We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice little cottage by the beach/coastal path”
other travellers have booked this property
A stunning view from your private balcony. Over looking all Lyme bay and our private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning view from your private balcony. Over looking all Lyme bay and our private beach
Cogden cottages a former Victorian coastguard station. Beach front location- any closer and your toes would get wet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
A stunning view from your private balcony. Over looking all Lyme bay and our private beach
Cogden cottages a former Victorian coastguard station.
Beach front location- any closer and your toes would get wet.
Walk on our private beach.
Enclosed garden
Kitchen
Bathroom with lots of space.
The southwest coastal path runs through our property.
Double bedroom with quality furniture and sea view.
Second bedroom is a twin single bedroom - with sea view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Burton Bradstock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PKrish201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little cottage by the beach/coastal path”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cogden for 1 week as a family of four. The cottage was clean and inviting when we arrived. The sea view from the balcony was good and we spent every morning/evening out there taking in the fresh air and sound of waves. I also sat out and read my book and thoroughly enjoyed the quiet.

The kitchen had everything required for us to eat in when required and came with the added bonus of a dishwasher and washing machine!

The cottage is close to the beach, although shingly, is quiet and perfect for a day out. We enjoyed the coastal walks and breathtaking cliffs at Burton Bradstock and West Bay.

All in all a perfect location for a relaxing holiday in Dorset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J5823RGli...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, fab views.”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location and views could not be better.

Lovely cottage, larger than expected from the photos. The decor is a little tired, but this is reflected in the cost and it was great for me, my parents, two small children and two dogs.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah D
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway For Anyone With Dogs”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely time with our dogs Cracker and Dodger, they loved the location and the cottage was perfect for them as there was no carpets and all hard easy to clean flooring, the area was spot on, to one side we had Chesil Beach and the other Hive Beach and West Bay and the local town of Bridport which is both easy to get to and all you need, the cottage was also very well equiped with Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Washing Machine and Dishwasher. there was a couple of silly things like the toilet seat loose other than that we had a brilliant time and would definately go again and recommend to anyone with dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you
Glad you had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PJBJR27
Derry Hill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quaint, Quiet, Comfy and Clean”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed 3 nights with our dog and found this place a gem. Tidy and complete with all the extras for a comfortable stay. The sea views are spectacular off the back deck. Great walks along the coast and beach. Close to all the villages we love down there. Great pubs in the village and beyond. Will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views, location and the villages near by.
Liked least: WiFi not so good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHarris20...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb sea views and excellent (dog friendly) base to explore Dorset”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights at 'Sloop 4', one of the 7 properties on the site. We were greeted by Kim, the owner, who made us feel very welcome (including our two very excited Jack Russells!) and ensured we knew where they were if we needed anything. The property was clean and inviting, and had everything we needed to make us feel at home. As for the sea view from the balcony - simply amazing! We spent a fair amount of time sat out enjoying the view with a cuppa (or glass of wine!), and much of the 5 days walking the coastal path, which is right on the doorstep. There are many lovely eateries in the area, one of which - The Hive - is a 10-minute walk along the coastal path towards Burton Bradstock. Sad to be home and can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views and totally relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Wifi signal not good but hey we were on holiday! Coming home was the worst bit!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Glad you had a lovely time. See you next time
Thanks
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing