We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fold Farm Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beeley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fold Farm Guest House
Ranked #2 of 2 Beeley B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Thank you SO much for a wonderful stay, it was the perfect end to a great holiday. You both made us feel like family and John & I look forward to seeing you again. I have already recommended you to friends and family. Dioch xxx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tishlu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
42
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

The most wonderful welcome by Vince and Moureen at a delightful guest house. I booked the Hayloft for a birthday weekend due to its closeness to Chatsworth House, where we had dinner.

Everything about the stay was lovely and the breakfast was superb - make sure you order the mushrooms!!!!

Thank you Vince and Moureen for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed in September, and highly recommend the comfortable room we found in "The Cowhed". The bed was comfortable, the feather pilows soft, and everything had been thought of. Also, it was spotlessly clean. Breakfast the following morning was slendid.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

One of the nicest parts of staying at Fold Farm is the fact you feel so welcome and looked after. We were given may useful tips that made our stay special. You can even walk to Chatsworth if you want to. We stayed with friends and booked the Hayloft, the Cowshed and the Barn which gave us a great place to chill out in comfort and chat. Would highly recommend booking the barn if you come in a group.The rooms were great and lovely and warm on a very cold weekend. The welcome is as great as everyone says and one of the nicest things was that Vince and Moureen were relaxed about arrival time so you didn't have to hang around waiting for late afternoon as you do at so many hotels and guest houses. Breakfast was lovely - very freshly made to order and excellent home made marmalade. Feel we made two new friends and would not hesitate to recommend as the best B&B in the area. Hope to be back and see the woodpecker next time!

Room Tip: The Hayloft is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakesMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St Peter
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

If you want a very homely B&B in the Peaks; then I can recommend Vince and Moureen's Fold Farm. They are both excellent hosts and fly fisherman extraordinare Vince is always on hand for a friendly and jovial chat.

Its an old traditional farm and rooms are cottage sized. Showers etc are basic but in keeping with the whole experience.

We had two rooms upstairs for my wife and I and the kids next door. More than comfortable - the beds actually were incredibly comfortable and we had very deep sleeps both nights.

Kids room was small and basic but the price of £50 a night reflected this and was just fine for our needs; although as an adult couple I woudl have been disappointed.

Bkfast was great - left you stuffed with great local sausages and bacon. Liked the touch of making your order the night before and having it prepared fresh when you arrive downstairs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rundell9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

From the moment they picked up the phone to answer my quiery, Maureen and Vince made me feel very confortable just like being at home and the reception l got when l arrived, tea and cake very nice after my journey from Kent. l was made to feel very welcome, just like being with old friends. The beds were very confortable and when l went for my full English breakfast, Wow what a breakfast topped off with some of Maureen's wonderful home made Marmalade and great coffee, just what l needed for a days work as l was working for three weeks in the area, then at the end of the working day they would invite me into the Sitting room for a cuppa and time to relax infront of the TV.
l will definatly stay there again if possible, next time i am in the area and would highly recommend this (home) Guest House to family and friends wishing to stay in the area.

On the down side, l was sad to leave after my three weeks.
To Maureen and Vince, THANK YOU for a wonderful stay, keep up the good work.

The Silkworm.

Room Tip: All the rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikethesilkworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Sometimes we just fall into the best possible bit of luck, and that was the case when we were driving through the Peak District and were caught without a reservation on a Saturday night! After several "no vacancies" we spotted the sign for Fold Farm, crossed our fingers and drove in. Vince greeted us in the drive, and yes, he had one room left. At that point we would have been content with sleeping bags on the floor, but what we got was a lovely room overlooking the garden. The en suite bathroom had a lovely big shower and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean.
Vince and Moureen are great hosts. Vince kept us laughing as he teased and joked with all the guests, many of whom are regular visitors. With very little encouragement he brought out his accordion and serenaded us while we enjoyed a tasty breakfast.
Our only regret is that we had just one night at Fold Farm; it's definitely 'a keeper' and we'll hope to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilsonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beeley
0.0 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
0.0 mi away
The Lathkil Hotel
The Lathkil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Over Haddon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Devonshire Arms at Beeley
0.0 mi away
Holly Cottage B&B
Holly Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Pilsley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Peacock Bakewell
The Peacock Bakewell
#11 of 46 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fold Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fold Farm Guest House

Property: Fold Farm Guest House
Address: Beeley, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE4 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell > Beeley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Beeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Fold Farm Guest House Beeley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing