We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in the midst of an idyllic location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Minnies Cottage

Minnies Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Minnies Cottage
Minnies The Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Minnies Cottage
Minnies
The Living Area
Dinning Area
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
The back of the Cottage
The Back Garden
Alfresco Dinning
Chesil Beach from the Cliffs near the Cottage
West Bay
Fossil hunting
Sunset
The Cliffs at the Beach
Beach Walks
The Jurassic Coast
Sunset over Lyme Regis
Sunrise over West Bay
Lyme Regis
Freshly caught and cooked
The Beach near the cottage
Hive Cafe from the Beach
Lots of sea
More sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burton Bradstock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Perpetual...
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“A gem in the midst of an idyllic location”
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures provided do not do this cottage justice. It is located on a beautiful, quiet street lined with flower covered thatched cottages in Burton Bradstock. The lower level of the cottage is small, but very well equipped with clean utensils...and even a dishwasher. The back garden is lovely, and we enjoyed many morning coffees here as well as an evening meal, when we were not eating in the nearby pubs. The bedrooms upstairs were very comfortable, and my daughter loved the Lindt chocolates left on the pillow. The welcome back of Dorset cookies, coffee, tea and milk, was also greatly appreciated. We enjoyed lovely walks directly from this cottage to the coast and around the nearby countryside. Even when it rains here, the location is beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEeaton
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 6 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage set in the most idyllic english country village. Served as a perfect long weekend destination as it gave us the location so we could visit the sights we wanted to visit, but at the same time the cottage was delightful to be in, so it didn't feel like we needed to stay away. When we were there it was very comfortable and certainly had everything we needed plus more. For me it is the little things that amount to a great rental cottage - the dishwasher tablets so you can use the dishwasher, the picnic gear for that spontaneous lunch out, a few herbs, clingfilm, tupperware containers. All those odds and ends you find yourself taking for granted whilst at home and needing when you are away. In my mind it sets this holiday rental as a huge notch above so many!

Simon the landlord couldn't have been more helpful during the booking process, and the guide they provide is great for getting to know the best local shops/amenities. They also now do have a travel cot and baby totseat feeding chair, so it means for parents of young children, its a welcome relief to have a few less things to pack in the car!

Overall a fantastic holiday cottage which we would have no reservation booking again or indeed recommending to family & friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing