We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelllent food but very quiet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Winnies Chinese Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Winnies Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
1 review
“Excelllent food but very quiet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Very good food which was quick to arrive. Great service as they were very happy to help. Rather quiet for the time of day (19:30). Will be going again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tobysmith568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Had a dinner here with my parents on a Saturday evening in August. The food was excellent, and the customer service of an equally high standard - friendly staff, knowledgeable and talkative.

It is was a shame that we were the only diners in the restaurant - it seems they do most of their evening trade for take-away / home delivery, which is a shame, as the restaurant deserves more custom in it's own right.

Would not hesitate to eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kempie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Eating at Winnie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Excellent food eaten there many times always good quality food ,nice tasty dishes, prices are reasonable for the quantity and quality of the dishes,,worth a visit

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“How rude!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Went in for a takeaway - the owner told my children off - I believe they dared to walk about and talk to each other - long wait - never actually tasted the food - took too long and I will not pay someone who is clearly not interested in my custom....will NEVER go back

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have only had excellent food from this establishment and would recommend it to anyone!.... A little overpriced but you pay for what you get!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olaf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winnies Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Waterlooville, Hampshire
Waterlooville, Hampshire
 
Waterlooville, Hampshire
Waterlooville, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing