a large pool, a hot tub, beach shade and chaises, ocean swimming. Jeff rented us his quad and gave us a paddle boarding lesson. AND....Jeff gave us access to his American land phone. Suitable for families and/or travelers interested in an "out of town" visit that is easy. Only one whisper of a wish is that there was more of a kitchen area. THANK YOU JEFF!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise Idaho
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
san diego
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ROcky3420...
LA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and Amazing house right on the beach!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

First of all, this charming house had the most unique architecture. It made the whole Baja experience truly authentic. The view from the Master Bedroom and Kitchen are to die for. Everything is convenient for going out and the house is extremely cozy for staying in. I couldn't ask for a better place to take my family and I on vacation. The owner was punctual in any questions we had and made sure there was ample supply of everything we needed. Truly an amazing experience!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing