We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eating at Winnie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Winnies Chinese Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Winnies Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Eating at Winnie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Excellent food eaten there many times always good quality food ,nice tasty dishes, prices are reasonable for the quantity and quality of the dishes,,worth a visit

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“How rude!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Went in for a takeaway - the owner told my children off - I believe they dared to walk about and talk to each other - long wait - never actually tasted the food - took too long and I will not pay someone who is clearly not interested in my custom....will NEVER go back

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have only had excellent food from this establishment and would recommend it to anyone!.... A little overpriced but you pay for what you get!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olaf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

we have only eaten in this restaurant twice, each time fab food, but we do order our take-aways from them, and they are great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GemmaWaterlooville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aged decor and 70's menu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Having been recommended to Winnies we decided to visit one saturday night. We were the only diners in the restaurant yet the service was slow. The menu was probably written in the 70's and the food probably hadnt improved since then either. Ver dated and very average food

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winnies Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Waterlooville, Hampshire
Waterlooville, Hampshire
 
Waterlooville, Hampshire
Waterlooville, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing