We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evening Star Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 99(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Motel(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnny's Motel(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Totem Motel & Resort(Christina Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Calle Resort(Christina Lake)
View Hotel
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
14
10
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
10
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflat screen tvsurprisebedstownmotelhighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

It is not the Hilton but it was clean, bathrooms looking recently redone with tile and new tub & toilet AND the beds were fantastic (hate saggy beds). And the price was great. I will use this as a road trip stop again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KootenayKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

After many hours of driving we stopped there thinking just another place to sleep...we were pleasantly surprised . The rooms were old but well kept. The owners were very friendly...kind of wished the bedding was newer. The pillows needed a little help but for a small community it was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We were in a motorcycle trip - awe came upon this little hotel - the owners were very very helpful - rooms clean - flat screen tv -- made a great spot to stop have a hot bath after riding in the rain . We will be back -- they treated us amazing - nice place -- not fancy but clean and very hospitable . Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miketoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Over-nighted here and got one of the last available rooms. We were warned that this room was shower only, which was fine with us. The room is definitely dated with somewhat tired carpet, an old style CRT television and fairly thin walls. The beds were comfortable although the pillows were just thin sheets of foam and should have been replaced ages ago. The free WIFI was very fast and had good coverage. Apparently free long distance was also available if using their VOIP service.

In summary, by any measure I would give this motel 3 1/2 stars at most.....although perhaps by Greenwood standards it might be higher.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augrabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

wow!! no joke treated better than the hilton!
after moving to alberta from bc, which alone was a shock, i was so impressed, my boyfriend took me for a bike ride from what we called " home" to our "new home" . lets start with a beautiful sunny day, pack the leather, put on the t shirt too....yup pelting rain...oh ya all you hot chicks on the back of your boyfriends harley's know what i am talking about!! after an incredible ride thru hot, sunny, rain, snow, cold, etc as you pass thru the mountains yup.. i like to call this pot of gold at the end of the rainbow!! my hot handsome man in tight leather pulled up to "the evening star motel" the manager met us at the what i call "end of my patience" ride!! lol wow service understatement ...lol,,,
my hot sexy boyfriend peeled of his night glasses, parked his bike, and the owner!! yup the owner!! met us at the entrance,where we parked his bike left it under the foyer while he ran to our room and turned on the heat!! my heater from watching my man ride was already wet and ready!! ha ha well after that ride we needed a hard shot and a beer to start our night! so we asked for a cab>>>another ha ha no cabs in that part of town so now what i asked?? yup better than the hilton!! he drove us to the bar wished us well and said call when you need a ride back! who does that????????????????? not the hyatt..... definately a must stay at!! ask for _______________ and book ahead he will expect you and you will be treated well!!

Room Tip: great service
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews