We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Molinos de Fuenteheridos
Nearby Hotels
Casona del Duende(Alajar)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada del Castano(Castano del Robledo)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Finca La Media Legua(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Finca Valbono(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Era de Aracena(Aracena)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
63
23
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
23
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here recently on an Inntravel holiday. This was our first base. Orlando and his wife made us very welcome, providing great breakfasts in a beautiful setting and lots of helpful advice. The conversion of the old mill is stunning. It is conveniently located close to the village and within easy walking distance although Orlando was happy to drive us to and from a restaurant for dinner! We could not fault their attentive service and would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Our only difficulty was locating a restaurant in the village that was open when we wanted it to be but we were on a walking holiday so we enjoyed the search!

Room Tip: Worth trying to get a suite with balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I notice that this hotel was reviewed by an Inntravel customer two years ago. Well, I am such, and also visiting in May but with the weather a good deal warmer, and we were here over a weekend. It is indeed a lovely, peaceful place to stay. The only noise, and it is a cacophony, is the splendid dawn chorus. A privilege to be here and wake up to such a "choir". Gelu, a member of staff here, has catered for our every whim. Very attentive and charming. The room, the outdoors amenities and atmosphere, the breakfast, have all been splendid. And we have had a wider choice in the nearby village, although we did eat at the same location on both nights regardless.

Room Tip: There is an outdoor pool, but we did not try it. Should be nice if you have the time (and inclination) at this time of year.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithWhiteparish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

A belated review as we stayed in October 2013 for a few nights. Setting is a beautiful old olive mill which has been stunningly renovated retaining all the old style. Breakfast was a cold buffet style with a lot of choice but couple in charge were also keen to cook us bacon and eggs which were delicious and it kept us going for a day walking. The next day we had just the buffet as that was plenty for us with a delicious range of food. As the evening was cool a fire was lit in the Mill room for us which was very relaxing and cosy. We totally relaxed here and ate too much! The couple in charge did everything possible in their powers to make our stay wonderful and memorable and I don't doubt that they do the same for all their guests. Walking in the area is paradise. I would have liked to stay longer. I am very sorry they had to wait up so late for our arrival - Thank you!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank 94Emmie4794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

It's very badly signposted and is hard to find
The room is very spacious with a living area and a nice balcony. The bathroom is nice with Jacuzzi. The breakfast is good. The common area is very unique using the former facilities of the old mill
The property has a few streams crossed by bridges, small waterfalls and lovely big lawn surrounded by trees with a pool. It is a very beautiful and relaxing place, ideal for a break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lawn
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luiz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed here for two nights on a walking trip organised by Inntravel. It is a charming conversion of an old olive mlll. The main building has a spectacular lounge and breakfast room where parts of the old mill structure can still be seen as a feature. Our en suite bedroom, which was just across the way from the main building, was very spacious with a comfortable large seating area. The watercourses for the old mill still run through the extensive grounds and down to a stream at the edge of the property, giving the soothing sound of running water. The bedrooms behind ours had balconies which overlooked the gardens and stream which would be very pleasant in good weather. We were warmly welcomed by the owner and Orlando and his wife who run the property. Little English is spoken, but Orlando couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay - nothing was too much trouble.Even though only two of the ten rooms were occupied, the breakfast spread was magnificent - the best of the three hotels on our holiday.There are only a couple of reasons why I haven't given this establishment an "excellent" rating. The weather was quite cool on our mid April visit. Initially the room itself felt a bit chilly - and the hot water system was a bit idiosyncratic. However, one word to Orlando and the problem was solved. Dinner was not served. This meant a short walk (or Orlando could drive you) into the village. Although there were about six bars / eating places, most opened only at weekends. We found ourselves restricted to the same one (La Parade) on both nights - but this was no problem as the tapas and racions were good and great value and it was good to experience what felt like an authentic Spanish bar. All in all this is an impressive place to stay - but even better when the weather is a bit warmer and when there is a wider choice of places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews