We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful haven of peace next to a beautiful green river with mountain views!”
Review of Rio127 Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rio127 Guesthouse
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

This lovely place has changed it's name to RIO127. It is no longer the rivertel and the building looks completely different too.
It has been refurbished and the rooms are bright, clean and fresh. There is a lovely coffee shop downstairs which serves high quality goods and has a relaxed vibe. The guesthouse is not yet clearly marked but you can see the photo i have posted of the front of the building.
The owner was lovely and very helpful. He and his wife can speak English and helped me with anything I needed. After backpacking for a few months it was the respite I required.
Danyang is a great base for visiting the Gosu donggul cave and the Guin-sa temple. And for the adventurous you can also go rafting and paragliding.
Highly recommended town and superb guesthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

Rivertel in Danyang has a lot of character and we had a great time staying there.

Owner mr. Kim speaks very good english, which can be very convenient if you do not speak Korean. He was extremely friendly and helpful to us while we stayed at the Rivertel, helped us find the best restaurants, book a river-cruise and figure out how to get from one place to another by bus.

Rivertel is conveniently located very close to the bus-terminal. The Gosu-cave is walking distance, about 15-20 minutes, and is well worth seeing.

The Hotel is a few years old and a little worn around the edges, which along with the quirky decor only adds to its character.

The rates at the motel are low; the friendly staff and convenient location making it great value for money. Breakfast is not included, but there is free water and coffee (there is a coffee-machine on each floor) available around the clock.

If you go to Danyang, this comes highly recommended because of the character, location and especially the friendly owner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I've stayed in quite a few motels in Korea, but this was my first time in Danyang.
The motel is on the riverside so the view was very pretty - the mountains in Danyang are very high! And morning mist on the river was beautiful.
It's within walking distance from the bus terminal and the Cosu caves (about 10 minutes)
The rooms were comfortable - super comfy bed! but small room... however we didn't spend much time there so it was fine.
The owner is a sweetheart and speaks English very well! The computer in our room was broken so he offered us his computer to use downstairs. We paid $50 for a night on the busiest weekend in Peak season, so really not bad at all. Double rooms are usually about 30 - 40 a night. There were coffee machines and magazines etc on every floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 住宿環境寧靜,房間寬敞、整潔
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cw494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir habitación con vistas al rio
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank crispybilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio127, Manager at Rio127 Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 은진 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danyang-gun hotels
1.3 mi away
Danyang Tourist Hotel
Danyang Tourist Hotel
#1 of 1 in Danyang-gun
14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daemyung Resort Danyang
Daemyung Resort Danyang
#1 of 13 in Danyang-gun
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Us on Earth
Us on Earth
#6 of 13 in Danyang-gun
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Someday Guesthouse
Someday Guesthouse
#5 of 13 in Danyang-gun
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Factory G.ssang
Factory G.ssang
#3 of 13 in Danyang-gun
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio127 Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio127 Guesthouse

Address: 633, Byeolgok-Ri, Danyang-Eup, Danyang-gun, Chungcheongbuk-do, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Chungcheongbuk-do > Danyang-gun
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Danyang-gun
Price Range: £35 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful mountain and Namhan River, this small but cozy hostel is best for travellers. Perfect location visitng main tourist attractions and only two minutes away from the Danyang bus terminal. Owner also runs cafe, Coffee myungga, on the first floor, so that you can enjoy authentic coffee of their own and homemade bakeries. Rio127 used to be a Rivertel few years ago, they changed their name and remodeled the rooms for their guests. Unlike other hostels or gusethouse, each room has private bathroom. Free-wifil available in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rio127 Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing