We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Hoots Campsite
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Swan Hotel(Alresford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Swan Hotel(Alton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trooper Inn(Froxfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Langrish House(Petersfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
168
6
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
6
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshepherds hutthe kitchensleepy hollowmy partneron siteeach podtwo night staybeautiful locationcamping podsperfect weekendfriends and familya lovely staytwo nightson arrivalfantastic placethought of everythingchristmas present
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband & I stayed at two hoots in a wooden pod for 2 nights, a Friday and Saturday. The place is immaculate, nothing is out of place, I don't think I have ever such clean, tidy toilets shower and in general the whole site is very perfect looking. The site is very quiet there is no noise apart from the sheep in a field opposite. There is a metal stand to barbecue on outside each pod and a wooden picnic bench next to it which you can use to cook on, there is a microwave and kettle in the shared small kitchen as well as cutlery cups plates glasses etc. There are 2 toilets and one shower which as I said are immaculate. The block which houses the toilet shower and kitchen are very close to the pods, there's 4 pods on site. You can also park your motor home on site but they do not allow use of facilities so there was never really a cue for facilities as such. It's situated in the middle of the country the closest pub is a 2 mile walk up dark country lanes at night, we drove to the local town about 5-10 mins away there is a few shops,and a handful of places to eat, we ate in "the bell" food was ok but not much of it and it felt really 'clicky' in there. The next day we drove into Winchester which was brilliant, lovely old town with an abundance of things to see, do and enjoy. It was peaceful on site to sleep and the pod was fabulous, but a little to quiet and boring in the day I'm afraid as you can't walk around site as it's fairly limited and you would be scared to walk on the grass lawn as it looks like a perfect golf course grass. The watercress line is very close so that's a good day out too. We probably wouldn't go back as it was just a bit too quiet for me and quite far from things but if that's what your after then it's perfect

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thankyou for your time in writing such an in-depth review, your feedback is very much appreciated. We know that cleanliness of the site & facilities is important to people & is always a high priority for us.
It’s good to hear you enjoyed your Glamping Pod & slept well.
Yes pubs & eateries were a problem in the past from here, but we now have a newly opened brasserie (Pub) this is just over a mile from the site & I think they are also offering breakfast…. Woo Hoo ! We also have 2 pubs within 2 miles both offer food.
Yes you’re right apart from these the other eateries, shops boutiques & pavement cafes etc are about 4 miles from the site in either direction.
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Winchester & your trip on the steam railway at the bottom of our lane.
Yes it is quiet here & although that doesn’t suit everyone, most people that stay & return, say their stress-levels drop when they are here, some like a fun packed stay & go out to the many attractions & return for a chilled out evening, enjoying the lovely views, a glass of wine & watch the sun setting from their little Pod porches. Thanks again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well what can I say but superb, our stay was above our expectations, fabulously clean, well kept site, the pods are really comfortable, the views are spectacular. A big thank you for such a great weekend. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LESLEY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

So nice of you to take the time to leave a review, we love feedback that have the words “superb” & “above our expectations” in.
It’s nice that you appreciated the way we keep the site & you’re more than welcome, anytime.
Glad you enjoyed your stay & to hear that you plan to return, that’s the best compliment we could wish for. Thankyou.
Look forward to seeing you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband treated me to a two night stay in a pod at Two Hoots as a 'wooden' gift for our fifth wedding anniversary! Not having been camping for a long time and never glamping, we were a little dubious at what to expect but were extremely (and very pleasantly) surprised when we arrived. We were greeted by Dave who was very welcoming and showed us the site and immaculate facilities, including pristine toilets and showers and a well equipped kitchen. He then showed us into our pod which housed a king sized bed and as it had been raining, he had put the heating on ready for our arrival, so it was really cosy and warm. With a covered porch on each pod where you can sit in all weathers, we didn't really notice the rain and sat out here looking at the beautiful views and watching the sheep and lambs in the next field. We absolutely loved everything about Two Hoots! We had the best night's sleep ever, we loved the peace and quiet and didn't want to come home! The site is immaculate and all the facilities are so clean with great attention to detail and lovely little touches which make you feel really at home. Thank you so much Caz and Dave, we had a really fantastic break and will definitely be back, probably with friends and family in tow, having raved to them about the pods as soon as we got back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKnights2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

What a lovely & original (wooden, fifth anniversary) gift from your hubby, sweet !
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, it’s very much appreciated & good to hear you have really enjoyed your first Glamping stay…. even in the rain !
This is so nice to hear especially as you were dubious, it gives us great satisfaction to know you enjoyed your stay & the surroundings enough to return again & recommend, it means a lot, Thank you.
This is the first season with the enclosed porches, which have been a total success & much appreciated by all. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.
Thank you very much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I wanted to go somewhere we could escape for a few days without travelling far from home (short 30 min trip down the m3)

My boyfriend was speechless when we first arrived as he had been camping before he was a bit worried about shared facilities but was completely at ease when shown around by caz on our arrival. Everything was spotless and we'll maintained throughout the stay.

Pods were very spacious and don't need storage at all we took way to much with us that we didn't need and still had plenty of room. My partner and I sat outside on the first night watching a gorgeous lightening storm over the hills and listening to the sheep.

Amazing amazing! Loved it! Can we come back next week? X

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

What a lovely review, from a lovely appreciative couple. It sounds like your partner has been converted to Glamping !
We try to offer as much as possible enabling a “grab a bag n go” break. It’s lovely when we hear our efforts have been appreciated.
So glad you enjoyed your “Glamping" experience” Sounds like you will be back soon, here’s hoping it will be dry & sunny next time so you can watch the sun setting instead of a storm. Look forward to seeing you soon then ! Thank You :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Were lucky enough to have won a two night stay at Two Hoots in one of the cosy pods. (I say cosy, it was actually roomier than I had expected!) On arrival the pod was spotless and toilets, shower and kitchen were kept immaculate throughout our stay. It was lovely to leave the 'real' world behind and to just relax and enjoy the open air and countryside. Will hopefully be back soon, and happy to recommend to others.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JCMHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoHoots02, Owner at Two Hoots Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for leaving a review, it’s good to get feedback especially when Glampers appreciate the cleanliness of our facilities.
It’s great to hear that you relaxed & enjoyed the peace & quiet, an escape from reality is what it’s all about & that’s exactly what we strive to achieve here, it helps being a small site with just 4 pods & no children or groups.
So pleased you enjoyed your cosy pod in the countryside & nice to hear you’re happy to recommend & hopefully will be back soon. That’s a great compliment. Thank You :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews