We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pound Court Riverside Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$255
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Durant Arms(Ashprington)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
14
5
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
1
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed 1 night and it was very comfortable . Breakfast was very good. The location was very pretty by the river. We went to the Totnes market on Sunday which was about a 10 min drive. Totnes is very quirky with very friendly people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenDorset507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights over the Easter weekend and had a wonderful time. Although the weather outside was cold and windy, Angela welcomed us on Friday afternoon with a smile and a lovely cup of tea after a particularly grim drive from Portsmouth. She showed us our room and all the facilities, was quickly forthcoming with maps, brochures and restaurant guides. All the places we ate in Totnes were very good, with Rumours in the High Street providing a very enjoyable and tasty meal(need to book table). We look forward to returning when the weather might be warmer and being able to sit by the river with our tea and cake. Excellent breakfast and my wife was well impressed with the selection of marmalade and jams.

Room Tip: Phone Angela and discuss your needs and she will advise the best room she has for you.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peters591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Booked a single night here 3 days before our stay whilst on a road trip in an old VW camper van for my 30th birthday. We had some incredibly bad luck in that the van broke down our first day and had to be towed home, ending our trip early!

I phoned this B&B to cancel our stay because we physically couldn't get to the property and the incredibly unsympathetic and quite frankly down right unreasonable owner has charged us for our stay regardless of not being able to make it. Her "excuse" for her taking (stealing in my eyes) our money was that she had already got produce in for our stay, but rather than just charge us the £5 - £10 she had spent on this she charged us the full £80 we had paid for the room.

My warning to you is, if there is any chance you may have to cancel, regardless of circumstance... DO NOT BOOK HERE.

If I can lose her even 1 booking by leaving this review then I'll be happy karma has taken it's course and she'll have got what she deserves.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here for one night on 16th March. Angela made us feel very welcome providing information on the local area etc, before showing us our twin room. The beds were very comfortable and the room itself was lovely and warm and clean. The shower was excellent as was the beautiful cooked breakfast served the next morning by our host. Recommended, we would love to go back !.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A friend and I had our second stay at Pound Court this year and were given a wonderful welcome from Angela who does everything possible to make you feel at home. There is all you need in the bedrooms - I especially liked the fresh bottle of spring water every day - and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts are extremely well cooked with a good variety to choose from. We hope to go back next year and would highly recommend it as a very good value B@B in a lovely part of Devon. Tessa

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews