We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daemyung Resort Danyang
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Q Motel(Jecheon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apple Motel(Chungju)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
12
31
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
31
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua worldsmall supermarketsurrounded by mountainssaunaspot
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed there for 1 night. It was arranged by our travel agent so we do not really know the price. Overall it is really relaxing stay.

Room: It is spacious, like a mini apartment with 2 rooms (1 queen size bed, 1 traditional tatami room which mattress provided), stove kitchen, bathroom, and dining room. The room is clean. Kettle and refrigerator are provided. The hotel is surrounded by mountains which make a wonderful screen from our room balcony.

Facilities: There are "Aqua World" (swimming pool, jacuzzy, sauna, hot tubs), small supermarket, launderette, billiard, restaurants on the basement floor of the hotel. Free Wifi provided in the lobby. But the lift might be a irritating issue. Long waiting time as it has only 4 lifts in the building.

Breakfast: Not really nice but still acceptable. Just some western style breakfast (bread, butter, milk, cereal) and korea traditional food (kimchi).

Room Tip: No bed provided in some of their rooms, please request/choose wisely if you do not like to try Korean style tatami room. Stay lower floors to avoid long waiting time for lift (at least can use staircase).
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stef_nsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

A tour brought us to this hotel for only a night, so our stay was brief and I can't say much about the value.

The good: Rooms are large and equipped with wood floors, an extra room, and a small kitchen. A shopping area including a grocery store is right there by the hotel.

The bad: The air conditioning system (it was warm and humid) became extremely noisy during the night like it was about to fall apart. It was too late to contact the front desk to correct this, and by morning the unit even spit out a chunk of ice onto the bed. Also, we had three people and only two beds, the extra room had futons but without a tatami mat it was no better than sleeping on a hard floor. We did not have a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeatherWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is the beautiful and nice resort to stay. The most popular swimming pool named Aqua World is in this resort.

After check in, we can go down to B1 level and find the entrance of Aqua world, it is separated for man and woman.. we have to give our details reservation to the counter, after that they will give us something like a key to get into the sauna and pool.
so after sauna we can go to the pool and this pool looks awesome, but unfortunately the sauna closed at 19.00 (GMT +9) and the pool closed at 18.00 (GMT +9).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronicaSilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We were staying in this hotel with our private tour group. Aqua World was a must visit facility of this hotel. All facilities provided in the Aqua World were helping you to release all stresses along a very long day.

Room was clean with studio style as condominium. Sleeping on the floor with ground heating system was a perfect sleep at night in the winter.

Staff were friendly and helpful with smile that really appreciated.

Sure will stay there again for my next trip in Danyang.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JITHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

As this was part of our tour, we have stay overnight at Daemyung Resort Danyang. I gave them thumbs up! It's a beautiful resort with good facilities and entertainment. The room is clean, well insulated for winter and well equipped with kitchen utensils. The room can accommodate up to 4 persons. We slept on tatami (not on mat but nice, warm and like a mattress).
Breakfast is not as good for a 4 stars hotel standard, not much variety.

We enjoyed most is the indoor pool, spa and sauna. I didn't take pictures in order to respect other visitors or guest privacy.

Room Tip: Price and Service quality!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fancy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews