We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

The Three Horseshoes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £10 - £23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dog friendly, children welcome and muddy boots allowed! Jaap and Hannah Schep look forward to welcoming you to the Three Horseshoes; a stunning 300 year old thatched Pub & Kitchen in the idyllic village of Burton Bradstock. Our menu promises great British pub food, using local, seasonal produce. We make everything in house where possible and where it is not possible we support the best local suppliers and producers. We are a Pub & Kitchen with family values at the heart of everything we do. We have three young children and we are pleased to say the Three Horseshoes is somewhere we would be happy to spend our own free time – with or without the kids. Friendly staff providing a warm welcome, excellent beers and wines which have been carefully selected and our traditional pub atmosphere ensure we are worth a visit.
Reviewed 3 June 2024

We were looking forward to visiting this pub in early May after an absence of several years. We were not disappointed. The food and the service were excellent. My partner had a delicious wild mushroom ravioli and I had the battered haddock fillet fish and chips. For our dessert we both had three scoops of the most delicious ice cream we have ever tasted.
The staff were friendly and efficient and both the food and drinks portions were generous and reasonably priced.

Booking in advance is highly recommended as this place is so, justifiably, popular.

I must apologize though, as we were in a hurry to leave and completely forgot to leave a tip.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daydream24604938663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2024

Never had the opportunity
Never answered the email
Even now after over a week
Phoned and all I got was they are busy... nothing else

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trevor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2024 via mobile

Didn’t have a booking but two lovely chaps behind the bar said we could get a garden table and instantly told older wife she was onto a good thing .
In the garden however were a swarm of young fantastically efficient young ladies .
Food ✅
Service ✅
Dog friendly ✅
Happy older first wife ✅
What a great village pub

Chicken wings amazing ! Older wife wants some to carry through to next life Tutankhamen style !

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank ghy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2024

Difficult to book evening, so pop in for lunch. Sat in pretty garden. We just wanted a light lunch so opted for baguettes. Husband had fish goujons looked good. I had the coronation chicken. Although tasty, it was a case of hunt the chicken. Never had a filling lacking in the main ingredient, namely chicken.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hopemwnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2024

A Palmers pub, so the full range of their ales were available.

Friendly staff, and plenty of places to sit - out front, in the pub, or in the beer garden.

Popular with locals.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Three Horseshoes also viewed

Burton Bradstock, Bridport
 
Burton Bradstock, Bridport
 

Been to The Three Horseshoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.