We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Grianan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
An Grianan Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Speenoge
Certificate of Excellence
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed one night and was highly impressed. I've stayed before and was equally impressed. Very helpful friendly rat reception. Lovely spacious room,tea coffee biscuits etc.lovely breakfast in The Church. Overall terrific value

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    108
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
171
256
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights at the An Grianan while attending a wedding. The night before the wedding we had an evening bar meal which was really good and we (and the rest of the group we were with) had an unplanned party which we all enjoyed (hope the other customers did too!!!) The wedding reception was in the hotel and the whole day was so enjoyable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and welcoming. Would defo stay again and recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindylou67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights and found a friendly welcome in clean surroundings. Very quiet midweek and therefore limited to eating in the bar area at night. A pity as the food in the church restaurant sounds good. WiFi signal in bedroom not the best but fine in main areas.
Will be back soon with colleagues and looking forward to another nice stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived late after a long drive. Food had finished for the evening but the nice gracious Manager on duty made me a lovely sandwich which was very good indeed! Very nice hotel. Lovely breakfast! Many thanks

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank fintrabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Ate here Monday 21st April on our way home from an Easter break in Sligo as usual the food was exellent value for money and delicious. We both had the roast of the day turkey and ham with stuffing, mashed potato, veg and roast potato (loads of everything) for 7 euro each, it was delicious. The service was super thank you Patricia. We shared a trifle which was the best I have had in a long time. Keep up the good work a most pleasant dining experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fox149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This truly was something totally different! My friends and I throughly enjoyed the 'Celtic Feast Night', with authentic celtic stories, music, drama, dance, food and fighting warriors, and most importantly great Wine and Mead...Adding to the atmosphere, the staff dressed in medieval costume. A brilliant night was had by all!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Myself and my wife stayed at An Grianan on 04/04/2014, the friendliness and efficiency from every member of staff was second to none, cleanliness first class, rooms first class food and atmosphere first class. Couldn't praise you all any higher
Cathal and Sonia
Isle of Man

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Speenoge
16.8 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
20.8 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
13.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
12.4 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
21.0 mi away
Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Grianan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Grianan Hotel

Property: An Grianan Hotel
Address: Derry to Letterkenny (N13) | Donegal, Speenoge 0000, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Speenoge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Speenoge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — An Grianan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, classy Hotel and Conference Venue with 43 tastefully designed bedrooms ranging from suites, executive, family to single rooms. All rooms are decorated with elegance and style. There is a comfortable and relaxing lobby complete with open fire and grand piano where guests can mingle and soak up the calming ambiance. The Fort Bar and Lounge caters for all our guests desires with food served all day and a vast array of drinking options on offer. The unique Restaurant at An Grianan Hotel is a converted 'Old Church' which oozes class and boasts heritage with many of the natural characteristics and features still intact. With locally sourced produce this Fine Dining experience is one you will wish to come back again and again for. A classy, welcoming and relaxing Hotel, a hidden Gem in North Donegal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your An Grianan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel An Grianan
An Grianan Hotel County Donegal, Ireland - Speenoge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing