We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Fairways Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waterlooville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairways Bed & Breakfast
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Kath and I were fortunate to stay here for 4 nights at the end of July.
Anne and Dave are excellent hosts, the food is brilliant and the hospitality 2nd to none.
When arriving we were given a look over the house, garden and kitchen. Offered the use of all facilities and offered tea and cakes or cold drinks.
The area is lovely and Ann and Dave are the best, can't wait to stay here again late in September.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed for three nights and Anne and Dave were excellent hosts. The room we had was very good with everything supplied including extra fresh fruit every day. The breakfasts were excellent with great quantity and quality, particularly the fresh fruit salad which was a perfect start. The location is in a nice leafy area and is only a short walk from a local pub for a friendly drink and food or a small shopping area. It is also perfectly located to visit Portsmouth (either directly or via the new Park & Ride) and the surrounding area. The only advice is to remember that their number in the street is 98 as there is no obvious sign and they share a driveway with the house next door. The repeat visitors is a good indicator of continuous quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Fairways very peaceful nights and great English breakfasts ideal location for Portsmouth but we would definitely recommend the Park & Ride
situated on M275 will be back for a few more days sometime in the future Many thanks to Anne & David excellent hosts!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Home from home. Went out there way to help us.never been in a bnb like it. Very genuine careing people. It's like walking into a 5* hotel. I'd recommend this to anyone. Thankyou very much you made our stay luxury

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonc123b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at Fairways for one night before we sail to Isle of Wight.Very peaceful night and a lovely English breakfasts.We have now booked five nights end of April 2014 to explore Portsmouth.I would recommend anyone to stay at Fairways.Many thanks to Anne and David.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We enjoyed our visit there...helpful hosts in everyway with restaurant choices, lovely English breakfasts, ambience of their home. Recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Portsmouth as this is a lovely quiet place to relax after seeing many nearby sites and museums. Thanks to our hosts!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at Fairways for one night after our arrival from Austria. Fairways is a nicely furnished house in a quiet residential area on the outskirts of Portsmouth. A short hill top walk offers panoramic views and a short drive will take you into Portsmouth.
We were two couples and had a double en-suite and a twin room with private bathroom. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, comfortable and light with TV, DVD/CD player and tea & coffee making facilities.
Full English breakfast was very tasty. It was served in the dining room with beautiful décor. Off road parking, Wi-Fi and Information about local attractions were available..
Fairways Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to stay – very clean with friendly and helpful hosts who made us feel very comfortable. Anne and Dave – thank you. We really enjoyed our stay.
We highly recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rijeka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterlooville
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.2 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
608 reviews
3.9 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fairways Bed & Breakfast
Address: 98A The Brow, Waterlooville PO7 5DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Waterlooville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Waterlooville
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fairways Bed & Breakfast Waterlooville, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing