We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover hotel”
Review of Le Val Moret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Val Moret
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magnant
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stopover hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had one of the motel style rooms so we could park right outside, the room was spacious, clean, comfortable. For dinner we took one of the regional menus and managed a bottle of Champagne and a local red, very enjoyable. The service in the restaurant, and indeed for check-in/check-out was excellent, correct, friendly, helpful, with good advice on wine choices. We speak good French but the staff all seemed to be able to communicate well in English with some of the other guests. Breakfast was very good, as other reviewers have said, an excellent place to break a north-south journey, we would certainly stay again when passing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJCNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    200
    43
    8
    4
See reviews for
121
194
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Having driven 800 Kms from Italy we were ready for a stress-free overnight stop. This motel within 500 metres of junction 22 certainly provided just what we needed. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and well fitted and the linen was spotless. We booked ourselves in for an evening meal that was typically French being flavoursome, interesting and served with charm! We were charged 75Euros for a double room plus 10 for breakfast. While accepting the limitations of a Motel in that the majority of its trade I am sure is made up of one-nighters, this motel maintained a personal touch and achieved something that so many fail to do by being interested in their customers. Thank you, we certainly recommend you to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PozzBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Found this hotel on the internet, and used it for an overnight stop on the way to the French Alps.
Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant very good value, the set menu amazing. Husband said the house wine very drinkable. The swimming pool complex was just what was needed after a long journey, and to get the day started, for another long drive.Nobody else in there with me, very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroM7924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed one night on our way South, as it is very close to the A5 Autoroute. Although this has Motel style accommodation it is a family-run business, with friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
There seemed to be plenty of hot water and a "wet room" style shower meant that my husband did not have to squeeze into a minimal cubicle! Our dinner was excellent: we chose different menu's but were both happy with what we had. Breakfast is buffer style and more than just bread, croissants etc. and good value when you see what is on offer.

Room Tip: We were in a room below the hotel: pull up in front when you check in and leave everything in the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is in an amazing position close to an area of outstanding natural beauty - 'Foret d L'orient' - The restaurant is lovely and the breakfast is outstanding. Lunch seemed quite expensive although the quality was superb. Dinner looked amazing however we felt it was beyond what we were prepared to spend so we went out for a picnic in the forest.
The room was clean and tidy but looked a little tired. It was supposed to be a refurbished double but we felt it needed some work. So with consideration we can only score this hotel 3/5 however we would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnTiltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, Responsable réception at Le Val Moret, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Google Translation
Madame Tiltman,

Merci pour avoir partagé votre expérience sur votre séjour. Nous prenons note de vos remarques et suggestions et vous assurons de tout mettre en œuvre pour améliorer le confort des chambres. Nous avons refait le mobilier, le sol et les murs de ces chambres afin de leur apporter plus de confort. Nous attachons également beaucoup d'importance à la qualité de la restauration et sachez que vous pouvez choisir seulement un plat à la carte, notre premier menu en semaine est à 15.80€ avec entrée + plat ou plat + dessert. A votre service et au plaisir de vous accueillir une prochaine fois,
Bien cordialement,
Catherine MARISY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have stayed at le Val Moret several times on our way through France, this time as we were unable to book a room so we stopped for lunch instead.
About 4 hours drive from Calais it is an ideal place to stop for lunch. The standard of the food just gets better and better. We had the local selection menu @ €26 as we opted out of having both cheese and sweet. It was an excellent start to our holiday. This palce is a real treasure and we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We always stay at this hotel when travelling in France as it is so convenient for the autoroute, the standard is consistently high especially in the restaurant, the food is always well presented and tasty with generous portions. The room was spotless and had recently been refurbished. The pool is very good, always a pleasant temperature and after a long day driving in the car a nice swim is a good way to relax. The staff are friendly and welcoming. All in all a great little hotel.

Room Tip: We've always had a pleasant room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnant
11.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Golf & Spa De La Foret D'Orient
21.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
294 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Moulin du Landion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel des Pirates
Hotel des Pirates
#1 of 2 in Dolancourt
163 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Le Marius
Hotel-Restaurant Le Marius
#1 of 2 in Les Riceys
201 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Nicolas
Hotel Le Saint Nicolas
#1 of 3 in Bar Sur Aube
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Val Moret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Val Moret

Property: Le Val Moret
Address: Rue Marechal Leclerc | C.d. 443, 10110 Magnant, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Magnant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magnant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Val Moret 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Le Val Moret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Val Moret Hotel Magnant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing