We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short break”
Review of The Leaking Well

The Leaking Well
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Leaking Well
Ranked #1 of 2 Ombersley B&B and Inns
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A short break”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay in the Kidderminster area and found this Inn. Stayed for 3 nights. Excellent value for money. great breakfast, great evening meals and very friendly staff. Room was fine, good views and very clean.
As a previous reviewer had noted, staff were up by 7 to start breakfasts and you could hear the TV in the next room but apart from that I would still reccommend this Inn for it's locale and for it's great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    37
    14
    9
    13
See reviews for
45
48
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have now stayed at The Leaking Well for a number of times and it is now my B&B of choice whenever I am staying in The Midlands. The rooms are very well appointed and always spotlessly clean. The food and service in the restaurant is consistently excellent with the staff ensuring that everything about my experience is good without being intrusive and appearing to "go through the motions". This is clearly a valued hub within the local community which adds greatly to its friendly ambiance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for one night last weekend. Room was fine, very comfy bed and very clean which is very important to me.
Breakfast freshly cooked and at £3.99 for bacon, egg, sausage, tomato and mushroom followed by toast and marmalade is very good value.
However the cost of the drinks is poor. We ordered a pot of tea for 2 (£3.20) which gave us a up each. As there was some left in the pot I asked for a rop up of water but was asked if I'd like a fresh pot. Very nice I thought and said yes.
When I came to pay I was charged £6.40 for the tea. Somewhat overpriced for 4 tea bags and two pots of hot water. So...BEWARE !!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellTravelledHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at The Leaking Well whilst down in the Midlands on business and was pleasantly surprised.

Room was a good size and the bed was comfortable.

The restaurant downstairs specialize in locally sourced steak which was so tender and juicy, just got to remember to reserve th 16oz for my next stay as they had run out.

The only niggle I had was the shower cubicle ceiling could do with a lick of paint. Otherwise a really nice clean and friendly place to spend a night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Was staying locally at friends and we decided to treat ourselves to a carvery for Sunday lunch. Good value for money. Beef and Pork of a very good quality, lovely crispy fresh roasties (not deep fried like some restaurants do), Could do with a wider selection of vegetables and a better stuffing mix (very dry and no taste and smaller than a pingpong ball).
Followed up with Apple crumble and ice-cream. This was very good, fresh apples, nice crunchy crumble topping and quite a large portion for a desert after a large main course.
They also do breakfast as I saw on the menu, so may be popping in to try that next time I am in the area in the few weeks

Room Tip: didnt stay opver so cannot comment, but rooms look good from the pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely experience, happy friendly attentive staff, one of our steaks was a little tough, but was replaced in seconds so was not an issue at all, very reasonably priced. Recommend the carvery too. Nice atmosphere will definetly be returning... Happy customers!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Been in Worcestershire for 17 years and never noticed the place pre-the current management They advertise well and so I noticed them and have been a few times. I eat all over Worcestershire and my reviews are frank and honest.
AJs cafe in Kidderminster would leave this place on the starting blocks for breakfast price wise and quantity though to be very fair so they would to most establishments in England(they do not reopen in Comberton place in Kidderminster for some weeks approximately six from Easter Sunday).
But for a pub breakfast this is very reasonable value indeed £3.99 but nearly £2 more for a coffee. AJs does £4 massive fry up as much lovely sliced bread chunky with as much tea as you want.
I need to write this in . perspective. AJ's is a cafe only. This is a hotel restaurant breakfast place pub and everything. For a non-cafe this is top notch for breakfast the other food is great too, really good portions and tasty too.
Rooms fabulous value and great in travel time and price for NEC goers.
Okay no river and all that though for on a dual carriageway it is great.
Plus having tried to support my failing local pub The New Inn in Shrawley it's nice to go somewhere with a friendly face behind the bar too.
Oh and I almost forgot to say very clean too. Toilet included. I wish people would major more on this on trip advisor. I have not before so thought it was worth coming here to to the exceptional clan members of the establishment and toilet.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v66rhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ombersley
4.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
890 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
489 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
4.1 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Hartlebury
Travelodge Hartlebury
#1 of 1 in Hartlebury
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leaking Well? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leaking Well

Property: The Leaking Well
Address: On the A449, Worcester Road | Dunhampton, Ombersley DY13 9SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Ombersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ombersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Leaking Well 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Leaking Well reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leaking Well Hotel Ombersley
The Leaking Well Ombersley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing